Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 526 through 550 of 1,503 results

July 2014

Cop Town

by Slaughter, Karin

Karin Slaughter, author of the New York Times bestselling Will Trent novels, is widely acclaimed as "one of the best crime novelists in America" (The Washington Post).

Diary of a Mad Diva

by Rivers, Joan

Anais Nin, Anne Frank and Sylvia Plath wrote the world's most famous diaries. And where are they today? Dead. But the world's OTHER great diarist, Joan Rivers, is alive and kicking. And complaining.

Franklin and Winston: A Portrait of a Friendship

by Meacham, Jon

In this affectionate, intimate portrait, Jon Meacham refreshes our memories and offers new insights into a most remarkable personal friendship and political partnership

I Didn't Come Here to Make Friends

by Robertson, Courtney

Courtney Robertson joined season 16 of The Bachelor looking for love. A working model and newly single, Courtney fit the casting call: She was young, beautiful, and a natural in front of the cameras.

Invisible

by Patterson, James and Ellis, David

Everyone thinks Emmy Dockery is crazy. Obsessed with finding the link between hundreds of unsolved cases, Emmy has taken leave from her job as an FBI researcher.

It Looked Different on the Model

by Notaro, Laurie

Everyone's favorite Idiot Girl, Laurie Notaro, is just trying to find the right fit, whether it's in the adorable blouse that looks charming on the mannequin but leaves her in a literal bind or in her neighborhood after she's shamefully exposed at a

Landline

by Rowell, Rainbow

From New York Times bestselling author of Eleanor & Park and Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell, comes a hilarious, heart-wrenching take on love, marriage, and magic phones. Georgie McCool knows her marriage is in trouble.

Me

by Hepburn, Katharine

Admired and beloved by movie audiences for over sixty years, four-time Academy Award-winner Katharine Hepburn is an American classic. Now Miss Hepburn breaks her long-kept silence about her private life in this absorbing and provocative memoir.

On Gold Mountain

by See, Lisa

See has constructed this sweeping chronicle of her Chinese-American family, a work that takes in stories of racism and romance, entrepreneurial genius and domestic heartache, secret marriages and sibling rivalries, in a powerful history of two

One Plus One

by Moyes, Jojo

One single mom. One chaotic family. One quirky stranger. One irresistible love story from the New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You

Power Play

by Coulter, Catherine

#1 New York Times-bestselling author Catherine Coulter returns with the newest full-throttle adventure in the FBI series featuring Dillon Savich and Lacey Sherlock. Natalie Black, the U.S. ambassador to the Court of St.

Rogues

by Dozois, Gardner and Gaiman, Neil and Rothfuss, Patrick and Flynn, Gillian and George R.R. Martin

A thrilling collection of twenty-one original stories by an all-star list of contributors--including a new A Game of Thrones story by George R. R. Martin!

Sharp Objects

by Flynn, Gillian

WICKED above her hipbone, GIRL across her heart Words are like a road map to reporter Camille Preaker's troubled past.

Shattered

by Hearne, Kevin

Acclaimed author Kevin Hearne makes his hardcover debut with the new novel in his epic urban fantasy series starring the unforgettable Atticus O'Sullivan.

Ship of Ghosts

by Hornfischer, James D.

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from James D. Hornfischer's Neptune's Inferno. "Son, we're going to Hell." The navigator of the USS Houston confided these prophetic words to a young officer as he and his captain charted a course into U.S.

That Summer in Sicily

by Blasi, Marlena De

"At villa Donnafugata, long ago is never very far away," writes bestselling author Marlena de Blasi of the magnificent if somewhat ruined castle in the mountains of Sicily that she finds, accidentally, one summer while traveling with her husband,

The City

by Koontz, Dean

#1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz is at the peak of his acclaimed powers with this major new novel. The city changed my life and showed me that the world is deeply mysterious.

The Escape

by Balogh, Mary

In this poignant novel of longing and salvation, a hopeful widow and a resilient war hero discover the promise of love's magic and new beginnings.

The Girls of August

by Siddons, Anne Rivers

Every August, four women would gather together to spend a week at the beach, renting a new house each year. The ritual began when they were in their twenties and their husbands were in medical school, and became a mainstay of every summer thereafter.

The Neighbor (Short Story)

by Koontz, Dean

Every city has its wonders and mysteries.

The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

by Macneal, Susan Elia

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope.

The Promise

by Carr, Robyn

www.robyncarr.

The Romanov Sisters: The Lost Lives of the Daughters of Nicholas and Alexandra

by Rappaport, Helen

Helen Rappaport paints a compelling portrait of the doomed grand duchesses.

The Signature of All Things

by Gilbert, Elizabeth

A glorious, sweeping novel of desire, ambition, and the thirst for knowledge, from the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and Committed.

The Silkworm

by Galbraith, Robert

Private investigator Cormoran Strike returns in a new mystery from Robert Galbraith, author of the #1 international bestseller The Cuckoo's Calling.When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private detective Cormoran Strike.

Showing 526 through 550 of 1,503 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.