Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 26 through 50 of 1,328 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

March 2015

On My Own Two Feet

by Burford, Michelle and Purdy, Amy

Oprah Winfrey calls Amy Purdy her inspiration. Now, read Amy's story in her own words and prepare to be inspired . . .

One Wish

by Carr, Robyn

www.robyncarr.

Our Kids

by Putnam, Robert D.

A groundbreaking examination of the growing inequality gap from the bestselling author of Bowling Alone: why fewer Americans today have the opportunity for upward mobility.

Out of the Woods

by Darling, Lynn

A powerful, lyrical memoir of self-discovery full of warmth and wry humor--a book that combines the soul-baring insight of Wild, the profound wisdom of Shop Class as Soulcraft, and the ad venturous spirit of Eat, Pray, LoveWhen her college-bound

Prodigal Son

by Steel, Danielle

Twin boys grow up in the same family, in the same town. Dramatically different, they become bitter enemies, even as children. One good, one bad. One leaves his peaceful hometown, but when all else fails, the prodigal son returns, twenty years later.

Red Notice

by Browder, Bill

A real-life political thriller about an American financier in the Wild East of Russia, the murder of his principled young tax attorney, and his dangerous mission to expose the Kremlin's corruption.

Ruby

by Bond, Cynthia

The epic, unforgettable story of a man determined to protect the woman he loves from the town desperate to destroy her--this beautiful and devastating debut heralds the arrival of a major new voice in fiction.

Sapiens

by Harari, Yuval

Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective. 100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth.

Sapiens

by Harari, Yuval Noah

One hundred thousand years ago, at least six human species inhabited the earth. Today there is just one. Us. Homo sapiens. How did our species succeed in the battle for dominance?

Taking the Lead

by Hough, Derek

Sometimes I've taken home the trophy, sometimes I've stumbled or tripped over my own feet. But every move I've made has shaped me into the person I am today.

The Accidental Empress

by Pataki, Allison

New York Times bestselling author Allison Pataki follows up on her critically acclaimed debut novel, The Traitor's Wife, with the little-known and tumultuous love story of "Sisi" the Austro-Hungarian Empress and captivating wife of Emperor Franz

The Assassin

by Cussler, Clive and Scott, Justin

The new thriller in the #1 New York Times-bestselling Isaac Bell series from grand master of adventure Clive Cussler. As Van Dorn private detective Isaac Bell strives to land a government contract to investigate John D.

The Autobiography of Eleanor Roosevelt

by Roosevelt, Eleanor

A candid and insightful look at an era and a life through the eyes of one of the most remarkable Americans of the twentieth centuryThe long and eventful life of Eleanor Roosevelt (1884-1962) was full of rich experiences and courageous actions.

The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo

by Reiss, Tom

Here is the remarkable true story of the real Count of Monte Cristo - a stunning feat of historical sleuthing that brings to life the forgotten hero who inspired such classics as The Count of Monte Cristo and The Three Musketeers.

The Buried Giant

by Ishiguro, Kazuo

From the author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize-winning The Remains of the Day The Romans have long since departed and Britain is steadily declining into ruin. But, at least, the wars that once ravaged the country have ceased.

The Buried Giant

by Ishiguro, Kazuo

The extraordinary new novel from the author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize­-winning The Remains of the Day The Romans have long since departed, and Britain is steadily declining into ruin.

The Dressmaker of Khair Khana: Five Sisters, One Remarkable Family, and the Woman Who Risked Everything to Keep Them Safe

by Lemmon, Gayle Tzemach

The life Kamila Sidiqi had known changed overnight when the Taliban seized control of the city of Kabul.

The Kennedy Men, 1901-1963

by Leamer, Laurence

The renowned biographer and New York Times bestselling author of The Kennedy Women returns with this first volume in a multigenerational history that will forever change the way America views its most famous family ...

The Whites

by Price, Richard and Brandt, Harry

Richard Price writing as Harry Brandt. The electrifying tale of a New York City police detective under siege by an unsolved murder, by his own dark past, and by a violent stalker seeking revenge.

Thunderstruck

by Larson, Erik

Larson tells the true stories of two men whose lives intersect during one of the greatest criminal chases of all time.

February 2015

Against the Sky

by Martin, Kat

Gloriously suspenseful. . . magnificent reading. . . Martin is superb. --RT Book ReviewsALASKAIn America's last wilderness there are no limits to what a man can do.

Bound By Flames (Night Prince #3)

by Frost, Jeaniene

The climactic third novel in New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost's Night Prince series finds Vlad and his newly turned bride, Leila, at odds with each other--and vulnerable to the one vampire powerful enough to end the Dark Prince's reign...

Burned

by Moning, Karen Marie

"Mac is back and badder than ever!"--#1 New York Times bestselling author J. R. WardMacKayla Lane and Jericho Barrons return in Burned, the latest novel in the blockbuster Fever series from Karen Marie Moning. It's easy to walk away from lies.

Child Bride

by Finstad, Suzanne

The myth-shattering account of the most famous and most taboo love story in rock-and-roll history Child Bride reveals the hidden story of rock icon Elvis Presley's love affair with fourteen-year-old Priscilla Beaulieu, the ninth-grader he wooed as a

Clapton

by Clapton, Eric

24 classics arranged for easy guitar, including: After Midnight; I Shot the Sheriff; Lay Down Sally; Layla; White Room; Wonderful Tonight; and more.

Showing 26 through 50 of 1,328 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.