Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 11 of 11 results

Aliens Ate My Homework

by Bruce Coville Katherine Coville

IT'S THE WEIRDEST ALIEN INVASION EVER! "I cannot tell a lie," says Rod Allbright. And it's the truth. Ask him a question and he's bound to give you an honest answer. Which is why, when his teacher asks what happened to last night's math assignment, Rod has to give the only answer he can: "Aliens ate my homework, Miss Maloney!" Of course, no one believes Rod this time, so they don't bother to ask him why the aliens are here. It's just as well, since he is sworn to silence about their secret mission and the fact that he has been drafted to help them!

Aliens Stole My Body

by Bruce Coville Katherine Coville

BRING BACK ROD'S BODY! Rod Allbright has found his father -- but lost his own body! It's been stolen by BKR, the most fiendish villain in the galaxy, which leaves Rod sharing the body of a one-eyed, blue alien named Seymour. Alas, when it comes time to go after BKR, Rod is forced to stay behind so that the little villain won't be able to get at the world-destroying secret locked in Rod's brain. Stranded on an alien planet with only Madame Pong, Seymour, Snout, and his annoying cousin Elspeth for company, Rod fumes at being left behind. Little does he know he's about to be drawn into a web of alien plots that will test his courage to the utmost -- and ultimately bring him face-to-face with BKR.

Blork's Evil Twin (Space Brat #2)

by Bruce Coville Katherine Coville

The bestselling author of My Teacher is an Alien series returns with a wild and wacky sequel, filled with Coville's unique touches--including a Fat Injector, a Solar Powered Pocket Cookie Baker, and a Giant Fuzzygrumper.

The Cottage in the Woods

by Katherine Coville

For fans of Shannon Hale, Adam Gidwitz, and Michael Buckley comes a luminous new twist on a tale readers only thought they knew. . . Once upon a time, there was a girl with golden locks. But that's just the beginning of this tale. The real story begins with a bear. Ursula is a young she-bear who has come to work as a governess at the Vaughn estate. Although she is eager to instruct her young charge, Teddy, she is also frightened, especially when inexplicable things happen in the huge house after dark. Ursula is sure she has heard footsteps in the hallways at night, and that something is following her during her walks in the Enchanted Forest. Then there is Mr. Bentley, a young bear also employed by Mr. Vaughn, whose superior disposition is enough to drive Ursula to tears . . . and yet why does he also make her heart race? As Ursula works to unravel the mysteries of the Vaughn manor, she will have to be very, very careful. After all, true love, justice, and a girl with golden locks are at stake. And in the Enchanted Forest, not every fairy tale is destined for a happily ever after.

The Monster's Ring

by Bruce Coville Katherine Coville

Twist it once, you're horned and haired;Twist it twice and fangs are bared;Twist it thrice? No one has dared! Russell is sure that the ring he gets at Mr. Elives' shop is just a silly magic trick, but he follows the instructions and twists the ring twice anyway--and becomes a monster! Includes an author's note.

More Short & Shivery

by Robert D. San Souci Katherine Coville

Thirty hair-raising stories from around the world fill this spooky collection with delicious shivers and spine-tingling chills. Sit down and meet "The Vampire Cat," "The Draug" and "The Rolling Head"; or take a stroll with "The Thing in the Woods." You'll find favorites such as "The Golden Arm" and startling new stories such as "Knock...Knock...Knock," vividly told with plenty of ghastly details and spooky endings. There's something here for everyone who likes a good shudder...but be prepared for goose bumps!Twenty delightfully creepy illustrations by Katherine Coville and Jacqueline Rogers highlight this companion to Robert San Souci's first collection of scary stories, Short & Shivery.From the Trade Paperback edition.

Planet of the Dips (Space Brat #4)

by Bruce Coville Katherine Coville

The Silliest Planet in the Galaxy. Dr. Pimento just can't keep his hands off things. He is a mad scientist, after all! But when he fiddles with the wiring on Blork's new ship, his mistake sends the entire crew hurtling off to the silliest planet in the galaxy.

The Saber-toothed Poodnoobie (Space Brat #5)

by Bruce Coville Katherine Coville

Blork and his friends run into a prehistoric poodnoobie when they accidentally travel back in time to Splat. There, they learn how to survive in a world filled with enormous creatures that can't wait to find out what they taste like. Until they meet the most mysterious creature of all--and Blork is forced to make a terrible decision that will affect the future of the entire planet.

The Search for Snout

by Bruce Coville Katherine Coville

SOMEWHERE SNOUT IS WAITING. Rod Allbright and his alien friends face the biggest mystery of their lives: Where in the wide, wide galaxy is their missing friend Snout, the Master of the Mental Arts? Their death-defying search for their friend leads them across the stars to the Mentat, the mysterious home of the Mental Masters. But the clues they uncover there only deepen the mystery -- and the danger. For Rod and his friends have stumbled into something far bigger and more dangerous than any of them had ever dreamed. At stake are their honor, their lives, their sanity, and (just possibly) the fate of the universe.

Space Brat (Space Brat #1)

by Bruce Coville Katherine Coville

From the Camp Haunted Hills series to the popular My Teacher . . . books, Bruce Coville brings to life a delightful collection of aliens, dinosaurs, and monsters that keeps readers coming back for more. It isn't Blork's fault he's a brat, but when he discovers how miserable it is to be around someone who throws nasty tantrums, he's out to prove he's not going to be a brat forever.

A Terrifying Taste of Short & Shivery

by Robert D. San Souci Katherine Coville

Ghoulies, ghosties, and long-leggedy beasties inhabit these 30 chilling tales gathered from around the world. Creepy classic and contemporary stories from Australia, Germany, India, El Salvador, and elsewhere--including a healthy helping of American apparitions--will keep readers and listeners scared stiff. Do you dare walk down the lane where "Crooker Waits"? Or would you rather shake "The Hairy Hands"? Twenty eerie illustrations highlight this companion to Robert D. San Souci's earlier collections of scary stories, which School Library Journal called "an absolute delight. . . . Young readers will gobble up these thirty thrilling snacks and beg for more." Savor this supernatural treat for spine-tingling fun!From the Trade Paperback edition.

Showing 1 through 11 of 11 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.