Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,543 results

I've Got You Under My Skin

by Clark, Mary Higgins

When Laurie Moran's husband was brutally murdered, only three-year-old Timmy saw the face of his father's killer. Five years later his piercing blue eyes still haunt Timmy's dreams.

I, Michael Bennett (Michael Bennett #5)

by Patterson, James and Ledwidge, Michael

Police officers shot Detective Michael Bennett arrests an infamous Mexican crime lord in a deadly chase that leaves Bennett's lifelong friend Hughie McDonough dead.

ISIS

by Weiss, Michael and Hassan, Hassan

A revelatory look inside the world's most dangerous terrorist group.

Ice Cold (Rizzoli and Isles #8)

by Gerritsen, Tess

This eBook includes the full text of the novel plus the following additional content: Rizzoli & Isles, In Their Own Words: learn more about the lead characters in these special essays written by the author Rizzoli & Isles TV Pilot script: A

Iced: A Dani O'Malley Novel (Fever Series)

by Moning, Karen Marie

#1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Marie Moning picks up where Shadowfever leaves off with Iced, the first book in her hotly anticipated new urban paranormal trilogy set in the world of the blockbuster Fever series.

Identical

by Turow, Scott

State Senator Paul Giannis is a candidate for Mayor of Kindle County. His identical twin brother Cass is newly released from prison, 25 years after pleading guilty to the murder of his girlfriend, Dita Kronon.

Identical

by Turow, Scott

State Senator Paul Giannis is a candidate for Mayor of Kindle County. His identical twin brother Cass is newly released from prison, 25 years after pleading guilty to the murder of his girlfriend, Dita Kronon.

If the Viscount Falls

by Jeffries, Sabrina

From New York Times bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries, the deliciously sexy fourth book in the "Duke's Men" Regency romance series--the first of which was called "a totally engaging, adventurous love story" (RT Book Reviews, Top Pick).

Ignited

by Kenner, J.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

Imagine: How Creativity Works

by Lehrer, Jonah

Did you know that the most creative companies have centralized bathrooms? That brainstorming meetings are a terrible idea? That the color blue can help you double your creative output?

Immortal Ever After (Argeneau Series #18)

by Sands, Lynsay

New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands delivers a wickedly fun Argeneau novel featuring a vampire ready to claim his mate and the beauty who resists her fate! A kiss doesn't mean eternity . . .

In Defense of a Liberal Education

by Zakaria, Fareed

The liberal arts are under attack. The governors of Florida, Texas, and North Carolina have all pledged that they will not spend taxpayer money subsidizing the liberal arts, and they seem to have an unlikely ally in President Obama.

In One Person

by Irving, John

"His most daringly political, sexually transgressive, and moving novel in well over a decade" (Vanity Fair).

In Paradise

by Matthiessen, Peter

In the winter of 1996, more than a hundred women and men gather at the site of a former concentration camp for an unprecedented purpose: a retreat during which they will offer prayer and witness at the crematoria and meditate on the selection platform, while eating and sleeping in the quarters of the Nazi officers who sent more than a million Jews to their deaths. As the days pass, tensions, both political and personal, surface among the participants, stripping away any easy pretense to healing or closure.

In Plain Sight

by Michaels, Fern

THE BOND OF SISTERHOODFor years Myra Rutledge and Annie de Silva, founding members of the Sisterhood, have funded an underground network run by former Supreme Court Justice Pearl Barnes to help women escape abusive relationships.

In the Kingdom of Ice

by Sides, Hampton

New York Times bestselling author Hampton Sides returns with a white-knuckle tale of polar exploration and survival in the Gilded AgeIn the late nineteenth century, people were obsessed by one of the last unmapped areas of the globe: the North Pole.

In the Pleasure Groove: Love, Death, and Duran Duran

by Taylor, John

John Taylor, Duran Duran's co-founder, takes the reader on a wild ride through his life. From the eighties through today, from Rio to All You Need is Now, John writes about the music, the parties, and the MTV videos that made millions swoon.

In the Unlikely Event

by Blume, Judy

In her highly anticipated new novel, Judy Blume, the New York Times # 1 best-selling author of Summer Sisters and of young adult classics such as Are You There God?

In the Unlikely Event

by Blume, Judy

The new adult novel from the beloved and bestselling Judy Blume, based on true events. When a series of passenger airplanes crashed in Elizabeth, NJ within a three-month period in 1951-1952, Judy Blume was a teenager.

Inferno (Robert Langdon #4)

by Brown, Dan

In his international blockbusters The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and The Lost Symbol, Dan Brown masterfully fused history, art, codes, and symbols.

Infiltrated: How to Stop the Insiders and Activists Who Are Exploiting the Financial Crisis to Control Our Lives and Our Fortunes

by Richards, Jay W.

What Every American Needs to Know About the War on Free Enterprise--and Freedom Itself. America: be warned. A new wave of financial reformers has infiltrated our public institutions at both the state and national levels.

Informed Risk: A Hero for Sophie Jones

by Carr, Robyn and Rimmer, Christine

Mike Cavanaugh was a firefighter; it was his job to rescue people. Though inviting them home wasn't usually part of the job description.

Innocence

by Koontz, Dean

He lives in solitude beneath the city, an exile from society, which will destroy him if he is ever seen. She dwells in seclusion, a fugitive from enemies who will do her harm if she is ever found.

Insatiable Appetites

by Woods, Stuart

Stone Barrington returns in the new action-packed thriller from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author. It's a time of unexpected change for Stone Barrington.

Into the Fire: A Firsthand Account of the Most Extraordinary Battle in the Afghan War

by West, Bing and Meyer, Dakota

"The story of what Dakota did . . . will be told for generations.

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,543 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.