Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 476 through 500 of 1,399 results

June 2014

Mr. Mercedes

by King, Stephen

In a mega-stakes, high-suspense race against time, three of the most unlikely and winning heroes Stephen King has ever created try to stop a lone killer from blowing up thousands.

No Place To Hide: Edward Snowden, The NSA, And The U.S. Surveillance State

by Greenwald, Glenn

In May 2013, Glenn Greenwald set out for Hong Kong to meet an anonymous source who claimed to have astonishing evidence of pervasive government spying and insisted on communicating only through heavily encrypted channels.

One Nation: What We Can All Do to Save America's Future

by Carson, Ben and Carson, Candy

Dear Reader, In February 2013 I gave a speech at the National Prayer Breakfast.

Queen of the Conqueror

by Borman, Tracy Joanne

Around the year 1049, William, Duke of Normandy and future conqueror of England, raced to the palace of Baldwin V, Count of Flanders.

Save the Date

by Andrews, Mary Kay

A Savannah florist is about to score the wedding of a lifetime--one that will solidify her career as the go-to-girl for society nuptials. Ironically, Cara Kryzik doesn't believe in love, even though she creates beautiful flower arrangements to celebrate them. But when the bride goes missing and the wedding is in jeopardy, Cara must find the bride and figure out what she believes in. Maybe love really does exist outside of fairy tales after all.

Skin Game (Dresden Files #15)

by Butcher, Jim

Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard, is about to have a very bad day... Because as Winter Knight to the Queen of Air and Darkness, Harry never knows what the scheming Mab might want him to do. Usually, it's something awful. .

Sniper's Honor

by Hunter, Stephen

In this tour de force--part historical thriller, part modern adventure--from the New York Times bestselling author of I, Sniper, Bob Lee Swagger uncovers why WWII's greatest sniper was erased from history...

Special Heart

by Mills, Jim and Baier, Bret

SPECIAL HEART is a deeply touching personal story told through the eyes of a journalist as he faces the most daunting challenge in life - far more frightening than reporting from battlefields, infinitely more momentous than interviewing newsmakers

Storm Front (Dresden Files #1)

by Butcher, Jim

Harry Dresden is a wizard, the only one in the Chicago phone book. He uses his arcane powers to investigate the supernatural, often assisting the Special Investigations Unit of the Chicago P. D. with cases that are beyond their comprehension.

Stress Test

by Geithner, Timothy F.

Stress Test is the story of Tim Geithner's education in financial crises. As president of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and then as President Barack Obama's secretary of the Treasury, Timothy F.

The Boys in the Boat

by Brown, Daniel James

The #1 New York Times-bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi GermanyFor readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of

The Devaney Brothers: Daniel

by Woods, Sherryl

www.SherrylWoods.com#1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods brings readers the final chapter of the classic tales of the Devaneys...brothers torn apart in childhood, reunited by love.

The Girl Who Came Home

by Gaynor, Hazel

A voyage across the ocean becomes the odyssey of a lifetime for a young Irish woman. . . .Ireland, 1912 . . .Fourteen members of a small village set sail on RMS Titanic, hoping to find a better life in America.

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

by Walls, Jeannette

Jeannette Walls grew up with parents whose ideals and stubborn nonconformity were both their curse and their salvation. Rex and Rose Mary Walls had four children.

The Hurricane Sisters

by Frank, Dorothea Benton

Hurricane season begins early and rumbles all summer long, well into September. Often people's lives reflect the weather and The Hurricane Sisters is just such a story.

The Immortal life of Henrietta Lacks

by Skloot, Rebecca

Her name was Henrietta Lacks, but scientists know her as HeLa. She was a poor Southern tobacco farmer who worked the same land as her slave ancestors, yet her cells-taken without her knowledge-became one of the most important tools in medicine.

The Kill Switch

by Blackwood, Grant and Rollins, James

Who does the U.S. government call upon when a mission requires perfect stealth, execution, and discretion?

The Kraken Project (Wyman Ford #4)

by Preston, Douglas

Wyman Ford is back again in The Kraken Project, the thrilling new novel from New York Times bestselling author Douglas Preston. NASA is building a probe to be splashed down in the Kraken Mare, the largest sea on Saturn's great moon, Titan.

The Life of Elizabeth I

by Weir, Alison

Weir describes herself as a social historian but admits that when chronicling the lives of the flamboyant Tudors, it's impossible to keep domestic politics and world affairs apart.

The Lincoln Myth

by Berry, Steve

New York Times bestselling author Steve Berry returns with his latest thriller, a Cotton Malone adventure involving a flaw in the United States Constitution, a mystery about Abraham Lincoln, and a political issue that's as explosive as it is

The Marriage Pact

by Miller, Linda Lael

The women of Bliss County are ready to meet the men of their dreams!

The Matchmaker

by Hilderbrand, Elin

A touching new novel from bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand in which a woman sets out to find love for those closest to her - before it's too late. 48-year-old Nantucketer Dabney Kimball Beech has always had a gift for matchmaking.

The One & Only

by Giffin, Emily

In her eagerly awaited new novel, beloved New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin returns with an extraordinary story of love and loyalty--and an unconventional heroine struggling to reconcile both.

The One & Only

by Giffin, Emily

Emily Giffin, the beloved author of such New York Times bestselling novels as Something Borrowed and Where We Belong, returns with an extraordinary story of love and loyalty--and an unconventional heroine struggling to reconcile both.

The Skin Collector (Lincoln Rhyme #11)

by Deaver, Jeffery

In his classic thriller The Bone Collector, Jeffery Deaver introduced readers to Lincoln Rhyme-the nation's most renowned investigator and forensic detective. Now, a new killer is on the loose: a criminal inspired by the Bone Collector. And Rhyme must untangle the twisted web of clues before the killer targets more victims-or Rhyme himself.

Showing 476 through 500 of 1,399 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.