Special Collections

RITA Awards (Romance)

Description: Bookshare is pleased to present RITA award winning romance since 2010. The annual RITA Award is the most prominent award given throughout the genre of romance fiction.


Showing 26 through 50 of 92 results
 
 

A Noble Masquerade (Hawthorne House)

by Kristi Ann Hunter

Sparkling Regency Romance from a Captivating New VoiceLady Miranda Hawthorne acts every inch the lady, but inside she longs to be bold and carefree.

Date Added: 09/18/2017


Year: 2016

Category: Inspirational Romance

For Real (A Spires Story)

by Alexis Hall

Laurence Dalziel is worn down and washed up, and for him, the BDSM scene is all played out. Six years on from his last relationship, he's pushing forty and tired of going through the motions of submission. Then he meets Toby Finch.

Date Added: 09/20/2017


Year: 2016

Category: Erotic Romance

Forget Tomorrow

by Pintip Dunn

Now a New York Times bestseller! Imagine a world where your destiny has already been decided. . . by your future self.

Date Added: 09/19/2017


Year: 2016

Category: Best First Book

Boys Like You

by Juliana Stone

IF If I hadn't fallen asleep. If I hadn't gotten behind the wheel. If I hadn't made a mistake.For Monroe Blackwell, one small mistake has torn her family apart--leaving her empty and broken. There's a hole in her heart that nothing can fill.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Young Adult Romance

Romancing the Duke

by Tessa Dare

As the daughter of a famed author, Isolde Ophelia Goodnight grew up on tales of brave knights and fair maidens. She never doubted romance would be in her future, too. The storybooks offered endless possibilities.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Short Historical Romance

A Texas Rescue Christmas

by Caro Carson

Home for Christmas Trey Waterston has been on the outside looking in for so long he nearly forgot where home is.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Short Contemporary Romance

Concealed in Death

by J. D. Robb

The incomparable J. D. Robb presents the latest moving and suspenseful novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Eve Dallas series.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Romantic Suspense

His Road Home

by Anna Richland

Winner of Romance Writers of America's 2015 RITA® Award for Best Romance Novella "Richland packs a novel's worth of plot and characterization into this tantalizing novella.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Romance Novella

Evernight

by Kristen Callihan

Once the night comes . . . Will Thorne is living a nightmare, his sanity slowly being drained away by a force he can't control. His talents have made him the perfect assassin for hire.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Paranormal Romance

One In A Million

by Jill Shalvis

As the brains behind wedding site TyingTheKnot. com, Callie sees it all: from the ring to the dress, the smiles . . . to the tears. It's that last part that keeps her single and not looking. Getting left at the altar will do that to a girl.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Mid-Length Contemporary Romance

Fool Me Twice

by Meredith Duran

A LADY WITH A SECRET Running for her life, exhausted and out of options, Olivia Holladay wants nothing more than the chance to make a home for herself.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Long Historical Romance

Baby, It's You

by Jane Graves

"Irresistible. Jane Graves writes with charm, wit and heart!" --Carly Phillips, New York Times bestselling authorWith only the wedding dress on her back and her honeymoon luggage in the car, Kari Worthington is running away.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Long Contemporary Romance

The Saint

by Tiffany Reisz

Before she became Manhattan's most famous dominatrix, Nora Sutherlin was merely a girl called Eleanor... Rebellious, green-eyed Eleanor never met a rule she didn't want to break.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Erotic Romance

Run to You Book One: Deception So Deadly

by Clara Kensie

Previously published as the Run to You serial parts 1-3--Part I: First Sight; Part II: Second Glance; Part III: Third Charm.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2015

Category: Best First Book

Why Resist a Rebel?

by Leah Ashton

Giving in to temptation never felt so good!Ruby Bell has put scandal and relationships behind her to forge a successful career in film.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2014

Category: Short Contemporary Series

Take Me, Cowboy

by Maisey Yates

This sexy rancher is her best friend...but can he be more? Only from New York Times bestselling author Maisey Yates! She's just one of the boys, but with a new business in Copper Ridge, Anna Brown needs to change that.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2014

Category: Romance Novella

The Firebird

by Susanna Kearsley

New York Times Bestseller Two Women. One Mysterious Relic. Separated By Centuries. Nicola Marter was born with a gift so rare and dangerous, she kept it buried deep.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2014

Category: Paranormal Romance

The Firebird

by Susanna Kearsley

Whoever dares to seek the firebird may find the journey--and its ending-- unexpected. Nicola Marter was born with a gift. When she touches an object, she sometimes sees images, glimpses of those who have owned it before.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2014

Category: Paranormal Romance

Five Days in Skye

by Carla Laureano

Hospitality consultant Andrea Sullivan has one last chance to snag a high-profile client or she'll have to kiss her dreams of promotion good-bye.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2014

Category: Inspirational Romance

No Good Duke Goes Unpunished

by Sarah Maclean

A rogue ruined . . .He is the Killer Duke, accused of murdering Mara Lowe on the eve of her wedding.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2014

Category: Historical Romance

Claim Me

by J. Kenner

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the second novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy that started with Release Me.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2014

Category: Erotic Romance

Crazy Thing Called Love

by Molly O'Keefe

In this poignant and deeply sensual new contemporary romance--perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson--Molly O'Keefe proves that lost loves don't have to stay lost forever.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2014

Category: Contemporary Single Title

The Sweet Spot

by Laura Drake

A Love as Big as Texas . . . Charla Rae Denny was the perfect wife with a perfect life, content to keep the home fires burning while her husband, JB, competed as a champion bull rider.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2014

Category: Best First Book

The Farm

by Emily Mckay

Life was different in the Before: before vampires began devouring humans in a swarm across America; before the surviving young people were rounded up and quarantined.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2013

Category: Young Adult Romance

A Night of No Return

by Sarah Morgan

Money, charm and sensual skills don't make up for a heart colder than ice...Wild parties, wanton women, relentless work-nothing helps tycoon Lucas Jackson escape his dark and haunting past.

Date Added: 05/29/2017


Year: 2013

Category: Short Contemporary Series


Showing 26 through 50 of 92 results