Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 451 through 475 of 1,103 results

December 2015

All Dressed in White

by Burke, Alafair and Clark, Mary Higgins

Five years ago Amanda Pierce was excitedly preparing to marry her college sweetheart.

All Dressed in White

by Burke, Alafair and Clark, Mary Higgins

The second thrilling novel in the New York Times bestselling Under Suspicion series following The Cinderella Murder, featuring intrepid television producer Laurie Moran as she investigates the case of a missing bride.

Archie and Amelie

by Lucey, Donna M.

John Armstrong Chanler--known as Archie to his family--was an heir to the Astor fortune, an eccentric, dashing, and handsome millionaire. Amélie Rives, from a Southern family and the goddaughter of Robert E.

Ashley Bell

by Koontz, Dean

From #1 bestselling author Dean Koontz--the must-read thriller of the year, for readers of dark psychological suspense and modern classics of mystery and adventure. The girl who said no to death.


by Stark, Peter

In 1810, John Jacob Astor sent out two advance parties to settle the wild, unclaimed western coast of North America. More than half of his men died violent deaths.

Blood Kiss: Black Dagger Legacy

by Ward, J. R.

The legacy of the Black Dagger Brotherhood continues in a spin-off series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author...

Boys In The Trees: A Memoir

by Simon, Carly

Simon's memoir reveals her remarkable life, beginning with her storied childhood as the third daughter of Richard L. Simon, the co-founder of publishing giant Simon & Schuster, her musical debut as half of The Simon Sisters performing folk songs with her sister Lucy in Greenwich Village, to a meteoric solo career that would result in 13 top 40 hits, including the #1 song "You're So Vain."


by Toibin, Colm

Hauntingly beautiful and heartbreaking, Colm Tóibín's sixth novel, Brooklyn, is set in Brooklyn and Ireland in the early 1950s, when one young woman crosses the ocean to make a new life for herself.

Comfort & Joy

by Hannah, Kristin

New York Times bestselling author Kristin Hannah is beloved by readers around the world for her unique blend of powerful emotion and exquisite storytelling.

Cross Justice

by Patterson, James

The toughest cases are the ones that hit close to home. When his cousin is accused of a heinous crime, Alex Cross returns to his North Carolina hometown for the first time in over three decades.

Deep Freeze (West Coast #1)

by Jackson, Lisa

Former movie star Jenna Hughes left Hollywood for an isolated farm in Oregon to get away from fame but an obsessed fan followed her. As a winter storm bears down, he wants nothing more than to see her dead.

John Lennon: The Life

by Norman, Philip

For more than a quarter century, Philip Norman's internationally bestselling Shout! has been unchallenged as the definitive biography of the Beatles.

Orphan #8

by Alkemade, Kim Van

A stunning debut novel of historical fiction set in the forgotten world of New York City's Jewish orphanagesIn 1919, four-year-old Rachel Rabinowitz is placed in the Hebrew Infant Home where Dr.

Precious Gifts

by Steel, Danielle

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERHandsome, widowed, sophisticated, utterly charming, Paul Parker won the heart of a wealthy young Frenchwoman--the daughter of an American financier, the granddaughter of a major French art dealer--as his second wife.

SPQR: A History of Ancient Rome

by Beard, Mary

A sweeping, revisionist history of the Roman Empire from one of our foremost classicists.

Secret Sisters

by Krentz, Jayne Ann

No one does romantic suspense better than Jayne Ann Krentz. Now, the New York Times bestselling author of Trust No One and River Road delivers a novel that twists and turns into a read that will leave you breathless.

Seventh Heaven

by Hoffman, Alice

A bestselling novel of suburban daydreams and the magic of one woman who makes her own way in the world On Hemlock Street, the houses are identical, the lawns tidy, and the families traditional.

Such Good Girls

by Rosen, R. D.

They defied death by being such good girls--keeping secrets, staying out of sight, and suffering in frightened silence.

The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine

by Lewis, Michael

The story of the housing mortgage collapse of 2008. Lewis follows the people and processes that created the subprime mortgage programs and their uncontrolled growth.

The Guilty (Will Robie #4)

by Baldacci, David

Will Robie is the government's most professional, disciplined, and lethal assassin. He infiltrates the most hostile countries in the world, defeats our enemies' advanced security measures, and eliminates threats before they ever reach our shores.

The Jury (The Sisterhood, Book #4)

by Michaels, Fern

Tea. Sympathy. Revenge. The Sisterhood has its own style of justice. They know life isn't fair, but that doesn't mean they have to like it or let it pass.

The Light Between Us

by Jackson, Laura Lynne

For readers of Proof of Heaven, the astonishing story of a woman with an extraordinary psychic gift--and a powerful message from the Other Side that can help us to live more beautifully in the here and now.

The Man in the High Castle

by Dick, Philip K.

"The single most resonant and carefully imagined book of Dick's career." - New York TimesIt's America in 1962. Slavery is legal once again. The few Jews who still survive hide under assumed names.

The Manning Sisters

by Macomber, Debbie

"The only woman who interests me is you. "--Russ Palmer, rancher When Taylor Manning accepts a teaching job in Cougar Point, Montana, she discovers that life there is very different from life in Seattle. So are the men!

The Mistletoe Inn

by Evans, Richard Paul

The second holiday love story in New York Times bestselling author Richard Paul Evans's Mistletoe Collection.At thirty-two Kimberly Rossi, a finance officer at a Lexus car dealership, has had her heart broken more times than she wants to remember.

Showing 451 through 475 of 1,103 results


Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.