Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,392 results

The Last Witness (Badge of Honor #11)

by Griffin, W. E. B. and William E. Butterworth IV

For Philadelphia homicide detective Matt Payne, investigating a young woman's murder in a Society Hill home invasion uncovers an ugly underworld -- that of Mexican drug cartels and the Russian mob.

The Spymasters (Men at War, Book 7)

by Griffin, W. E. B. and William E. Butterworth IV

Summer 1943. Two of the Allies most important plans for winning World War II are at grave risk; Operation Overlord's invasion of France, and the Manhattan Project's race to build the atomic bomb.

Gray Mountain

by Grisham, John

John Grisham has a new hero . . . and she's full of surprises The year is 2008 and Samantha Kofer's career at a huge Wall Street law firm is on the fast track--until the recession hits and she gets downsized, furloughed, escorted out of the building.

Sycamore Row

by Grisham, John

John Grisham takes you back to where it all began . . . John Grisham's A Time to Kill is one of the most popular novels of our time.

Calico Joe

by Grisham, John

Thirty years have passed since eleven-year-old Paul Tracy watched his troubled father, Warren, a pitcher for the New York Mets, clash with his childhood hero, the Cubs' golden-boy Joe Castle, in a contest from which no winners emerged.

The Racketeer

by Grisham, John

Given the importance of what they do, and the controversies that often surround them, and the violent people they sometimes confront, it is remarkable that in the history of this country only four active federal judges have been murdered.

The Magician's Land

by Grossman, Lev

The stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Magicians trilogy Quentin Coldwater has lost everything. He has been cast out of Fillory, the secret magical land of his childhood dreams that he once ruled.

Gettysburg: The Last Invasion

by Guelzo, Allen C.

From the acclaimed Civil War historian, a brilliant new history--the most intimate and richly readable account we have had--of the climactic three-day battle of Gettysburg (July 1-3, 1863), which draws the reader into the heat, smoke, and grime of

Manson

by Guinn, Jeff

The most authoritative account ever written of how an ordinary juvenile delinquent named Charles Manson became the notorious murderer whose crimes still shock and horrify us today.

The Joy of Hate: How to Triumph Over Whiners, Hurt Feelings, and Spineless Liberals in the Age of Phony Outrage

by Gutfeld, Greg

From the irreverent star of Fox News's Red Eye and The Five, hilarious observations on the manufactured outrage of an oversensitive, wussified culture.Greg Gutfeld hates artificial tolerance.

Rebel Yell

by Gwynne, S. C.

From the author of the prizewinning New York Times bestseller Empire of the Summer Moon comes a thrilling account of how Civil War general Thomas "Stonewall" Jackson became a great and tragic American hero.

Same Kind of Different As Me

by Hall, Ronald E. and Moore, Denver and Vincent, Lynn

A dangerous, homeless drifter who grew up picking cotton in virtual slavery. An upscale art dealer accustomed to the world of Armani and Chanel. A gutsy woman with a stubborn dream. A story so incredible no novelist would dare dream it.

Clinton, Inc.

by Halper, Daniel

How did Bill and Hillary Clinton plot a comeback from the depths of disgrace to the pinnacle of American politics and the ranks of the global elite?

I Suck at Girls

by Halpern, Justin

"Human beings fear the unknown. So, whatever's freaking you out, grab it by the balls and say hello. Then it ain't the unknown anymore and it ain't scary. Or I guess it could be a shitload scarier.

A Shiver of Light

by Hamilton, Laurell K.

I am Princess Meredith NicEssus. Legal name Meredith Gentry, because "Princess" looks so pretentious on a driver's license. I was the first faerie princess born on American soil, but I wouldn't be the only one for much longer...

Jason

by Hamilton, Laurell K.

"Enjoying pain with your pleasure is something you either get, or you don't.

Jason (An Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, novel)

by Hamilton, Laurell K.

JASON is an all-new novella in the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, series by Sunday Times top ten and No. 1 New York Times bestseller Laurell K. Hamilton, author of GUILTY PLEASURES and AFFLICTION.

Affliction (Anita Blake: Vampire Hunter #22)

by Hamilton, Laurell K.

Some zombies are raised. Others must be put down. Just ask Anita Blake. Before now, she would have considered them merely off-putting, never dangerous. Before now, she had never heard of any of them causing human beings to perish in agony.

Kiss the Dead (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter #21)

by Hamilton, Laurell K.

When a fifteen-year-old girl is abducted by vampires, it's up to U. S. Marshal Anita Blake to find her.

Uganda Be Kidding Me

by Handler, Chelsea

The author who is a stand-up comedian herself, describes her travel adventures and misadventures during a trip to Africa with her friends.

The Big Miss: My Years Coaching Tiger Woods

by Haney, Hank

The Big Miss is Hank Haney's candid and surprisingly insightful account of his tumultuous six-year journey with Tiger Woods, during which the supremely gifted golfer collected six major championships and rewrote golf history.

The Nightingale

by Hannah, Kristin

FRANCE, 1939: In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. Vianne's sister, Isabelle, is a rebellious eighteen-year-old girl, searching for purpose with all the reckless passion of youth. The Nightingale tells the stories of two sisters, separated by years and experience, by ideals, passion and circumstance, each embarking on her own dangerous path toward survival, love, and freedom in German-occupied, war-torn France.

Fly Away

by Hannah, Kristin

A follow-up to Firefly Lane returns readers to the world of Tully, Kate, and Tully's mother, who explore their understandings about love, family, loss, and redemption while turning to each other in the hopes of salvaging their lives.

Unsinkable: A Memoir

by Reynolds, Debbie and Hannaway, Dorian

Unsinkable is the definitive memoir by film legend and Hollywood icon Debbie Reynolds.

Sapiens

by Harari, Yuval

Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective. 100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth.

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,392 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.