Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 476 through 500 of 1,035 results

January 2016

Concussion

by Laskas, Jeanne Marie

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Will Smith, Concussion is the riveting, unlikely story of Dr.

Family Tree: A Novel

by Wiggs, Susan

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes a powerful, emotionally complex story of love, loss, the pain of the past--and the promise of the future.Sometimes the greatest dream starts with the smallest element.

Micro

by Crichton, Michael and Preston, Richard

In Jurassic Park, he created a terrifying new world. Now, in Micro, Michael Crichton reveals a universe too small to see and too dangerous to ignore.

My Kind of Wonderful

by Shalvis, Jill

UNEXPECTED AND UNDENIABLE . . .Bailey Moore has an agenda: skiing in the Rockies, exploring castles in Europe, ballroom dancing in Argentina. Now that she has a second lease on life, she's determined not to miss a thing.

My Name Is Lucy Barton

by Strout, Elizabeth

A new book by Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout is cause for celebration. Her bestselling novels, including Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys, have illuminated our most tender relationships.

My Word is My Bond: A Memoir

by Moore, Sir Roger

One of the most recognizable big-screen stars of the past half-century, Sir Roger Moore played the role of James Bond longer than any other actor.

New Leaf

by Anderson, Catherine

The New York Times bestselling author of Silver Thaw returns to Mystic Creek for a new novel about a love that inspires the courage to start over...and the strength to reclaim a dream.

Point Blank

by Michaels, Fern

The women of Fern Michaels' New York Times bestselling Sisterhood series are beloved for bringing justice to strangers in need. And when one of their own needs help, that loyalty and commitment goes double...

Scandalous Behavior

by Woods, Stuart

Stone Barrington is back, in fine form, in the newest thriller from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author. After a series of nonstop adventures, Stone Barrington is eager for some peace and quiet in a rustic British setting.

Shanghai 1937

by Harmsen, Peter

This deeply researched book describes one of the great forgotten battles of the 20th century.

The Bitter Season

by Hoag, Tami

Kovac and Liska take on multiple twisted cases as #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag explores a murder from the past, a murder from the present, and a life that was never meant to be.

The Bone Labyrinth

by Rollins, James

In the remote mountains of Croatia, an archaeologist makes a strange discovery: a subterranean Catholic chapel, hidden for centuries, holds the bones of a Neanderthal woman.

The Choice

by Sparks, Nicholas

#1 New York Times bestseller Nicholas Sparks turns his unrivaled talents to a new tale about love found and lost, and the choices we hope we'll never have to make.

The Force Awakens (Star Wars)

by Foster, Alan Dean

The official novelization of Star Wars: The Force Awakens, the highly anticipated blockbuster film directed by J. J. Abrams, hitting theaters in December 2015.

The Forgotten Soldier

by Taylor, Brad

In New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor's latest heart-stopping thriller, Pike Logan returns with his most dangerous and personal threat yet: a Taskforce Operator gone rogue.

The Girl in the Glass

by Hayman, James

Two identical women. Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short 108 years apartJune 1904.

The Last Anniversary

by Moriarty, Liane

Sophie Honeywell always wondered if Thomas Gordon was the one she let get away. He was the perfect boyfriend, but on the day he was to propose, she broke his heart.

The Name of God Is Mercy

by Stransky, Oonagh and Francis, Pope

In his first official book published as Pope, in celebration of his Jubilee of Mercy, Pope Francis here addresses all humanity in an intimate and personal dialogue.

The Only Pirate at the Party

by Stirling, Lindsey and Passey, Brooke S.

Dancing electronic violinist Lindsey Stirling shares her unconventional journey in an inspiring memoir filled with the energy, persistence, and humor that have helped her successfully pursue a passion outside the box.

The Revenant: A Novel of Revenge

by Punke, Michael

In this novel, a man is mauled by a grizzly bear and abandoned by his companions in the wildeness. His desire for revenge is the driving force that keeps him alive.

The Ruin of the Roman Empire

by O'Donnell, James J.

The dream Alexander the Great and Julius Caesar shared of uniting Europe, the Medi-terranean, and the Middle East in a single community shuddered and then collapsed in the wars and disasters of the sixth century. Historian and classicist James J.

The Unconquered: In Search of the Amazon's Last Uncontacted Tribes

by Wallace, Scott

THE UNCONQUERED TELLS THE EXTRAORDINARY TRUE STORY OF A JOURNEY INTO THE DEEPEST RECESSES OF THE AMAZON TO TRACK ONE OF THE PLANET'S LAST UNCONTACTED IN DIGENOUS TRIBES.

To Explain the World

by Weinberg, Steven

In this rich, irreverent, compelling history, Nobel Prize-winning physicist Steven Weinberg takes us from ancient Miletus to medieval Baghdad and Oxford, from Plato's Academy and the Museum of Alexandria to the cathedral school of Chartres and the

When Breath Becomes Air

by Kalanithi, Paul and Verghese, Abraham

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

When to Rob a Bank

by Levitt, Steven D. and Dubner, Stephen J.

In celebration of the 10th anniversary of the landmark book Freakonomics comes this curated collection from the most readable economics blog in the universe. It's the perfect solution for the millions of readers who love all things Freakonomics.

Showing 476 through 500 of 1,035 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.