Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,062 results Export list as .CSV

Tribe: On Homecoming and Belonging

by Junger, Sebastian

We have a strong instinct to belong to small groups defined by clear purpose and understanding--"tribes." This tribal connection has been largely lost in modern society, but regaining it may be the key to our psychological survival.

When Breath Becomes Air

by Verghese, Abraham and Kalanithi, Paul

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

Why Not Me?

by Kaling, Mindy

From the author of the beloved New York Times bestselling book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and the creator and star of The Mindy Project comes a collection of essays that are as hilarious and insightful as they are deeply personal.

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

by Kaling, Mindy

Mindy Kaling has lived many lives: the obedient child of immigrant professionals, a timid chubster afraid of her own bike, a Ben Affleck-impersonating Off-Broadway performer and playwright, and, finally, a comedy writer and actress prone to starting

Little Heathens: Hard Times and High Spirits on an Iowa Farm During the Great Depression

by Kalish, Mildred Armstrong

I tell of a time, a place, and a way of life long gone. For many years I have had the urge to describe that treasure trove, lest it vanish forever.

The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

by Kamkwamba, William and Mealer, Bryan

Relates how an enterprising teenager in Malawi builds a windmill from scraps he finds around his village and brings electricity, and a future, to his family.

Dean and Me: A Love Story

by Kaplan, James and Lewis, Jerry

Before the string of hit songs, the Rat Pack, and the stellar movie career, Dean Martin spent ten years partnering Jerry Lewis in one of the most successful double acts of show business history.

Come Rain or Come Shine

by Karon, Jan

#1 New York Times-bestselling author Jan Karon returns--with the story readers have been waiting for.

NYPD Red 4

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

NYPD Red chases a ruthless murderer with an uncontrollable lust for money--and blood.

NYPD Red 3

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

PROTECT THE RICH. SERVE THE FAMOUS. HUNT THE GUILTY.NYPD Red is the elite, highly trained task force assigned to protect the rich, the famous, and the connected.

The Art of Memoir

by Karr, Mary

Credited with sparking the current memoir explosion, Mary Karr's The Liars' Club spent more than a year at the top of the New York Times list. She followed with two other smash bestsellers: Cherry and Lit, which were critical hits as well.

The Colder War: How The Global Energy Trade Slipped From America's Grasp

by Katusa, Marin

How the massive power shift in Russia threatens the political dominance of the United States

Milk And Honey

by Kaur, Rupi

milk and honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity. The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose.

The Golem of Hollywood

by Kellerman, Jonathan and Kellerman, Jesse

"An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery. I spent three days totally lost in the world Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman have created.

Breakdown

by Kellerman, Jonathan

Bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today's preeminent practitioner of

Motive

by Kellerman, Jonathan

The #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman writes razor-sharp novels that cut to the quick.

The Murderer's Daughter

by Kellerman, Jonathan

From the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the acclaimed Alex Delaware series comes a tour de force standalone novel that illustrates perfectly why "Jonathan Kellerman has justly earned his reputation as a master of the psychological

The Inevitable: Understanding the 12 Technological Forces That Will Shape Our Future

by Kelly, Kevin

From one of our leading technology thinkers and writers, a guide through the twelve technological imperatives that will shape the next thirty years and transform our livesMuch of what will happen in the next thirty years is inevitable, driven by

Dragonbane (Dark-Hunter #26, Lord of Avalon #4)

by Kenyon, Sherrilyn

Out of all the mysterious boarders who call Sanctuary home, no one is more antisocial or withdrawn than Maxis Drago. But then, it's hard to blend in with the modern world when you have a fifty foot wingspan.

George Washington's Secret Six

by Kilmeade, Brian and Yaeger, Don

"As a Long Islander endlessly fascinated by events that happened in a place I call home, I hope with this book to give the secret six the credit they didn't get in life.

Thomas Jefferson and the Tripoli Pirates

by Kilmeade, Brian and Yaeger, Don

"The challenges we face today are not so different from Jefferson's, and we've much to learn from his boldness and from the courage of the marines and sailors who died to protect their country.

Dreaming Spies

by King, Laurie R.

Laurie R. King's New York Times bestselling novels of suspense featuring Mary Russell and her husband, Sherlock Holmes, are critically acclaimed and beloved by readers for the author's adept interplay of history and adventure.

Euphoria

by King, Lily

One of New York Times Best 10 Books for 2014. Set between two World Wars and inspired by events in the life of revolutionary anthropologist Margaret Mead, Euphoria is an enthralling story of passion, possession, exploration, and sacrifice from accomplished author Lily King.

Euphoria

by King, Lily

One of New York Times Best 10 Books for 2014. Set between two World Wars and inspired by events in the life of revolutionary anthropologist Margaret Mead, Euphoria is an enthralling story of passion, possession, exploration, and sacrifice from accomplished author Lily King.

11/22/63

by King, Stephen

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED. WHAT IF YOU COULD CHANGE IT BACK?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,062 results Export list as .CSV

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.