Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 726 through 750 of 1,293 results

September 2013

The Witness Wore Red

by Musser, Rebecca and Cook, M. Bridget

Rebecca Musser grew up in fear, concealing her family's polygamous lifestyle from the "dangerous" outside world.

W is for Wasted

by Grafton, Sue

Two dead bodies changed the course of my life that fall. One of them I knew and the other I'd never laid eyes on until I saw him in the morgue. The first was a local PI of suspect reputation. He had been gunned down near the beach at Santa Teresa.

August 2013

Afterburn

by Day, Sylvia

#1 New York Times bestselling author Sylvia Day, America's premier author of provocative fiction, delivers the debut novel from Cosmo Red-Hot Reads from Harlequin.The realization that Jax still affected me so strongly was a jagged pill to swallow.

Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness

by Cahalan, Susannah

One day in 2009, twenty-four-year-old Susannah Cahalan woke up alone in a strange hospital room, strapped to her bed, under guard, and unable to move or speak.

Breakpoint: Why The Web Will Implode, Search Will Be Obsolete, and Everything Else You Need To Know About Technology Is In Your Brain

by Stibel, Jeff

What can the human brain and its relationship to the internet tell us about our society, our technologies, and our businesses? A lot, as it turns out.

Burn

by Banks, Maya

Ash, Jace, and Gabe: three of the wealthiest, most powerful men in the country. They're accustomed to getting anything they want. Anything at all. For Ash, it's the woman who changes everything he's ever known about dominance and desire. . .

Castaway Cove

by Ross, Joann

They've never met. But they're destined for each other. . . .

Complete Me (The Stark Trilogy)

by Kenner, J.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the third novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy including Release Me and Claim Me.

High Heat: A Jack Reacher Novella

by Child, Lee

Thriller master Lee Child returns with an exclusive eBook novella. In the midst of a savage heat wave and an infamous murder spree, a blackout awakens the dark side of the city that never sleeps--and a young Jack Reacher takes action as only he can.

Hotshot

by Garwood, Julie

#1 New York Times bestselling author Julie Garwood returns with a novel of family drama, suspense, and--of course--romance.

Infiltrated: How to Stop the Insiders and Activists Who Are Exploiting the Financial Crisis to Control Our Lives and Our Fortunes

by Richards, Jay W.

What Every American Needs to Know About the War on Free Enterprise--and Freedom Itself. America: be warned. A new wave of financial reformers has infiltrated our public institutions at both the state and national levels.

Lawrence in Arabia: War, Deceit, Imperial Folly and the Making of the Modern Middle East

by Anderson, Scott

A thrilling and revelatory narrative of one of the most epic and consequential periods in 20th century history - the Arab Revolt and the secret "great game" to control the Middle East.

Light Of the World

by Burke, James Lee

"America's best novelist" (The Denver Post) and "the reigning champ of nostalgia noir" (The New York Times Book Review) introduces his most evil character yet in the twentieth thriller in the bestselling Dave Robicheaux series.

Magic Rises

by Andrews, Ilona

Atlanta is a city plagued by magical problems Kate Daniels will fight to solve them#151;no matter the cost. Mercenary Kate Daniels and her mate, Curran, the Beast Lord, are struggling to solve a heartbreaking crisis.

Manson

by Guinn, Jeff

The most authoritative account ever written of how an ordinary juvenile delinquent named Charles Manson became the notorious murderer whose crimes still shock and horrify us today.

Me Before You

by Moyes, Jojo

A Love Story for this generation, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn't have less in common;a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

Mistress

by Patterson, James and Ellis, David

James Patterson's scariest, sexiest stand-alone thriller since The Quickie. Ben isn't like most people.

Rose Harbor in Bloom

by Macomber, Debbie

Hailed as "the reigning queen of women's fiction" (The Sacramento Bee), #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber is renowned for her novels of love, friendship, and the promise of fresh starts.

Shirley Jones: A Memoir

by Jones, Shirley

A candid and provocative memoir by the Oscar-winning actress and beloved Partridge Family icon, Shirley Jones.Shirley Jones is an American film legend of the first order, having starred in Oklahoma!

The 9th Girl

by Hoag, Tami

#1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag brings back her fan-favorite Minneapolis investigators Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska in the haunting new thriller The 9th Girl.

The Butler: A Witness to History

by Haygood, Wil

From Guggenheim and National Endowment for the Humanities fellow Wil Haygood comes a mesmerizing inquiry into the life of Eugene Allen, the butler who ignited a nation's imagination and inspired a major motion picture: Lee Daniels' The Butler, the

The Companions

by Salvatore, R. A.

"The Companions is the best novel [R.A.] Salvatore has ever written. It's insanely courageous, profoundly powerful, masterfully constructed, and easily Salvatore's most ambitious work to date."--Paul Goat Allen, BarnesandNoble.

The Darkest Craving

by Showalter, Gena

New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter is back with a breathtaking Lords of the Underworld tale about a warrior trapped by darkness and the woman determined to save him Having endured weeks of torture in the bowels of hell, Kane wants

The Highway

by Box, C. J.

When two sisters set out across a remote stretch of Montana road to visit their friend, little do they know it will be the last time anyone might ever hear from them again.

The Last Witness (Badge of Honor #11)

by Griffin, W. E. B. and William E. Butterworth IV

For Philadelphia homicide detective Matt Payne, investigating a young woman's murder in a Society Hill home invasion uncovers an ugly underworld -- that of Mexican drug cartels and the Russian mob.

Showing 726 through 750 of 1,293 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.