Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 601 through 625 of 1,077 results

March 2015

Girl in a Band

by Gordon, Kim

Kim Gordon, founding member of Sonic Youth, fashion icon, and role model for a generation of women, now tells her story--a memoir of life as an artist, of music, marriage, motherhood, independence, and as one of the first women of rock and roll, written with the lyricism and haunting beauty of Patti Smith's Just Kids.

H is for Hawk

by Macdonald, Helen

Heart-wrenching and humorous, this book is an unflinching account of bereavement and a unique look at the magnetism of an extraordinary beast, with a parallel examination of a legendary writer's eccentric falconry. Obsession, madness, memory, myth, and history combine to achieve a distinctive blend of nature writing and memoir from an outstanding literary innovator.

ISIS

by Weiss, Michael and Hassan, Hassan

A revelatory look inside the world's most dangerous terrorist group.

Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey

by The Countess of Carnarvon

Full-color photographs included throughout.

Last One Home

by Macomber, Debbie

Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Blossom Street and Cedar Cove series, delivers an inspiring new stand-alone novel about the enduring bond between sisters, the power of forgiveness, and a second chance at love.

Little Heathens: Hard Times and High Spirits on an Iowa Farm During the Great Depression

by Kalish, Mildred Armstrong

I tell of a time, a place, and a way of life long gone. For many years I have had the urge to describe that treasure trove, lest it vanish forever.

Mightier than the Sword (The Clifton Chronicles #5)

by Archer, Jeffrey

Mightier than the Sword opens with an IRA bomb exploding during the MV Buckingham's maiden voyage across the Atlantic - but how many passengers lose their lives?

Motive

by Kellerman, Jonathan

The #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman writes razor-sharp novels that cut to the quick.

Obsession in Death

by Robb, J. D.

Lieutenant Eve Dallas walks the thin line between love and hate in this fabulous 40th thriller from #1 New York Times-bestseller J. D. Robb... Eve Dallas has solved a lot of high-profile murders for the NYPSD and gotten a lot of media.

On My Own Two Feet

by Burford, Michelle and Purdy, Amy

Oprah Winfrey calls Amy Purdy her inspiration. Now, read Amy's story in her own words and prepare to be inspired . . .

One Wish

by Carr, Robyn

www.robyncarr.

Our Kids

by Putnam, Robert D.

A groundbreaking examination of the growing inequality gap from the bestselling author of Bowling Alone: why fewer Americans today have the opportunity for upward mobility.

Out of the Woods

by Darling, Lynn

A powerful, lyrical memoir of self-discovery full of warmth and wry humor--a book that combines the soul-baring insight of Wild, the profound wisdom of Shop Class as Soulcraft, and the ad venturous spirit of Eat, Pray, LoveWhen her college-bound

Prodigal Son

by Steel, Danielle

Twin boys grow up in the same family, in the same town. Dramatically different, they become bitter enemies, even as children. One good, one bad. One leaves his peaceful hometown, but when all else fails, the prodigal son returns, twenty years later.

Red Notice

by Browder, Bill

A real-life political thriller about an American financier in the Wild East of Russia, the murder of his principled young tax attorney, and his dangerous mission to expose the Kremlin's corruption.

Ruby

by Bond, Cynthia

The epic, unforgettable story of a man determined to protect the woman he loves from the town desperate to destroy her--this beautiful and devastating debut heralds the arrival of a major new voice in fiction.

Sapiens

by Harari, Yuval

Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective. 100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth.

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind

by Harari, Yuval Noah

One hundred thousand years ago, at least six human species inhabited the earth. Today there is just one. Us. Homo sapiens. How did our species succeed in the battle for dominance?

Spring Chicken: Stay Young Forever (or Die Trying)

by Gifford, Bill

From acclaimed journalist Bill Gifford comes a roaring journey into the world of anti-aging science in search of answers to a universal obsession: what can be done about getting old?

Taking the Lead

by Hough, Derek

Sometimes I've taken home the trophy, sometimes I've stumbled or tripped over my own feet. But every move I've made has shaped me into the person I am today.

The Accidental Empress

by Pataki, Allison

New York Times bestselling author Allison Pataki follows up on her critically acclaimed debut novel, The Traitor's Wife, with the little-known and tumultuous love story of "Sisi" the Austro-Hungarian Empress and captivating wife of Emperor Franz

The Assassin (Isaac Bell #8)

by Cussler, Clive and Scott, Justin

As Van Dorn private detective Isaac Bell strives to land a government contract to investigate John D. Rockefeller's Standard Oil monopoly, the case takes a deadly turn.

The Autobiography of Eleanor Roosevelt

by Roosevelt, Eleanor

A candid and insightful look at an era and a life through the eyes of one of the most remarkable Americans of the twentieth centuryThe long and eventful life of Eleanor Roosevelt (1884-1962) was full of rich experiences and courageous actions.

The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo

by Reiss, Tom

Here is the remarkable true story of the real Count of Monte Cristo - a stunning feat of historical sleuthing that brings to life the forgotten hero who inspired such classics as The Count of Monte Cristo and The Three Musketeers.

The Buried Giant

by Ishiguro, Kazuo

From the author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize-winning The Remains of the Day The Romans have long since departed and Britain is steadily declining into ruin. But, at least, the wars that once ravaged the country have ceased.

Showing 601 through 625 of 1,077 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ���DAISY Text with Images���.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.