Browse Results

More NIMAC books are available at www.nimac.us. If you find your title in the NIMAC and not in Bookshare then please contact us to request it.

Showing 101 through 125 of 14,580 results

Watch Out! Animals with Surprising Defenses (Fountas & Pinnell Classroom, Guided Reading Grade 4)

by Jacqueline Adams

Fighting Back What happens when a big strong predator picks on someone smaller? If "someone smaller" is one of the creatures in this book, then good luck, predator! NIMAC-sourced textbook

Diary of My (Fountas & Pinnell Classroom, Guided Reading)

by Jacqueline Adams Christiane Engel

NIMAC-sourced textbook. Dream Vacation? Leah isn't happy about being dragged along on her mom's dream vacation to the Amazon rainforest. Piranhas, bloodsucking mosquitoes, and killer reptiles? No thanks. But then a chance encounter changes how she thinks about the Amazon—and herself.

Hiss! (Fountas & Pinnell Classroom, Guided Reading)

by Jacqueline Adams Cathy Morrison

NIMAC-sourced textbook

The Hungry Dragon (Fountas & Pinnell Classroom, Guided Reading)

by Jacqueline Adams Christina Rodriguez

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Three Baby Spiders (Fountas & Pinnell Classroom, Guided Reading)

by Jacqueline Adams Xiao Xin

NIMAC-sourced textbook. Growing Up. Three baby spiders want to be big spiders. But being big isn't always easy.

Gravity Hill (Fountas & Pinnell Classroom, Guided Reading)

by Jacqueline Adams Mike Young

People say that at Gravity Hill, things roll uphill instead of downhill. Could it be true? A family headed to the hill to find out.

Storytellers of the World

by Kendra Adams

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Next Generation: 44 Book Upper Elementary

by Marilyn Jager Adams Ted Hasselbring

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Next Generation: 44 Book, Stage B

by Marilyn Jager Adams Ted Hasselbring

NIMAC-sourced textbook

System 44 Next Generation: 44 Book Secondary

by Marilyn Jager Adams Ted Hasselbring

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Law for Business and Personal Use

by John E. Adamson

Adamson (business, Southwest Missouri State University) outlines the U. S. legal system and explains how various laws apply to the rights and duties of small businesses. The 32 chapters discuss civil procedure, contract law, leasing of real property, wills and trusts, employment law, legal forms of business organization, and financial transactions. Annotation ©2006 Book News, Inc. , Portland, OR (booknews. com)

Law for Business and Personal Use

by John E. Adamson Amanda Morrison

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Law for Business and Personal Use

by John E. Adamson Amanda Morrison

LAW FOR BUSINES AND PERSONAL USE, 19E provides instruction on the foundations of business law as well as the application of legal concepts to everyday life.

The Apollo 13 Mission (Disasters In History Ser.)

by Tom Adamson Donald B. Lemke Keith Tucker

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Bright Ideas About Light (Into Reading, Level T #60)

by Kevin Adkins

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Ideas brillantes sobre la luz (¡Arriba la Lectura!, Level R #60)

by Kevin Adkins

NIMAC-sourced textbook. La luz es un fenómeno sorprendente que necesitamos para vivir. Lee el libro para conocer detalles interesantes sobre la luz.

Heroes for Civil Rights

by David A. Adler Bill Farnsworth

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. , civil rights leader. Fannie Lou Hamer, founder of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party. The Little Rock Nine, pioneers in social integration. Whether marching, speaking, or simply going to school, these brave men and women fought to advance social justice. David A. Adler's moving biographies and Bill Farnsworth's evocative paintings honor these Americans who risked their own lives so that others could enjoy their rights.

Cam Jansen and the Secret Service Mystery (Cam Jansen Mystery Ser. #26)

by David A. Adler Susanna Natti

NIMAC-sourced textbook <P><P>The governor, a presidential candidate, is visiting Cam and Eric's school for the dedication of a new library. Bang! A loud sound like a gunshot startles everyone during the ceremony. Was it really a gun—or a noisy cover for a crime? Click along with Cam as she teams up with the secret service to solve the mystery. After twenty-five years, Cam Jansen continues to win new fans with each mystery.

Heroes of the Revolution

by David A. Adler Donald A. Smith

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Es tan solo Estanislao (¡Arriba la Lectura!, Read Aloud Module 2 #2)

by Jon Agee

NIMAC-sourced textbook

It's Only Stanley (Into Reading, Read Aloud Module #2)

by Jon Agee

NIMAC-sourced textbook <P><P>Fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers will love this mischievously funny read-aloud from award-winning author/illustrator Jon Agee <P><P>Mysterious noises keep waking up the Wimbledon family. "That's very odd," says Mr. Wimbledon each time, but when he returns from checking on the sounds, he's always reassuring: "It's only Stanley; he's fixing the oil tank." "It's only Stanley; he's clearing the bathtub drain." <P><P>But what Stanley the dog is actually doing while his oblivious family goes back to bed is deliciously absurd: he's turning the house into a rocket ship to zoom himself and his family to another planet for an alien encounter. This is a perfect rhyming read-aloud for fans of irreverent tales like Click Clack Moo and I Want My Hat Back.

The New Dog

by Dan Ahearn Laura Watson

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Meteorology Today: An Introduction to Weather, Climate, and the Environment, 8th Ed.

by C. Donald Ahrens

Illustrated throughout with color photographs, satellite images, and diagrams, this textbook gives undergraduates a visual introduction to the study of meteorology. The emphasis is on the understanding and application of meteorological principles, and students are encouraged to apply what they have learned when observing the weather around them. The 19 self-contained chapters can be covered in any order desired. A removable, laminated cloud chart poster is found at the back of the volume. Annotation ©2006 Book News, Inc. , Portland, OR (booknews. com)

Things I See [Kindergarten]

by Simon Aidan

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Prentice Hall Literature Pennsylvania, Language and Literacy [Grade 6]

by Wiggins Et Al

NIMAC-sourced textbook

Refine Search

Showing 101 through 125 of 14,580 results