Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 3 of 3 results

Cinderella Smith

by Diane Goode Stephanie Barden

Cinderella Smith has a problem with a capital P. She loses shoes almost as quickly as she puts them on her feet. But now she's lost the most important shoe of all: her shiny, ruby red tap shoe. Without it she won't have a chance of being chosen Pumpkin Blossom Fairy for the fall dance recital-and that means no special tutu, no crown, and no solo! The school year is starting out with big problems too. Her new teacher laughs at her name, she's sitting at the smart-boys table, and her old best friend is ignoring her. Now the new girl, Erin, has asked for her advice on wicked stepsisters. And Cinderella doesn't have stepsisters-wicked or otherwise! The recital is just around the corner and the stepsisters are on their way. Can Cinderella and Erin solve the capital P problems in time?

Cinderella Smith: The More the Merrier

by Diane Goode Stephanie Barden

Vexylent. V-E-X-Y-L-E-N-T. Vexylent. Okay, okay, "vexylent" isn't a real word! Cinderella Smith made it up as a combination of "very" and "excellent." But Cinderella and Erin are hard at work learning to spell real words, because whoever wins first place in the spelling bee gets to pick the theme of the class party! Speaking of words, Rosemary T. has been using some pretty mean ones lately. So Cinderella decides to give her the silent treatment. But Cinderella's aunt Flora tells her that it's time to have a "what's what" with Rosemary. Will Cinderella be able to say, and spell, everything she needs?

Cinderella Smith: The Super Secret Mystery

by Stephanie Barden

Stephanie Barden has created a great role model for tweens. Cinderella Smith is confident, smart, and very real. Fans of Junie B. Jones and Clementine will love watching Cinderella conquer the problems of third-grade life, and parents will appreciate the vocabulary-enhancing words Stephanie Barden sprinkles through the story. In The Super-Secret Mystery, third in the Cinderella Smith chapter-book series, Cinderella is excited to write a report on an endangered species. She can't wait to investigate this important environmental issue. But every book she needs to do her research has disappeared from the library! That won't stop Cinderella. She won't be stopped by the mean-girl bullies and will follow every clue until she solves the mystery of the missing books. Illustrations by Caldecott Honor winner Diane Goode add to the appeal of Cinderella's story.

Showing 1 through 3 of 3 results


Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.