Browse Results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - A customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - A digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - Digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (MPEG audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the DAISY option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.
  • EPUB - A standard e-book format that can be read on many tools, such as iBooks, Readium or others.
  • Word - Accessible Word output, which can be unzipped and opened in any tool that allows .docx files
Showing 3,501 through 3,525 of 14,751 results
Title Author ISBN Copyright Date
Added
Action
101 Great American Poems (Dover Thrift Editions Ser.) 2053634 The American Poetry Literacy Project 9780486110264 1998 05/15/18
What Falls Away: A Memoir 2053633 Mia Farrow 9781984800114 1997 05/15/18
The 158-Pound Marriage (Black Swan Ser.) 2053632 John Irving 9781984800091 1986 05/15/18
Setting Free the Bears (Quinteto/tusquets Ser. #Vol. 88) 2053631 John Irving 9781984800084 1991 05/15/18
The Water-Method Man (Black Swan Ser. #Vol. 70) 2053630 John Irving 9781984800077 1986 05/15/18
When You Die You Will Not Be Scared to Die 2053629 Lindsay Tunkl 9781941529997 2018 05/15/18
Decolonial Daughter: Letters from a Black Woman to her European Son 2053628 Lesley-Ann Brown 9781912248100 2017 05/15/18
The Original I Ching : The Eranos I Ching Project 2053627 Rudolf Ritsema Shantena Augusto Sabbadini 9781786781659 2018 05/15/18
A Year of Forest School : Outdoor Play and Skill-building Fun for Every Season 2053626 Jane Worroll Peter Houghton 9781786781567 2018 05/15/18
Mistaken Identity: Race and Class in the Age of Trump 2053625 Asad Haider 9781786637383 2018 05/15/18
Madman Walking 2053624 L. F. Robertson 9781785652844 2018 05/15/18
Pocket Kings: A Novel (Playaway Adult Fiction Ser.) 2053623 Ted Heller 9781616201470 2012 05/15/18
How Eskimos Keep Their Babies Warm: And Other Adventures in Parenting (from Argentina to Tanzania and Everywhere in Between) 2053622 Mei-Ling Hopgood 9781616201203 2012 05/15/18
Broadway Baby: A Novel 2053621 Alan Shapiro 9781616201135 2012 05/15/18
Mind Your Head 2053611 Juno Dawson 9781499861877 2016 05/15/18
The Lonely Life of Biddy Weir 2053610 Lesley Allen 9781499861860 2016 05/15/18
Margot & Me 2053609 Juno Dawson 9781499861853 2017 05/15/18
Say Her Name 2053608 Juno Dawson 9781499861846 2014 05/15/18
Field of Girls: A gripping thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo and Henning Mankell 2053607 Martin Krist 9781499861839 2012 05/15/18
Too Close: A twisted psychological thriller that's not for the faint-hearted! 2053606 Gayle Curtis 9781499861822 2016 05/15/18
The Longest Winter: What do you do when war tears your world apart? 2053605 Kevin Sullivan 9781499861815 2016 05/15/18
Cut: The international bestselling serial killer thriller 2053604 Marc Raabe 9781499861808 2016 05/15/18
Without Trace: An edge of your seat psychological thriller (A Morgan Vine Thriller #1) 2053603 Simon Booker 9781499861792 2016 05/15/18
Municipal Dreams: The Rise and Fall of Council Housing 2053602 John Boughton 9781784787424 2018 05/15/18
Warlock Holmes - My Grave Ritual 2053601 G. S. Denning 9781783299768 2018 05/15/18

Refine Search

Showing 3,501 through 3,525 of 14,751 results