Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 401 through 425 of 1,030 results

March 2016

The Kennedy Brothers: The Rise and Fall of Jack and Bobby

by Mahoney, Richard D.

Books about the Kennedys are legion. Yet missing until now has been the exploration of the bond between Jack and Bobby, and the part that it played in their rise and fall.

The Kitchen House

by Grissom, Kathleen

In this gripping New York Times bestseller, Kathleen Grissom brings to life a thriving plantation in Virginia in the decades before the Civil War, where a dark secret threatens to expose the best and worst in everyone tied to the estate.

The Man Who Broke Napoleon's Codes

by Urban, Mark

History books report--and rightly so--that it was the strategic and intelligence-gathering brilliance of the Duke of Wellington (who began his military career as Arthur Wellesley) that culminated in Britain's defeat of Napoleon Bonaparte at

The Steel Kiss

by Deaver, Jeffery

New York Times bestselling author Jeffery Deaver returns with his next blockbuster thriller featuring forensic detective Lincoln Rhyme.Amelia Sachs is hot on the trail of a killer.

The Story of a New Name (Neapolitan Novels #2)

by Goldstein, Ann and Ferrante, Elena

The second book, following last year's My Brilliant Friend, featuring the two friends Lila and Elena. The two protagonists are now in their twenties. Marriage appears to have imprisoned Lila. Meanwhile, Elena continues her journey of self-discovery.

The Taliban Shuffle

by Barker, Kim

A true-life Catch-22 set in the deeply dysfunctional countries of Afghanistan and Pakistan, by one of the region's longest-serving correspondents.

The Universe

by Brockman, John

Explore the universe with today's greatest physicists.

The Wedding Dress

by Hauck, Rachel

Charlotte owns a chic Birmingham bridal boutique. Dressing brides for their big day is her gift . . . and her passion. But with her own wedding day approaching, why can't she find the perfect dress...or feel certain she should marry Tim?

The Widow

by Barton, Fiona

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman.

The Wilderness Warrior

by Brinkley, Douglas

In this groundbreaking epic biography, Douglas Brinkley draws on never-before-published materials to examine the life and achievements of our "naturalist president.

Wedding Cake Murder

by Fluke, Joanne

Everyone in Lake Eden, Minnesota, may have had their doubts, but at long last, Hannah Swensen is getting married! Hannah is thrilled to be marrying Ross Barton, her college crush.

White Dresses

by Peterson, Mary Pflum

A poignant memoir of three generations of women and the white dresses that adorned themwatched her brilliant yet

With Malice Toward None

by Oates, Stephen B.

The definitive life of Abraham Lincoln, With Malice Toward None is historian Stephen B. Oates's acclaimed and enthralling portrait of America's greatest leader.

February 2016

11/22/63

by King, Stephen

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED. WHAT IF YOU COULD CHANGE IT BACK?

A Little Life

by Yanagihara, Hanya

Brace yourself for the most astonishing, challenging, upsetting, and profoundly moving book in many a season.

A Taste For Death

by James, P. D.

Two men lie dead in the vestry of a London church, their throats cut with brutal precision. One is Sir Paul Berowne, rich, cultivated and elegant; the other is an alcoholic vagrant.

Alone in the Dark

by Rose, Karen

The New York Times bestselling author of Closer Than You Think returns with a breathtaking new novel of suspense in the Cincinnati series--one that crosses the line between danger and desire, and justice and revenge.

And Then All Hell Broke Loose

by Engel, Richard

Based on two decades of reporting, NBC's chief foreign correspondent's riveting story of the Middle East revolutions, the Arab Spring, war, and terrorism seen up-close--sometimes dangerously so.

Blue

by Steel, Danielle

Ginny Carter was once a rising star in TV news, married to a top anchorman, with a three-year-old son and a full and happy life in Beverly Hills--until her whole world dissolved in a single instant on the freeway two days before Christmas.

Bowie: A Biography

by Spitz, Marc

David Bowie is one of the most protean figures in rock music, one of the ten highest-selling acts in British pop history, and a subject of perennial fascination even when artistically lying low.

Breakdown

by Kellerman, Jonathan

Bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today's preeminent practitioner of

Brotherhood in Death

by Robb, J. D.

The new novel featuring homicide detective Eve Dallas from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Devoted in Death.Sometimes brotherhood can be another word for conspiracy. . . .Dennis Mira just had two unpleasant surprises.

Cure

by Marchant, Jo

A rigorous, skeptical, deeply reported look at the new science behind the mind's extraordinary ability to heal the bodyHave you ever felt a surge of adrenaline after narrowly avoiding an accident? Salivated at the sight (or thought) of a sour lemon?

Dark Money: The Hidden History of the Billionaires Behind the Rise of the Radical Right

by Mayer, Jane

Why is America living in an age of profound economic inequality? Why, despite the desperate need to address climate change, have even modest environmental efforts been defeated again and again? Why have protections for employees been decimated?

Death Wears a Beauty Mask and Other Stories

by Clark, Mary Higgins

Collected together for the first time are 25 of Mary Higgins Clark's most acclaimed short stories. Featuring her trademark wit, style and razor-sharp plotting, this is must-have for every fan.

Showing 401 through 425 of 1,030 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.