Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,056 results

Little Heathens: Hard Times and High Spirits on an Iowa Farm During the Great Depression

by Kalish, Mildred Armstrong

I tell of a time, a place, and a way of life long gone. For many years I have had the urge to describe that treasure trove, lest it vanish forever.

Dean and Me: A Love Story

by Kaplan, James and Lewis, Jerry

Before the string of hit songs, the Rat Pack, and the stellar movie career, Dean Martin spent ten years partnering Jerry Lewis in one of the most successful double acts of show business history.

Come Rain or Come Shine

by Karon, Jan

#1 New York Times-bestselling author Jan Karon returns--with the story readers have been waiting for.

Somewhere Safe with Somebody Good

by Karon, Jan

A publishing event: #1 New York Times-bestselling author Jan Karon returns--and invites her millions of fans to join her again in Mitford.

NYPD Red 4

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

NYPD Red chases a ruthless murderer with an uncontrollable lust for money--and blood.

NYPD Red 3

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

PROTECT THE RICH. SERVE THE FAMOUS. HUNT THE GUILTY. NYPD Red is the elite, highly trained task force assigned to protect the rich, the famous, and the connected.

NYPD Red 2

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

When NYPD Red arrives at a crime scene, everyone takes notice. Known as the protectors of the rich, famous, and connected, NYPD Red is the elite task force called in only for New York City's most high-profile crimes.

The Art of Memoir

by Karr, Mary

Credited with sparking the current memoir explosion, Mary Karr's The Liars' Club spent more than a year at the top of the New York Times list. She followed with two other smash bestsellers: Cherry and Lit, which were critical hits as well.

The Colder War: How The Global Energy Trade Slipped From America's Grasp

by Katusa, Marin

How the massive power shift in Russia threatens the political dominance of the United States

Let's Just Say It Wasn't Pretty

by Keaton, Diane

From Academy Award winner and bestselling author Diane Keaton comes a candid, hilarious, and deeply affecting look at beauty, aging, and the importance of staying true to yourself--no matter what anyone else thinks.

The Golem of Hollywood

by Kellerman, Jonathan and Kellerman, Jesse

"An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery. I spent three days totally lost in the world Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman have created.

Motive

by Kellerman, Jonathan

The #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman writes razor-sharp novels that cut to the quick.

The Murderer's Daughter

by Kellerman, Jonathan

From the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the acclaimed Alex Delaware series comes a tour de force standalone novel that illustrates perfectly why "Jonathan Kellerman has justly earned his reputation as a master of the psychological

Killer

by Kellerman, Jonathan

After thirty-five riveting, internationally acclaimed novels of psychological suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman returns with his most stunning thriller to date. Killer is a mesmerizing L.A.

Heated

by Kenner, J.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees. I knew better than to risk my heart.

Ignited

by Kenner, J.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

Dragonbane (Dark-Hunter #26, Lord of Avalon #4)

by Kenyon, Sherrilyn

Out of all the mysterious boarders who call Sanctuary home, no one is more antisocial or withdrawn than Maxis Drago. But then, it's hard to blend in with the modern world when you have a fifty foot wingspan.

The First Family Detail

by Kessler, Ronald

Since publication of his New York Times bestselling book In the President's Secret Service, award-winning investigative reporter Ronald Kessler has continued to penetrate the wall of secrecy that surrounds the U.S.

Don't Hurt People and Don't Take Their Stuff

by Kibbe, Matt

Do you believe in the freedom of individuals to determine their own future and solve problems cooperatively?Don't hurt people, and don't take their stuff. Simple and straightforward, that's liberty in a nutshell--no assembly required.

Thomas Jefferson and the Tripoli Pirates

by Kilmeade, Brian and Yaeger, Don

"The challenges we face today are not so different from Jefferson's, and we've much to learn from his boldness and from the courage of the marines and sailors who died to protect their country.

Dreaming Spies

by King, Laurie R.

Laurie R. King's New York Times bestselling novels of suspense featuring Mary Russell and her husband, Sherlock Holmes, are critically acclaimed and beloved by readers for the author's adept interplay of history and adventure.

Euphoria

by King, Lily

One of New York Times Best 10 Books for 2014. Set between two World Wars and inspired by events in the life of revolutionary anthropologist Margaret Mead, Euphoria is an enthralling story of passion, possession, exploration, and sacrifice from accomplished author Lily King.

Euphoria

by King, Lily

One of New York Times Best 10 Books for 2014. Set between two World Wars and inspired by events in the life of revolutionary anthropologist Margaret Mead, Euphoria is an enthralling story of passion, possession, exploration, and sacrifice from accomplished author Lily King.

11/22/63

by King, Stephen

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED. WHAT IF YOU COULD CHANGE IT BACK?

Finders Keepers

by King, Stephen

A masterful, intensely suspenseful novel about a reader whose obsession with a reclusive writer goes far too far--a book about the power of storytelling, starring the same trio of unlikely and winning heroes King introduced in Mr. Mercedes.

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,056 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.