Browse Results

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,040 results

When Breath Becomes Air

by Verghese, Abraham and Kalanithi, Paul

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

Why Not Me?

by Kaling, Mindy

From the author of the beloved New York Times bestselling book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and the creator and star of The Mindy Project comes a collection of essays that are as hilarious and insightful as they are deeply personal.

The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

by Kamkwamba, William and Mealer, Bryan

Relates how an enterprising teenager in Malawi builds a windmill from scraps he finds around his village and brings electricity, and a future, to his family.

Dean and Me: A Love Story

by Lewis, Jerry and Kaplan, James

Before the string of hit songs, the Rat Pack, and the stellar movie career, Dean Martin spent ten years partnering Jerry Lewis in one of the most successful double acts of show business history.

Come Rain or Come Shine

by Karon, Jan

#1 New York Times-bestselling author Jan Karon returns--with the story readers have been waiting for.

NYPD Red 4

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

NYPD Red chases a ruthless murderer with an uncontrollable lust for money--and blood.

NYPD Red 3

by Patterson, James and Karp, Marshall

PROTECT THE RICH. SERVE THE FAMOUS. HUNT THE GUILTY.NYPD Red is the elite, highly trained task force assigned to protect the rich, the famous, and the connected.

The Art of Memoir

by Karr, Mary

Credited with sparking the current memoir explosion, Mary Karr's The Liars' Club spent more than a year at the top of the New York Times list. She followed with two other smash bestsellers: Cherry and Lit, which were critical hits as well.

Milk and Honey

by Kaur, Rupi

milk and honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity. The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose.

Bone Box: A Decker/Lazarus Novel

by Kellerman, Faye

In this thrilling chapter in Faye Kellerman’s bestselling series, Rina Lazarus makes a shocking discovery in the woods of her upstate New York community that leads her husband, police detective Peter Decker, through a series of gruesome, decades

Heartbreak Hotel: An Alex Delaware Novel

by Kellerman, Jonathan

Alex Delaware and LAPD detective Milo Sturgis investigate the death of Alex’s most mysterious patient to date in the sensational new thriller from the master of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman.

Breakdown

by Kellerman, Jonathan

Bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today's preeminent practitioner of

The Murderer's Daughter

by Kellerman, Jonathan

From the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the acclaimed Alex Delaware series comes a tour de force standalone novel that illustrates perfectly why "Jonathan Kellerman has justly earned his reputation as a master of the psychological

The Inevitable: Understanding the 12 Technological Forces That Will Shape Our Future

by Kelly, Kevin

From one of our leading technology thinkers and writers, a guide through the twelve technological imperatives that will shape the next thirty years and transform our livesMuch of what will happen in the next thirty years is inevitable, driven by

Lilac Girls: A Novel

by Kelly, Martha Hall

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and

Settle for More

by Kelly, Megyn

Whether it's asking tough questions during a presidential debate or pressing for answers to today's most important issues, Megyn Kelly has demonstrated the intelligence, strength, common sense, and courage that have made her one of today's

Scrappy Little Nobody

by Kendrick, Anna

A collection of humorous autobiographical essays by the Academy Award-nominated actress and star of Up in the Air and Pitch Perfect.

Scrappy Little Nobody

by Kendrick, Anna

A collection of humorous autobiographical essays by the Academy Award-nominated actress and star of Up in the Air and Pitch Perfect.

Dragonbane (Dark-Hunter #26, Lord of Avalon #4)

by Kenyon, Sherrilyn

Out of all the mysterious boarders who call Sanctuary home, no one is more antisocial or withdrawn than Maxis Drago. But then, it's hard to blend in with the modern world when you have a fifty foot wingspan.

George Washington's Secret Six

by Kilmeade, Brian and Yaeger, Don

"As a Long Islander endlessly fascinated by events that happened in a place I call home, I hope with this book to give the secret six the credit they didn't get in life.

Thomas Jefferson and the Tripoli Pirates

by Kilmeade, Brian and Yaeger, Don

"The challenges we face today are not so different from Jefferson's, and we've much to learn from his boldness and from the courage of the marines and sailors who died to protect their country.

Euphoria

by King, Lily

One of New York Times Best 10 Books for 2014. Set between two World Wars and inspired by events in the life of revolutionary anthropologist Margaret Mead, Euphoria is an enthralling story of passion, possession, exploration, and sacrifice from accomplished author Lily King.

Euphoria

by King, Lily

One of New York Times Best 10 Books for 2014. Set between two World Wars and inspired by events in the life of revolutionary anthropologist Margaret Mead, Euphoria is an enthralling story of passion, possession, exploration, and sacrifice from accomplished author Lily King.

A Baxter Family Christmas

by Kingsbury, Karen

Karen Kingsbury's most beloved characters are back! From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes A Baxter Family Christmas, a life-changing story of love and hope featuring the Baxter family.

Brush of Wings: A Novel

by Kingsbury, Karen

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes the third novel in an unforgettable series about divine intervention and the trials and triumphs of life for a group of friends.

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,040 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - A customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - A digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - Digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (MPEG audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the DAISY option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.