Browse Results What Download Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 2 of 2 results

Amazing But True Fishing Stories

by Allan Zullo Bruce Nash

A school of fish raining from the sky . . . anglers catching eighty-three sailfish in one day-fish tales? No, Amazing but True Fishing Stories. In the tradition of Nash and Zullo's Amazing but True Golf Facts and The Sports Hall of Shame book series comes a compendium of true tales, angling antics, and fish facts. This is a book that once again demonstrates how truth can be stranger than fiction. Consider: the Frenchman who caught 590 fish in one hour with a single pole; the angler who used his rod and reel to hook and save a drowning woman; the man who lost his thumb in a boating accident-and found it seven months later, in the belly of a trout! These and many more terrific tales, crazy catches, and daring duels can be found in Amazing but True Fishing Stories.

The Fishing Hall of Shame

by Allan Zullo Bruce Nash

Sportswriters and celebrity fishing guides, expert anglers, and Hall of Shamers themselves spill the whole truth--hook, line and sinker-- in this wacky collection of the funniest incidents in sport fishing. Compiled by the creators of the bestselling Sports Hall of Shame series.

Showing 1 through 2 of 2 results

Help

Select your download format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. For more details, visit the Formats page under the Getting Started tab.

See and hear words read aloud
  • DAISY Text - See words on the screen and hear words being read aloud with the text-to-speech voice installed on your reading tool. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Can also be used in audio-only mode. Compatible with many reading tools, including Bookshare’s free reading tools.
  • DAISY Text with Images - Similar to DAISY Text with the addition of images within the Text. Your reading tool must support images.
  • Read Now with Bookshare Web Reader - Read and see images directly from your Internet browser without downloading! Text-to-speech voicing and word highlighting are available on Google Chrome (extension installation required). Other browsers can be used with limited features. Learn more
Listen to books with audio only
  • DAISY Audio - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Must be used with a DAISY Audio compatible reading tool.
  • MP3 - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate using tracks. Can be used with any MP3 player.
Read in Braille
  • BRF (Braille Ready Format) - Read with any BRF compatible refreshable braille display; navigate using the search or find feature.
  • DAISY Text - Read with any DAISY 3.0 compatible refreshable braille display, navigate by page, chapter, section, and more.
  • Embossed Braille - Use Bookshare’s DAISY Text or BRF formats to generate embossed braille.