Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,035 results

January 2016

The Bitter Season

by Hoag, Tami

Kovac and Liska take on multiple twisted cases as #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag explores a murder from the past, a murder from the present, and a life that was never meant to be.

The Bone Labyrinth

by Rollins, James

In the remote mountains of Croatia, an archaeologist makes a strange discovery: a subterranean Catholic chapel, hidden for centuries, holds the bones of a Neanderthal woman.

The Choice

by Sparks, Nicholas

#1 New York Times bestseller Nicholas Sparks turns his unrivaled talents to a new tale about love found and lost, and the choices we hope we'll never have to make.

The Force Awakens (Star Wars)

by Foster, Alan Dean

The official novelization of Star Wars: The Force Awakens, the highly anticipated blockbuster film directed by J. J. Abrams, hitting theaters in December 2015.

The Forgotten Soldier

by Taylor, Brad

In New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor's latest heart-stopping thriller, Pike Logan returns with his most dangerous and personal threat yet: a Taskforce Operator gone rogue.

The Girl in the Glass

by Hayman, James

Two identical women. Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short 108 years apartJune 1904.

The Last Anniversary

by Moriarty, Liane

Sophie Honeywell always wondered if Thomas Gordon was the one she let get away. He was the perfect boyfriend, but on the day he was to propose, she broke his heart.

The Name of God Is Mercy

by Stransky, Oonagh and Francis, Pope

In his first official book published as Pope, in celebration of his Jubilee of Mercy, Pope Francis here addresses all humanity in an intimate and personal dialogue.

The Only Pirate at the Party

by Stirling, Lindsey and Passey, Brooke S.

Dancing electronic violinist Lindsey Stirling shares her unconventional journey in an inspiring memoir filled with the energy, persistence, and humor that have helped her successfully pursue a passion outside the box.

The Revenant: A Novel of Revenge

by Punke, Michael

In this novel, a man is mauled by a grizzly bear and abandoned by his companions in the wildeness. His desire for revenge is the driving force that keeps him alive.

The Ruin of the Roman Empire

by O'Donnell, James J.

The dream Alexander the Great and Julius Caesar shared of uniting Europe, the Medi-terranean, and the Middle East in a single community shuddered and then collapsed in the wars and disasters of the sixth century. Historian and classicist James J.

The Unconquered: In Search of the Amazon's Last Uncontacted Tribes

by Wallace, Scott

THE UNCONQUERED TELLS THE EXTRAORDINARY TRUE STORY OF A JOURNEY INTO THE DEEPEST RECESSES OF THE AMAZON TO TRACK ONE OF THE PLANET'S LAST UNCONTACTED IN DIGENOUS TRIBES.

To Explain the World

by Weinberg, Steven

In this rich, irreverent, compelling history, Nobel Prize-winning physicist Steven Weinberg takes us from ancient Miletus to medieval Baghdad and Oxford, from Plato's Academy and the Museum of Alexandria to the cathedral school of Chartres and the

When Breath Becomes Air

by Kalanithi, Paul and Verghese, Abraham

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

When to Rob a Bank

by Levitt, Steven D. and Dubner, Stephen J.

In celebration of the 10th anniversary of the landmark book Freakonomics comes this curated collection from the most readable economics blog in the universe. It's the perfect solution for the millions of readers who love all things Freakonomics.

February 2016

11/22/63

by King, Stephen

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED. WHAT IF YOU COULD CHANGE IT BACK?

A Little Life

by Yanagihara, Hanya

Brace yourself for the most astonishing, challenging, upsetting, and profoundly moving book in many a season.

A Taste For Death

by James, P. D.

Two men lie dead in the vestry of a London church, their throats cut with brutal precision. One is Sir Paul Berowne, rich, cultivated and elegant; the other is an alcoholic vagrant.

Alone in the Dark

by Rose, Karen

The New York Times bestselling author of Closer Than You Think returns with a breathtaking new novel of suspense in the Cincinnati series--one that crosses the line between danger and desire, and justice and revenge.

And Then All Hell Broke Loose

by Engel, Richard

Based on two decades of reporting, NBC's chief foreign correspondent's riveting story of the Middle East revolutions, the Arab Spring, war, and terrorism seen up-close--sometimes dangerously so.

Blue

by Steel, Danielle

Ginny Carter was once a rising star in TV news, married to a top anchorman, with a three-year-old son and a full and happy life in Beverly Hills--until her whole world dissolved in a single instant on the freeway two days before Christmas.

Bowie: A Biography

by Spitz, Marc

David Bowie is one of the most protean figures in rock music, one of the ten highest-selling acts in British pop history, and a subject of perennial fascination even when artistically lying low.

Breakdown

by Kellerman, Jonathan

Bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today's preeminent practitioner of

Brotherhood in Death

by Robb, J. D.

The new novel featuring homicide detective Eve Dallas from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Devoted in Death.Sometimes brotherhood can be another word for conspiracy. . . .Dennis Mira just had two unpleasant surprises.

Cure

by Marchant, Jo

A rigorous, skeptical, deeply reported look at the new science behind the mind's extraordinary ability to heal the bodyHave you ever felt a surge of adrenaline after narrowly avoiding an accident? Salivated at the sight (or thought) of a sour lemon?

Showing 551 through 575 of 1,035 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.