Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,078 results

Remains of Innocence

by Jance, J. A.

Sheriff Joanna Brady must solve two perplexing cases that hit close to home in New York Times bestselling author J. A.

If the Viscount Falls

by Jeffries, Sabrina

From New York Times bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries, the deliciously sexy fourth book in the "Duke's Men" Regency romance series--the first of which was called "a totally engaging, adventurous love story" (RT Book Reviews, Top Pick).

The Teenage Brain: A Neuroscientist's Survival Guide To Raising Adolescents And Young Adults

by Jensen, Frances E. and Nutt, Amy Ellis

Drawing on her research knowledge and clinical experience, internationally respected neurologist--and mother of two boys--Frances E. Jensen, M.D., offers a revolutionary look at the science of the adolescent brain, providing remarkable insights that translate into practical advice for both parents and teenagers.

Escape

by Jessop, Carolyn and Palmer, Laura

THE DRAMATIC FIRST-PERSON ACCOUNT OF LIFE INSIDE AN ULTRA-FUNDAMENTALIST AMERICAN RELIGIOUS SECT, AND ONE WOMAN'S CORAGEOUS FLIGHT TO FREEDOM WITH HER EIGHT CHILDREN. When she was eighteen years old, Carolyn Jessop was coerced into an arranged marriage with a total strange: a man thirty-two years her senior. Merril Jessop already had three wives. But arranged plural marriages were an integral part Carolyn's heritage: She was born into and raised in the Fundamentalist Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Da...

The Highwayman: A Longmire Story

by Johnson, Craig

Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson's New York Times bestselling Longmire series--the basis for the hit drama Longmire, now on Netflix When Wyoming

Dry Bones

by Johnson, Craig

In the latest installment of Craig Johnson's New York Times bestselling Longmire series, Wyoming's beloved lawman takes on his coldest case yet When Jen, the largest, most complete Tyrannosaurus rex skeleton ever found surfaces in Sherriff Walt

Any Other Name

by Johnson, Craig

A sheriff's mysterious death spurs the new novel in the New York Times bestselling Longmire Mystery Series Sheriff Walt Longmire had already rounded up a sizable posse of devoted readers when the A&E television series Longmire sent the Wyoming

How We Got to Now

by Johnson, Steven

From the New York Times-bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You, a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas.

I'll Never Write My Memoirs

by Jones, Grace and Morley, Paul

Iconic music and film legend Grace Jones gives an in-depth account of her stellar career, professional and personal life, and the signature look that catapulted her into the stardom stratosphere.

I'll Never Write My Memoirs

by Jones, Grace

Born in 1948 into a family of ministers in Kingston, Jamaica, the statuesque and strikingly beautiful Grace Jones lived with her family in Syracuse, NY, before launching a career as a model in New York City.

The First Bad Man

by July, Miranda

From the acclaimed filmmaker, artist, and bestselling author of No One Belongs Here More Than You, a spectacular debut novel that is so heartbreaking, so dirty, so tender, so funny--so Miranda July--that readers will be blown away.

When Breath Becomes Air

by Verghese, Abraham and Kalanithi, Paul

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

Why Not Me?

by Kaling, Mindy

From the author of the beloved New York Times bestselling book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and the creator and star of The Mindy Project comes a collection of essays that are as hilarious and insightful as they are deeply personal.

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

by Kaling, Mindy

Mindy Kaling has lived many lives: the obedient child of immigrant professionals, a timid chubster afraid of her own bike, a Ben Affleck-impersonating Off-Broadway performer and playwright, and, finally, a comedy writer and actress prone to starting

Little Heathens: Hard Times and High Spirits on an Iowa Farm During the Great Depression

by Kalish, Mildred Armstrong

I tell of a time, a place, and a way of life long gone. For many years I have had the urge to describe that treasure trove, lest it vanish forever.

The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

by Kamkwamba, William and Mealer, Bryan

Relates how an enterprising teenager in Malawi builds a windmill from scraps he finds around his village and brings electricity, and a future, to his family.

Dean and Me: A Love Story

by Kaplan, James and Lewis, Jerry

Before the string of hit songs, the Rat Pack, and the stellar movie career, Dean Martin spent ten years partnering Jerry Lewis in one of the most successful double acts of show business history.

Come Rain or Come Shine

by Karon, Jan

#1 New York Times-bestselling author Jan Karon returns--with the story readers have been waiting for.

Somewhere Safe with Somebody Good

by Karon, Jan

A publishing event: #1 New York Times-bestselling author Jan Karon returns--and invites her millions of fans to join her again in Mitford.

NYPD Red 4

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

NYPD Red chases a ruthless murderer with an uncontrollable lust for money--and blood.

NYPD Red 3

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

PROTECT THE RICH. SERVE THE FAMOUS. HUNT THE GUILTY.NYPD Red is the elite, highly trained task force assigned to protect the rich, the famous, and the connected.

The Art of Memoir

by Karr, Mary

Credited with sparking the current memoir explosion, Mary Karr's The Liars' Club spent more than a year at the top of the New York Times list. She followed with two other smash bestsellers: Cherry and Lit, which were critical hits as well.

The Colder War: How The Global Energy Trade Slipped From America's Grasp

by Katusa, Marin

How the massive power shift in Russia threatens the political dominance of the United States

The Golem of Hollywood

by Kellerman, Jonathan and Kellerman, Jesse

"An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery. I spent three days totally lost in the world Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman have created.

Breakdown

by Kellerman, Jonathan

Bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today's preeminent practitioner of

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,078 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.