Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 25 of 1,064 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

July 2016

Bay of Sighs

by Roberts, Nora

The new Guardians Trilogy novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Stars of Fortune. To celebrate the rise of their new queen, three goddesses of the moon created three stars, one of fire, one of ice, one of water.

Clapton: The Autobiography

by Clapton, Eric

With striking intimacy and candor, Eric Clapton tells the story of his eventful and inspiring life in this poignant and honest autobiography. More than a rock star, he is an icon, a living embodiment of the history of rock music. Well known for his reserve in a profession marked by self-promotion, flamboyance, and spin, he now chronicles, for the first time, his remarkable personal and professional journeys.

Every Little Step: My Story

by Chiles, Nick and Brown, Bobby

In Every Little Step, Brown will for the first time tell the full story of his life and set the record straight, particularly about his relationship with Whitney Houston.

Foreign Agent

by Thor, Brad

The brand new thriller from the internationally bestselling author of Code of Conduct and Hidden Order.

Foreign Agent: A Thriller

by Thor, Brad

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor--a brilliant thriller as "current as tomorrow's headlines." Terrorism in Europe has spun out of control. The United States has decided on a dramatic response.

Here's to Us

by Hilderbrand, Elin

Three romantic rivals. One crowded house. Plenty of room for jealousy.

How to Ruin Everything: Essays

by Watsky, George

"Funny, subversive, and able to excavate such brutally honest sentences that you find yourself nodding your head in wonder and recognition.

The Arm: Inside the Billion-Dollar Mystery of the Most Valuable Commodity in Sports

by Passan, Jeff

Yahoo's lead baseball columnist offers an in-depth look at the most valuable commodity in sports--the pitching arm--and how its vulnerability to injury is hurting players and the game, from Little League to the majors.

The Girls: A Novel

by Cline, Emma

An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong--this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides's The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the

The Greatest Knight

by Asbridge, Thomas

A thrillingly intimate portrait of one of history's most illustrious knights - William Marshal - that vividly evokes the grandeur and barbarity of the Middle AgesWilliam Marshal was the true Lancelot of his era - a peerless warrior and paragon of

The Greatest Knight

by Asbridge, Thomas

A thrillingly intimate portrait of one of history's most illustrious knights--William Marshal--that vividly evokes the grandeur and barbarity of the Middle AgesWilliam Marshal was the true Lancelot of his era--a peerless warrior and paragon of

Tom Clancy Duty and Honor

by Blackwood, Grant

Even though he's on forced leave from the clandestine intelligence group known as The Campus, Jack Ryan, Jr., still finds himself caught in the crosshairs after an attempt on his life is thwarted when he turns the tables on his would-be dispatcher.

June 2016

A Hero of France: A Novel

by Furst, Alan

From the bestselling master espionage writer, hailed by Vince Flynn as "the best in the business," comes a riveting novel about the French Resistance in Nazi-occupied Paris.1941. The City of Light is dark and silent at night.

All Summer Long

by Mallery, Susan

Former underwear model turned entrepreneur Clay Stryker has loved, tragically lost and vowed that he'll never risk his heart again.

America's First Daughter

by Dray, Stephanie and Kamoie, Laura

In a compelling, richly researched novel that draws from thousands of letters and original sources, bestselling authors Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie tell the fascinating, untold story of Thomas Jefferson's eldest daughter, Martha "Patsy" Jefferson Randolph--a woman who kept the secrets of our most enigmatic founding father and shaped an American legacy.

Bare Bones: I'm Not Lonely If You're Reading This Book

by Paley, Rebecca and Bones, Bobby

A touching, funny, heart-wrenching, and triumphant memoir from one of the biggest names in radio, the host of The Bobby Bones Show, one of the most listened-to drive time morning radio shows in the nation.

Before the Fall

by Hawley, Noah

From the Emmy, PEN, Peabody, Critics' Choice, and Golden Globe Award-winning creator of the TV show Fargo comes the thriller of the year.

Beyond the Ice Limit

by Preston, Douglas and Child, Lincoln

BEYOND THE ICE LIMITThat thing is growing again. We must destroy it. The time to act is now...With these words begins Gideon Crew's latest, most dangerous, most high-stakes assignment yet.

Bill O'Reilly's Legends and Lies: The Patriots

by Fisher, David

The must-have companion to Bill O'Reilly's historical docudrama Legends and Lies: The Patriots, an exciting and eye-opening look at the Revolutionary War through the lives of its leadersThe American Revolution was neither inevitable nor a unanimous

Bob Dylan All the Songs

by Guesdon, Jean-Michel and Margotin, Philippe

**Note: Ebook does not include photos from print edition.

But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past

by Klosterman, Chuck

We live in a culture of casual certitude. This has always been the case, no matter how often that certainty has failed.

Cross Kill: An Alex Cross Story

by Patterson, James

Alex Cross, I'm coming for you--even from the grave if I have to. Along Came a Spider killer Gary Soneji has been dead for over ten years. Alex Cross watched him die. But today, Cross saw him gun down his partner. Is Soneji alive? A ghost?

Dakota Home

by Macomber, Debbie

This town is coming back to life! People have started moving to Buffalo Valley, North Dakota-people like Lindsay Snyder, who came as a teacher and stayed, marrying local farmer Gage Sinclair.

Dance of the Bones

by Jance, J. A.

J. P. Beaumont and Brandon Walker, two of New York Times bestselling author J. A.

Destiny Unleashed

by Woods, Sherryl

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods concludes the Perfect Destinies series with this beloved, sassy tale of revenge with an unexpected twist. For twenty years Destiny Carlton has put family and duty ahead of her own hopes and dreams.

Showing 1 through 25 of 1,064 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.