Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,015 results

The Inevitable: Understanding the 12 Technological Forces That Will Shape Our Future

by Kelly, Kevin

From one of our leading technology thinkers and writers, a guide through the twelve technological imperatives that will shape the next thirty years and transform our livesMuch of what will happen in the next thirty years is inevitable, driven by

Lilac Girls: A Novel

by Kelly, Martha Hall

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and

Settle for More

by Kelly, Megyn

Whether it's asking tough questions during a presidential debate or pressing for answers to today's most important issues, Megyn Kelly has demonstrated the intelligence, strength, common sense, and courage that have made her one of today's

Scrappy Little Nobody

by Kendrick, Anna

A collection of humorous autobiographical essays by the Academy Award-nominated actress and star of Up in the Air and Pitch Perfect.

Scrappy Little Nobody

by Kendrick, Anna

A collection of humorous autobiographical essays by the Academy Award-nominated actress and star of Up in the Air and Pitch Perfect.

Dragonbane (Dark-Hunter #26, Lord of Avalon #4)

by Kenyon, Sherrilyn

Out of all the mysterious boarders who call Sanctuary home, no one is more antisocial or withdrawn than Maxis Drago. But then, it's hard to blend in with the modern world when you have a fifty foot wingspan.

George Washington's Secret Six

by Yaeger, Don and Kilmeade, Brian

"As a Long Islander endlessly fascinated by events that happened in a place I call home, I hope with this book to give the secret six the credit they didn't get in life.

Thomas Jefferson and the Tripoli Pirates

by Yaeger, Don and Kilmeade, Brian

"The challenges we face today are not so different from Jefferson's, and we've much to learn from his boldness and from the courage of the marines and sailors who died to protect their country.

Euphoria

by King, Lily

One of New York Times Best 10 Books for 2014. Set between two World Wars and inspired by events in the life of revolutionary anthropologist Margaret Mead, Euphoria is an enthralling story of passion, possession, exploration, and sacrifice from accomplished author Lily King.

Euphoria

by King, Lily

One of New York Times Best 10 Books for 2014. Set between two World Wars and inspired by events in the life of revolutionary anthropologist Margaret Mead, Euphoria is an enthralling story of passion, possession, exploration, and sacrifice from accomplished author Lily King.

11/22/63

by King, Stephen

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED. WHAT IF YOU COULD CHANGE IT BACK?

Doctor Sleep: A Novel

by King, Stephen

Stephen King returns to the character and territory of one of his most popular novels ever, The Shining, in this instantly riveting novel about the now middle-aged Dan Torrance and the very special twelve-year-old girl he must save from a tribe of murderous paranormals.

End of Watch: A Novel (Bill Hodges #3)

by King, Stephen

The spectacular finale to the New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with Mr.

Finders Keepers

by King, Stephen

A masterful, intensely suspenseful novel about a reader whose obsession with a reclusive writer goes far too far--a book about the power of storytelling, starring the same trio of unlikely and winning heroes King introduced in Mr. Mercedes.

The Bazaar of Bad Dreams

by King, Stephen

A master storyteller at his best--the O.

A Baxter Family Christmas

by Kingsbury, Karen

Karen Kingsbury's most beloved characters are back! From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes A Baxter Family Christmas, a life-changing story of love and hope featuring the Baxter family.

Brush of Wings: A Novel

by Kingsbury, Karen

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes the third novel in an unforgettable series about divine intervention and the trials and triumphs of life for a group of friends.

Old Age: A Beginner's Guide

by Kinsley, Michael

Vanity Fair columnist Michael Kinsley escorts his fellow Boomers through the door marked "Exit."The notorious baby boomers--the largest age cohort in history--are approaching the end and starting to plan their final moves in the game of life.

A Mother's Reckoning

by Klebold, Sue

On April 20, 1999, Eric Harris and Dylan Klebold walked into Columbine High School in Littleton, Colorado. Over the course of minutes, they would kill twelve students and a teacher and wound twenty-four others before taking their own lives.

You'll Grow Out of It

by Klein, Jessi

YOU'LL GROW OUT OF IT hilariously, and candidly, explores the journey of the twenty-first century woman.

Devil in Spring: The Ravenels, Book 3

by Kleypas, Lisa

New York Times bestselling author LISA KLEYPAS delivers the unforgettable tale of a strong-willed beauty who encounters her match in one of London’s most notorious—yet irresistible—rakes . . .An eccentric wallflower . . .

Marrying Winterborne

by Kleypas, Lisa

A ruthless tycoonSavage ambition has brought common-born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success. In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants.

Cold-Hearted Rake

by Kleypas, Lisa

Lisa Kleypas is back with a stunning new historical romance!Readers have long waited for the return of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas to historical romance--and now she's back with her most breathtaking yet.A twist of fate . . .

Orphan Train

by Kline, Christina Baker

Between 1854 and 1929, orphaned or abandoned children from the East Coast were often placed on so-called orphan trains and sent west, possibly for adoption and possibly for a hellish life of virtual servitude.

But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past

by Klosterman, Chuck

We live in a culture of casual certitude. This has always been the case, no matter how often that certainty has failed.

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,015 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.