Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 2 of 2 results

Amazing But True Fishing Stories

by Allan Zullo Bruce Nash

A school of fish raining from the sky . . . anglers catching eighty-three sailfish in one day-fish tales? No, Amazing but True Fishing Stories. In the tradition of Nash and Zullo's Amazing but True Golf Facts and The Sports Hall of Shame book series comes a compendium of true tales, angling antics, and fish facts. This is a book that once again demonstrates how truth can be stranger than fiction. Consider: the Frenchman who caught 590 fish in one hour with a single pole; the angler who used his rod and reel to hook and save a drowning woman; the man who lost his thumb in a boating accident-and found it seven months later, in the belly of a trout! These and many more terrific tales, crazy catches, and daring duels can be found in Amazing but True Fishing Stories.

The Fishing Hall of Shame

by Allan Zullo Bruce Nash

Sportswriters and celebrity fishing guides, expert anglers, and Hall of Shamers themselves spill the whole truth--hook, line and sinker-- in this wacky collection of the funniest incidents in sport fishing. Compiled by the creators of the bestselling Sports Hall of Shame series.

Showing 1 through 2 of 2 results

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the "Using Bookshare" page in the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivona's Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.