Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,103 results

Clawback: An Ali Reynolds Novel

by Jance, J. A.

In New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance's latest thriller, Ali Reynolds faces her most controversial mystery yet, solving the murder of a man whose Ponzi scheme bankrupted hundreds of people, and left them seeking justice...or revenge.

Dance of the Bones

by Jance, J. A.

J. P. Beaumont and Brandon Walker, two of New York Times bestselling author J. A.

Downfall: A Brady Novel of Suspense

by Jance, J. A.

Arizona sheriff Joanna Brady returns in this outstanding new mystery set in the beautiful desert country of the Southwest.

Random Acts: A Joanna Brady and Ali Reynolds Novella

by Jance, J. A.

From New York Times bestselling author J. A. JANCE comes an all-new novella,in which Sheriff Joanna Brady and investigator Ali Reynolds join forces to solve a crime that has hit dangerously close to home

Cold Betrayal

by Jance, J. A.

Revenge isn't the only dish served cold...Ali Reynolds's longtime friend and Taser-carrying nun, Sister Anselm, rushes to the bedside of a young pregnant woman hospitalized for severe injuries after she was hit by a car on a deserted Arizona highway.

A Last Goodbye

by Jance, J. A.

New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance brings her trademark breakneck pace to this fun and exciting e-novella, where fan favorite Ali Reynolds takes on double responsibilities as both sleuth and bride.

If the Viscount Falls

by Jeffries, Sabrina

From New York Times bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries, the deliciously sexy fourth book in the "Duke's Men" Regency romance series--the first of which was called "a totally engaging, adventurous love story" (RT Book Reviews, Top Pick).

The Teenage Brain: A Neuroscientist's Survival Guide To Raising Adolescents And Young Adults

by Nutt, Amy Ellis and Jensen, Frances E.

Drawing on her research knowledge and clinical experience, internationally respected neurologist--and mother of two boys--Frances E. Jensen, M.D., offers a revolutionary look at the science of the adolescent brain, providing remarkable insights that translate into practical advice for both parents and teenagers.


by Jessop, Carolyn and Palmer, Laura

THE DRAMATIC FIRST-PERSON ACCOUNT OF LIFE INSIDE AN ULTRA-FUNDAMENTALIST AMERICAN RELIGIOUS SECT, AND ONE WOMAN'S CORAGEOUS FLIGHT TO FREEDOM WITH HER EIGHT CHILDREN. When she was eighteen years old, Carolyn Jessop was coerced into an arranged marriage with a total strange: a man thirty-two years her senior. Merril Jessop already had three wives. But arranged plural marriages were an integral part Carolyn's heritage: She was born into and raised in the Fundamentalist Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Da...

Believing in Magic: My Story of Love, Overcoming Adversity, and Keeping the Faith

by Millner, Denene and Johnson, Cookie

In her new memoir, Cookie Johnson, wife of NBA legend Earvin "Magic" Johnson, shares details of her marriage, motherhood, faith, and how an HIV diagnosis twenty-five years ago changed the course of their lives forever.

An Obvious Fact: A Longmire Mystery

by Johnson, Craig

In the 12th novel in the New York Times bestselling Longmire series, the basis for the hit Netflix orginal series Longmire, Walt, Henry, and Vic discover much more than they bargained for when they are called in to investigate a hit-and-run accident

The Highwayman: A Longmire Story

by Johnson, Craig

Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson's New York Times bestselling Longmire series--the basis for the hit drama Longmire, now on Netflix When Wyoming

Dry Bones

by Johnson, Craig

In the latest installment of Craig Johnson's New York Times bestselling Longmire series, Wyoming's beloved lawman takes on his coldest case yet When Jen, the largest, most complete Tyrannosaurus rex skeleton ever found surfaces in Sherriff Walt

How We Got to Now

by Johnson, Steven

From the New York Times-bestselling author of Where Good Ideas Come From and Everything Bad Is Good for You, a new look at the power and legacy of great ideas.

The Making of Donald Trump

by Johnston, David Cay

The culmination of nearly 30 years of reporting on Donald Trump, Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative reporter, David Cay Johnston, takes a revealingly close look at the mogul's rise to power and prominence.

I'll Never Write My Memoirs

by Morley, Paul and Jones, Grace

Iconic music and film legend Grace Jones gives an in-depth account of her stellar career, professional and personal life, and the signature look that catapulted her into the stardom stratosphere.

I'll Never Write My Memoirs

by Jones, Grace

Born in 1948 into a family of ministers in Kingston, Jamaica, the statuesque and strikingly beautiful Grace Jones lived with her family in Syracuse, NY, before launching a career as a model in New York City.

The First Bad Man

by July, Miranda

From the acclaimed filmmaker, artist, and bestselling author of No One Belongs Here More Than You, a spectacular debut novel that is so heartbreaking, so dirty, so tender, so funny--so Miranda July--that readers will be blown away.

Tribe: On Homecoming and Belonging

by Junger, Sebastian

We have a strong instinct to belong to small groups defined by clear purpose and understanding--"tribes." This tribal connection has been largely lost in modern society, but regaining it may be the key to our psychological survival.

When Breath Becomes Air

by Kalanithi, Paul and Verghese, Abraham

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

Why Not Me?

by Kaling, Mindy

From the author of the beloved New York Times bestselling book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and the creator and star of The Mindy Project comes a collection of essays that are as hilarious and insightful as they are deeply personal.

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

by Kaling, Mindy

Mindy Kaling has lived many lives: the obedient child of immigrant professionals, a timid chubster afraid of her own bike, a Ben Affleck-impersonating Off-Broadway performer and playwright, and, finally, a comedy writer and actress prone to starting

Little Heathens: Hard Times and High Spirits on an Iowa Farm During the Great Depression

by Kalish, Mildred Armstrong

I tell of a time, a place, and a way of life long gone. For many years I have had the urge to describe that treasure trove, lest it vanish forever.

The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

by Mealer, Bryan and Kamkwamba, William

Relates how an enterprising teenager in Malawi builds a windmill from scraps he finds around his village and brings electricity, and a future, to his family.

Dean and Me: A Love Story

by Lewis, Jerry and Kaplan, James

Before the string of hit songs, the Rat Pack, and the stellar movie career, Dean Martin spent ten years partnering Jerry Lewis in one of the most successful double acts of show business history.

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,103 results


Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.