Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,057 results

The Highwayman: A Longmire Story

by Johnson, Craig

Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson's New York Times bestselling Longmire series--the basis for the hit drama Longmire, now on Netflix When Wyoming

Dry Bones

by Johnson, Craig

In the latest installment of Craig Johnson's New York Times bestselling Longmire series, Wyoming's beloved lawman takes on his coldest case yet When Jen, the largest, most complete Tyrannosaurus rex skeleton ever found surfaces in Sherriff Walt

The Making of Donald Trump

by Johnston, David Cay

The culmination of nearly 30 years of reporting on Donald Trump, Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative reporter, David Cay Johnston, takes a revealingly close look at the mogul's rise to power and prominence.

Brutal Night of the Mountain Man

by Johnstone, William W. and Johnstone, J. A.

THE GREATEST WESTERN WRITERS OF THE 21ST CENTURY ON THE RUN FROM THE LAWKate Coldane has sweated blood for this saloon, and she won't let it go down without a fight.

I'll Never Write My Memoirs

by Morley, Paul and Jones, Grace

Iconic music and film legend Grace Jones gives an in-depth account of her stellar career, professional and personal life, and the signature look that catapulted her into the stardom stratosphere.

I'll Never Write My Memoirs

by Jones, Grace

Born in 1948 into a family of ministers in Kingston, Jamaica, the statuesque and strikingly beautiful Grace Jones lived with her family in Syracuse, NY, before launching a career as a model in New York City.

The First Bad Man

by July, Miranda

From the acclaimed filmmaker, artist, and bestselling author of No One Belongs Here More Than You, a spectacular debut novel that is so heartbreaking, so dirty, so tender, so funny--so Miranda July--that readers will be blown away.

Tribe: On Homecoming and Belonging

by Junger, Sebastian

We have a strong instinct to belong to small groups defined by clear purpose and understanding--"tribes." This tribal connection has been largely lost in modern society, but regaining it may be the key to our psychological survival.

When Breath Becomes Air

by Kalanithi, Paul and Verghese, Abraham

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

Why Not Me?

by Kaling, Mindy

From the author of the beloved New York Times bestselling book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and the creator and star of The Mindy Project comes a collection of essays that are as hilarious and insightful as they are deeply personal.

Little Heathens: Hard Times and High Spirits on an Iowa Farm During the Great Depression

by Kalish, Mildred Armstrong

I tell of a time, a place, and a way of life long gone. For many years I have had the urge to describe that treasure trove, lest it vanish forever.

The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

by Mealer, Bryan and Kamkwamba, William

Relates how an enterprising teenager in Malawi builds a windmill from scraps he finds around his village and brings electricity, and a future, to his family.

Dean and Me: A Love Story

by Lewis, Jerry and Kaplan, James

Before the string of hit songs, the Rat Pack, and the stellar movie career, Dean Martin spent ten years partnering Jerry Lewis in one of the most successful double acts of show business history.

Come Rain or Come Shine

by Karon, Jan

#1 New York Times-bestselling author Jan Karon returns--with the story readers have been waiting for.

NYPD Red 4

by Karp, Marshall and Patterson, James

NYPD Red chases a ruthless murderer with an uncontrollable lust for money--and blood.

NYPD Red 3

by Karp, Marshall and Patterson, James

PROTECT THE RICH. SERVE THE FAMOUS. HUNT THE GUILTY.NYPD Red is the elite, highly trained task force assigned to protect the rich, the famous, and the connected.

The Art of Memoir

by Karr, Mary

Credited with sparking the current memoir explosion, Mary Karr's The Liars' Club spent more than a year at the top of the New York Times list. She followed with two other smash bestsellers: Cherry and Lit, which were critical hits as well.

Milk And Honey

by Kaur, Rupi

milk and honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity. The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose.

Breakdown

by Kellerman, Jonathan

Bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today's preeminent practitioner of

Motive

by Kellerman, Jonathan

The #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman writes razor-sharp novels that cut to the quick.

The Murderer's Daughter

by Kellerman, Jonathan

From the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the acclaimed Alex Delaware series comes a tour de force standalone novel that illustrates perfectly why "Jonathan Kellerman has justly earned his reputation as a master of the psychological

The Inevitable: Understanding the 12 Technological Forces That Will Shape Our Future

by Kelly, Kevin

From one of our leading technology thinkers and writers, a guide through the twelve technological imperatives that will shape the next thirty years and transform our livesMuch of what will happen in the next thirty years is inevitable, driven by

Settle for More

by Kelly, Megyn

Whether it's asking tough questions during a presidential debate or pressing for answers to today's most important issues, Megyn Kelly has demonstrated the intelligence, strength, common sense, and courage that have made her one of today's

Scrappy Little Nobody

by Kendrick, Anna

A collection of humorous autobiographical essays by the Academy Award-nominated actress and star of Up in the Air and Pitch Perfect.

Scrappy Little Nobody

by Kendrick, Anna

A collection of humorous autobiographical essays by the Academy Award-nominated actress and star of Up in the Air and Pitch Perfect.

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,057 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.