Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 76 through 100 of 1,056 results

December 2015

The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine

by Lewis, Michael

The story of the housing mortgage collapse of 2008. Lewis follows the people and processes that created the subprime mortgage programs and their uncontrolled growth.

The Guilty (Will Robie #4)

by Baldacci, David

Will Robie is the government's most professional, disciplined, and lethal assassin. He infiltrates the most hostile countries in the world, defeats our enemies' advanced security measures, and eliminates threats before they ever reach our shores.

The Jury (The Sisterhood, Book #4)

by Michaels, Fern

Tea. Sympathy. Revenge. The Sisterhood has its own style of justice. They know life isn't fair, but that doesn't mean they have to like it or let it pass.

The Light Between Us

by Jackson, Laura Lynne

For readers of Proof of Heaven, the astonishing story of a woman with an extraordinary psychic gift--and a powerful message from the Other Side that can help us to live more beautifully in the here and now.

The Man in the High Castle

by Dick, Philip K.

"The single most resonant and carefully imagined book of Dick's career." - New York TimesIt's America in 1962. Slavery is legal once again. The few Jews who still survive hide under assumed names.

The Manning Sisters

by Macomber, Debbie

"The only woman who interests me is you. "--Russ Palmer, rancher When Taylor Manning accepts a teaching job in Cougar Point, Montana, she discovers that life there is very different from life in Seattle. So are the men!

The Mistletoe Inn

by Evans, Richard Paul

The second holiday love story in New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans's Mistletoe Collection.At thirty-two Kimberly Rossi, a finance officer at a Lexus car dealership, has had her heart broken more times than she wants to remember.

The Pharaoh's Secret

by Cussler, Clive and Brown, Graham

The dazzling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling NUMA Files series from the grand master of adventure.

Tom Clancy Commander in Chief

by Greaney, Mark

The newest electrifying thriller in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series has President Jack Ryan and his allies facing a treacherous foe threatening to unleash chaos around the globe... .

Tricky Twenty-Two

by Evanovich, Janet

Something big is brewing in Trenton, N.J., and it could blow at any minute. Stephanie Plum might not be the world's greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she's being played.

Wild Cat

by Feehan, Christine

In the new Leopard novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Cat's Lair and Leopard's Prey, passions explode like wildfire when a young woman's feral instincts are ignited by a man who's too dangerous not to desire...

Wyoming Rugged

by Palmer, Diana

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Diana Palmer is back in Wyoming with a tale of love born in Big Sky Country... Billionaire oilman Blair Coleman has always taken care of his business.

November 2015

A Banquet of Consequences

by George, Elizabeth

The #1 New York Times bestselling author's award-winning series returns with another stunning crime drama featuring Scotland Yard members Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley and Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers.

A Brief History of Seven Killings

by James, Marlon

On December 3, 1976, just before the Jamaican general election and two days before Bob Marley was to play the Smile Jamaica Concert to ease political tensions in Kingston, seven gunmen stormed the singer's house, machine guns blazing. Brief History of Seven Killings delves deep into that dangerous and unstable time in Jamaica's history and beyond.

A Brief History of Seven Killings

by James, Marlon

On December 3, 1976, just before the Jamaican general election and two days before Bob Marley was to play the Smile Jamaica Concert to ease political tensions in Kingston, seven gunmen stormed the singer's house, machine guns blazing. Brief History of Seven Killings delves deep into that dangerous and unstable time in Jamaica's history and beyond.

Alexander Hamilton

by Chernow, Ron

In the first full-length biography of Alexander Hamilton in decades, National Book Award winner Ron Chernow tells the riveting story of a man who overcame all odds to shape, inspire, and scandalize the newborn America.

Avenue of Mysteries

by Irving, John

John Irving returns to the themes that established him as one of our most admired and beloved authors in this absorbing novel of fate and memory.

Avenue of Mysteries

by Irving, John

John Irving returns to the themes that established him as one of North America's most admired and beloved storytellers in this absorbing novel of fate and memory.

Binge

by Oakley, Tyler

Pop-culture phenomenon, social rights advocate, and the most prominent LGBTQ+ voice on YouTube, Tyler Oakley brings you his first collection of witty, personal, and hilarious essays.

Binge

by Oakley, Tyler

For someone who made a career out of over-sharing on the internet, Tyler Oakley has a shocking number of personal mishaps and shenanigans to reveal in his first book: he experienced a legitimate rage blackout in a Cheesecake Factory; he had a

Bridge of Spies

by Whittell, Giles

Who were the three men the Soviet and American superpowers exchanged on Berlin's Glienicke Bridge on February 10, 1962, in the first and most legendary prisoner exchange between East and West?

Bridge of Spies: A True Story of the Cold War

by Whittell, Giles

Who were the three men the Soviet and American superpowers exchanged on Berlin's Glienicke Bridge on February 10, 1962, in the first and most legendary prisoner exchange between East and West?

Bring Me Home for Christmas (Virgin River #16)

by Carr, Robyn

This year, Becca Timm knows the number one item on her Christmas wish list-getting over Denny Cutler. Three years ago, Denny broke her heart before heading off to war. It's time she got over her silly high-school relationship and moved on.

Career of Evil

by Galbraith, Robert

When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg.Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less alarmed.

City on Fire

by Hallberg, Garth Risk

An immersive, exuberant, boundary-vaulting novel New York City, 1976.

Showing 76 through 100 of 1,056 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.