Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 79,251 through 79,275 of 253,735 results

The Case of the Fiddle-Playing Fox (Hank the Cowdog Series, #12)

by John R. Erickson

Hank finds the ranch has been invaded by a fox with a fiddle. Can Hank resist the lure of the music long enough to run that rascal off his territory?

The Case of the Fidgety Fox (The High-Rise Private Eyes #6)

by Cynthia Rylant

When the fluffy dice of Melvin the bus driver turn up missing, Bunny and Jack, two animal detectives, investigate the case.

The Case of the Fiery Fingers

by Erle Stanley Gardner

Perry Mason defends a woman twice--once on theft charges, and then on murder charges.

The Case of the Fire Alarm (The Buddy Files #4)

by Dori Hillestad Butler

Buddy is starting his work as therapy dog at Four Lakes Elementary School, where Connor attends and Mom is the principal. On his very first day, he accidentally knocks down a little kid on the playground, convincing the first grade teacher that school is no place for a dog. Then the fire alarm goes off. The school is evacuated, but there's no fire. . . it's a false alarm. Who could have set it? Buddy fans will cheer as their favorite dog detective solves another case with his own great doggy style.

The Case of the Flapper 'Napper (The New Adventures of Mary Kate and Ashley)

by Judy Katschke Mary-Kate Olsen Ashley Olsen

Talk about style! Ashley and I were invited to a costume party at the house of a famous mystery writer, Fiona O'Leary. We couldn't wait to hit the ballroom for the big 1920s dance contest. The whole flap started when Fiona's adored cat disappeared.

The Case of the Floating Crime

by Carolyn Keene

Volunteering on a hospital ship that brings medical care to South America, Nancy begins to suspect that someone is using the ship to transport illegal cargo and must track down the clues before her own health is risked.

The Case Of The Flying Phantom (The New Adventures of Mary-Kate and Ashley)

by Melinda Metz

Ashley and Mary-Kate are having a terrific time on a family vacation in Washington, D. C. They especially like spending time at the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum. But during their visit, the famous Wright Brothers' plane starts to tremble--and spooky voices float down from the cockpit! Could there be a ghost in the machine? Mary-Kate and Ashley are on the case!

The Case of the Flying Toenails (Secret Agent Dingledorf... and His Trusty Dog, Splat #3)

by Bill Myers

It started out with just one little lie. But now, everybody is coming down with the dreaded disease--Priscilla, parents, even Super-dud, er, Super-dog, Splat. They go to bed perfectly normal one night, then wake up the nest morning with jet-powered toenails! Who knows the truth behind this awful sickness? Who can stop it? Only Secret Agent Dingledorf and his not-so-trusty (at least in this book) sidekick Splat can find the cure and save the day...while discovering how important it is to be honest and tell the truth.

The Case of the Foot-Loose Doll

by Erle Stanley Gardner

Perry Mason lives on in the perennially popular courtroom classics that put legal thrillers on the map. Case closed!

The Case of the Frog-Jumping Contest (Jigsaw Jones Mystery #27)

by James Preller

It's not easy being green! The carnival is in town and Jigsaw's friends are excited to enter their first ever frog-jumping contest. It's going to be grrrrrrr-eat! But when the carnival's champion jumping frog mysteriously disappears, Jigsaw and his partner Mila suspect foul play. These ace detectives are only a hop, skip, and a jump away from catching the frog-napper, but a bigger mystery remains...which one of them will have the frog with the highest jump? The competition is going to be toad-ally intense!

The Case of the Fugitive Nurse

by Erle Stanley Gardner

When young Steffanie Malden, recently widowed by the death of her husband, the very successful surgeon Summerfield Malden, consults Perry Mason, she wants the $100,000 her husband and nurse hid from his wife and the IRS in a love nest, but changes priorities when the authorities prosecute her for murder.

The Case of the Fugitive Nurse, Utter Death, The Waikiki Widow

by Erle Stanley Gardner John Hymers Juanita Sheridan

This is an omnibus volume of three murder mysteries published by The Detective Book Club.

The Case of the Gasping Garbage (and Other Super-Scientific Cases)

by Michele Torrey

Fourth-graders Drake Doyle and Nell Fossey combine their detective and scientific investigation skills to solve a variety of cases, involving a noisy garbage can, endangered frogs, a stuck truck, and a mysterious love letter. Includes a section of scientific experiments and activities.

The Case of the Ghostwriter (Jigsaw Jones Mystery #10)

by James Preller

A surprise mystery author is coming to visit Ms. Gleason's class. Ms. Gleason won't say who it is, but some of the kids think it could be a ghostwriter who is really a ghost! The class hires detectives Jigsaw and Mila to solve the case.

The Case of the Giggling Ghost (The New Adventures of Mary Kate and Ashley)

by Melinda Metz Mary-Kate Olsen Ashley Olsen

Mary-Kate and Ashley are excited to attend their town's annual Halloween Carnival. This year, few people are riding the rides or playing the games. That's because there's a ghost at the carnival that's scaring all the kids away!

The Case of the Gilded Fly (A Professor Gervase Fen Mystery)

by Edmund Crispin

[from inside flaps] "Theater companies are notorious hotbeds of intrigue, and few are more intriguing than the company currently in residence at Oxford University. Center-stage is the beautiful, malicious Yseut--a mediocre actress with a stellar talent for destroying men. Rounding out the cast are more than a few of her past and present conquests, and the women who love them. And watching from the wings is Professor Gervase Fen--scholar, wit, and fop extraordinaire--who would infinitely rather solve crimes than expound on English literature. When Yseut is murdered, Fen finally gets his wish. Though clear kin to Lord Peter Wimsey, Fen is a spectacular original--brilliant, eccentric and rude, much taken with himself and his splendid yellow raincoat, and given to quoting Lewis Carroll at inappropriate occasions. Gilded Fly, originally published in 1944, was both Fen's first outing and the debut of the pseudonymous Crispin (in reality, composer Bruce Montgomery), whom the New York Times once called the heir to "John Dickson Carr...and Groucho Marx." Who's Likely to Like This? Fans of Dorothy L. Sayers, John Dickson Carr, dry wit, and the intricate plotting of the Golden Age of Detective Fiction"

The Case of the Girl in Grey (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 2)

by Kelly Murphy Jordan Stratford

This history-mystery series continues with another fine display of brains and bravery from the Wollstonecraft Girls--Ada Bryon Lovelace and Mary Shelley. Inspired fun for middle grade readers and fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Lemony Snicket! The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency was supposed to be a secret constabulary, but after the success of their first case, all of London knows that Lady Ada and Mary are the girls to go to if you have a problem. Their new case is a puzzle indeed. It involves a horrible hospital, a missing will, a hasty engagement, and a suspiciously slippery servant. But Mary's stumbled onto a mystery of her own. She spotted a ghostly girl in a grey gown dashing through the park. A girl who is the spitting image of their new client. The two cases must be linked . . . or else there's a perfectly supernatural explanation.

The Case of the Glamorous Ghost

by Erle Stanley Gardner

Some think they saw a ghost, but it is a real live woman with a taste for trouble and a talent getting out of it. Her half sister hires Perry Mason to investigate her latest escapade.

The Case of the Glow-in-the-Dark Ghost (Jigsaw Jones Mystery #24)

by James Preller

Jigsaw Jones and the Mystery of the Glow-in-the-Dark Ghost written by James Preller describes a detective named Jigsaw Jones that is on a mission to reveal the mystery at his school. Jigsaw and his friend Mila try to solve the puzzle of the ghost spottings at their school.

The Case of the Golddigger's Purse

by Erle Stanley Gardner

Perry Mason is surprised to hear that someone wants to consult him about a sick goldfish, and the case also concerns a crooked partner, a secret formula, and a gold-digging ingenue accused of murder.

The Case of the Golden Key (Jigsaw Jones Mystery #19)

by James Preller

A boy finds a golden key hidden in his house. Jigsaw and Mila are ready to figure out the mystery!

The Case of the Golden Slipper (The New Adventures of Mary-Kate and Ashley)

by Melinda Metz Mary-Kate Olsen Ashley Olsen

Trenchcoat Twins Case Report...from Mary-Kate and Ashley. It was like a fairy tale come true: Ashley and I got invited to a royal ball in honor of a real live princess! We couldn't wait to meet Princess Glorianna. But right before the ball, the princess was kidnapped! Our only clue was a golden slipper we found outside her room--and a note warning us not to call the police, or else! It was up to Olsen and Olsen to find the princess--or this fairy tale would have a very unhappy ending!

The Case Of The Good-For-Nothing Girlfriend

by Mabel Maney

Second in the Nancy Clue and the Hardly Boys series; parody.

The Case Of The Great Elephant Escape

by June Doolittle

Where in the world could someone hide an elephant? That's what Ashley and I had to find out. The circus was in town, and their newest star -- Maysie, the baby elephant-was missing! It was our biggest mystery yet! We had to find Maysie before show time -- which was only two hours away! No problem. It shouldn't be too hard to find something that weighs a ton, right? Wrong!

The Case of the Great Sled Race (Jigsaw Jones Mystery #8)

by James Preller

After a huge snowstorm, the neighborhood kids go sledding at Long Hill. Everyone's having a great time--until one of the sleds disappears. Super-sleuth Jigsaw Jones and his partner, Mila, must solve this chilly case. Humorous line drawings throughout.

Showing 79,251 through 79,275 of 253,735 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.