Browse Results What Download Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 3 of 3 results

An Affair to Dismember

by Elise Sax

Certain to appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax's hilarious series debut introduces matchmaker-in-training Gladie Burger, who stumbles into a dangerous quagmire of murder and red-hot romance. Three months has been Gladie Burger's limit when it comes to staying in one place. That's why Gladie is more than a little skeptical when her eccentric Grandma Zelda recruits her to the family's matchmaking business in the quaint small town of Cannes, California. What's more, Gladie is also highly unqualified, having a terrible track record with romance. Still, Zelda is convinced that her granddaughter has "the gift." But when the going gets tough, Gladie wonders if this gift has a return policy. When Zelda's neighbor drops dead in his kitchen, Gladie is swept into his bizarre family's drama. Despite warnings from the (distractingly gorgeous) chief of police to steer clear of his investigation, Gladie is out to prove that her neighbor's death was murder. It's not too long before she's in way over her head--with the hunky police chief, a dysfunctional family full of possible killers, and yet another mysterious and handsome man, whose attentions she's unable to ignore. Gladie is clearly being pursued--either by true love or by a murderer. Who will catch her first?Praise for An Affair to Dismember "Elise Sax's new Matchmaker series is off to a rousing start! . . . Sax gives the comic mystery genre a new spin. . . . A fun read sure to entertain."--RT Book Reviews "Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this new author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie."--Booklist"Elise Sax will win your heart."--New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis "In the tradition of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series, Elise Sax's new novel is a funny, sexy ride."--Valerie Frankel, author of Four of a Kind "What a fun book! It will leave readers begging for more."--Kim Gruenenfelder, author of There's Cake in My FutureFrom the Paperback edition.

Love Game

by Elise Sax

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax's wickedly funny Matchmaker series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.Five months have passed since Gladie Burger came to Cannes, California, to join her eccentric Grandma Zelda in the family matchmaking business, and Gladie is quickly mastering the rules of attraction. Her latest fix-up is still going strong and Gladie's bank account is back in the black--until a rival matchmaker arrives in town and has both Gladie and Zelda seeing red. Not only is self-proclaimed psychic Luanda Laughing-Eagle stealing Grandma Zelda's clients, but Zelda is convinced that Luanda's ESP is total BS. She tasks Gladie with exposing Luanda as a fraud, but Gladie's attention is diverted when murder comes a-calling. Spencer Bolton, the gorgeous chief of police and Gladie's on-again, off-again flame, wants her to stay out of the investigation--and away from the deliciously chiseled detective who also aims to win Gladie's heart. But the one thing Gladie's learned is that in business, love and murder . . . it's always personal.Praise for Elise Sax "Elise Sax will win your heart."--Jill Shalvis "Elise Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out."--Christie Craig, New York Times bestselling author of Texas Hold 'Em "In the tradition of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series . . . a funny, sexy ride."--Valerie Frankel, author of Four of a KindFrom the Paperback edition.

Matchpoint

by Elise Sax

Lovably troublesome Gladie Burger runs into sizzling danger and a fiery love triangle in the second installment of Elise Sax's hilarious and sexy Matchmaker romance series. "Elise Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out."--New York Times bestselling author Christie CraigSince joining the family matchmaking business run by her eccentric Grandma Zelda, Gladie is always looking for love. But when an unbearable toothache knocks her out of commission and into the dentist's chair, she prays only for relief. No such luck. Emerging from an anesthetic haze, Gladie awakes to find that not only is her tooth still throbbing, but her dentist is dead--and the lead suspect in the murder, office receptionist Belinda, just so happens to be Gladie's first real client. Now it's up to Gladie to find Belinda a man and keep her from being locked up behind bars. As if that weren't enough distraction, two gorgeous men are vying for Gladie's attention: Spencer, the playboy chief of police, and Holden, Gladie's secretive, gorgeously muscled neighbor. Still, Gladie's not complaining about having a helping hand or two when the case leads her to a dangerously bizarre cult. She may have met her match--and if she's not careful, it could be her last. Praise for An Affair to Dismember "Elise Sax's new Matchmaker series is off to a rousing start! . . . Sax gives the comic mystery genre a new spin. . . . A fun read sure to entertain."--RT Book Reviews "Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this new author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie."--Booklist "Elise Sax will win your heart."--New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis"In the tradition of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series, Elise Sax's new novel is a funny, sexy ride."--Valerie Frankel, author of Four of a Kind "What a fun book! It will leave readers begging for more."--Kim Gruenenfelder, author of There's Cake in My FutureFrom the Paperback edition.

Showing 1 through 3 of 3 results

Help

Select your download format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. For more details, visit the Formats page under the Getting Started tab.

See and hear words read aloud
  • DAISY Text - See words on the screen and hear words being read aloud with the text-to-speech voice installed on your reading tool. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Can also be used in audio-only mode. Compatible with many reading tools, including Bookshare’s free reading tools.
  • DAISY Text with Images - Similar to DAISY Text with the addition of images within the Text. Your reading tool must support images.
  • Read Now with Bookshare Web Reader - Read and see images directly from your Internet browser without downloading! Text-to-speech voicing and word highlighting are available on Google Chrome (extension installation required). Other browsers can be used with limited features. Learn more
Listen to books with audio only
  • DAISY Audio - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Must be used with a DAISY Audio compatible reading tool.
  • MP3 - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate using tracks. Can be used with any MP3 player.
Read in Braille
  • BRF (Braille Ready Format) - Read with any BRF compatible refreshable braille display; navigate using the search or find feature.
  • DAISY Text - Read with any DAISY 3.0 compatible refreshable braille display, navigate by page, chapter, section, and more.
  • Embossed Braille - Use Bookshare’s DAISY Text or BRF formats to generate embossed braille.