Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 26 through 50 of 1,037 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

November 2016

Donovan

by Stephenson, William and Dunlop, Richard

One of the most celebrated and highly decorated heroes of World War I, a noted trial lawyer, presidential adviser and emissary, and chief of America's Office of Strategic Services during World War II, William J. Donovan was a legendary figure.

Escape Clause

by Sandford, John

Whenever you hear the sky rumble, that usually means a storm. In Virgil Flowers' case, make that two. The exceptional new thriller from the writer whose books are "pure reading pleasure" (Booklist).

Escape Clause

by Sandford, John

Whenever you hear the sky rumble, that usually means a storm. In Virgil Flowers' case, make that two. The first storm comes from, of all places, the Minnesota zoo.

Just Babies: The Origins of Good and Evil

by Bloom, Paul

A leading cognitive scientist argues that a deep sense of good and evil is bred in the bone. From John Locke to Sigmund Freud, philosophers and psychologists have long believed that we begin life as blank moral slates.

Leopard's Fury

by Feehan, Christine

A ruthless criminal unleashes his most feral desires in the new Leopard novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wild Cat.Passion melts the will of an ice-cold criminal when he meets the one woman who can tame the beast inside him.

Let Me Tell You about Jasper . . .: How My Best Friend Became America's Dog

by Perino, Dana

Bestselling author of And the Good News Is... Dana Perino is back with stories of friends, family, and how America's love for a dog named Jasper is a place where even political opponents can find common ground.

Night School: A Jack Reacher Novel

by Child, Lee

The incomparable hero of Jack Reacher: Never Go Back takes readers to school in his most explosive novel yet. After eleven straight global #1 bestsellers, discover the thrillers that The New York Times calls "utterly addictive.

Not Dead Yet: The Memoir

by Collins, Phil

Phil Collins pulls no punches--about himself, his life, or the ecstasy and heartbreak that's inspired his music.

One Snowy Night: A Heartbreaker Bay Christmas Novella

by Shalvis, Jill

New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis returns to Heartbreaker Bay with a fun and festive holiday novella!It's Christmas Eve and Rory Andrews is desperate to get home to the family she hasn't seen in years.

Sex, Lies & Serious Money

by Woods, Stuart

Stone Barrington takes on a client who gives him a run for his money in the newest heart-stopping thriller from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author.

Shaken: Discovering Your True Identity in the Midst of Life's Storms

by Gregory, A. J. and Tebow, Tim

First, he was a beloved college football champion, Heisman trophy winner, media sensation, and best-selling author drafted in the first round of the 2010 Draft.

Sisters in Law

by Hirshman, Linda

The relationship between Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg--Republican and Democrat, Christian and Jew, western rancher's daughter and Brook-lyn girl--transcends party, religion, region, and culture.

Someone To Love

by Balogh, Mary

The New York Times bestselling author of Only a Kiss launches a new series with the death of an earl and the revelation of a scandalous secret...

The Award: A Novel

by Steel, Danielle

Capturing historical events, terrifying moments of danger, tragedy, the price of war, and the invincible spirit of a woman of honor, The Award is a monumental tale from one of our most gifted storytellers--Danielle Steel's finest, most emotionally

The Blood Mirror

by Weeks, Brent

The nail-biting continuation to the Lightbringer series from New York Times bestseller Brent Weeks. When does an empire fall?The Seven Satrapies have collapsed into four-and those are falling before the White King's armies.

The Book of Joy: Lasting Happiness in a Changing World

by Lama, Dalai and Abrams, Douglas Carlton and Tutu, Desmond

Two great spiritual masters share their own hard-won wisdom about living with joy even in the face of adversity. The occasion was a big birthday.

The Chemist

by Meyer, Stephenie

In this gripping page-turner, an ex-agent on the run from her former employers must take one more case to clear her name and save her life. She used to work for the U.S. government, but very few people ever knew that.

The Fleet at Flood Tide: America at Total War in the Pacific, 1944-1945

by Hornfischer, James D.

The extraordinary story of the World War II air, land, and sea campaign that brought the U.S. Navy to the apex of its strength and marked the rise of the United States as a global superpower One of America's preeminent military historians, James D.

The Magnolia Story (with Bonus Content)

by Gaines, Chip and Gaines, Joanna

Are you ready to see your fixer upper?<P><P> These famous words are now synonymous with the dynamic husband-and-wife team Chip and Joanna Gaines, stars of HGTV's Fixer Upper. As this question fills the airwaves with anticipation, their legions of fans continue to multiply and ask a different series of questions, like--Who are these people?

The Obsidian Chamber

by Preston, Douglas and Child, Lincoln

A TRAGIC DISAPPEARANCEAfter a harrowing, otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachussetts, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead.

The Secret History of Twin Peaks: A Novel

by Frost, Mark

From the co-creator of the landmark series, the story millions of fans have been waiting to get their hands on for 25 long years.

The Sellout

by Beatty, Paul

A biting satire about a young man's isolated upbringing and the race trial that sends him to the Supreme Court, Paul Beatty's The Sellout showcases a comic genius at the top of his game. It challenges the sacred tenets of the United States Constitution, urban life, the civil rights movement, the father-son relationship, and the holy grail of racial equality-the black Chinese restaurant.

The Signal and the Noise: Why So Many Predictions Fail-but Some Don't

by Silver, Nate

Every time we choose a route to work, decide whether to go on a second date, or set aside money for a rainy day, we are making a prediction about the future. Yet from the global financial crisis to 9/11 to the Fukushima disaster, we often fail to foresee hugely significant events. In The Signal and the Noise, the New York Times' political forecaster and statistics guru Nate Silver explores the art of prediction, revealing how we can all build a better crystal ball.

The Truth According to Us: A Novel

by Barrows, Annie

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE * From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and

The Whistler

by Grisham, John

From John Grisham, America's #1 bestselling author, comes the most electrifying novel of the year, a high-stakes thrill ride through the darkest corners of the Sunshine State. We expect our judges to be honest and wise.

Showing 26 through 50 of 1,037 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3 Go to last page   Next

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.