Browse Results What Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 4 of 4 results Export list as .CSV

The Sentinels (Stone of Tymora #3)

by R. A. Salvatore Geno Salvatore

The lightning-paced conclusion to the Stone of Tymora trilogy by best-selling author R. A. Salvatore and his son. After dueling with a dragon and a demon, Maimun knows he must destroy the stone that has kept him on the run for most of his life. The question now is how. With Joen by his side, Maimun journeys to the Tower of Twilight to beg famed wizard Malchor Harpell for answers. But Harpell's help comes at a steep price. Friends become enemies. Lost secrets come to light. And deep in the shadows, the sentinels are watching, scheming to save the stone--even if it means someone must die. Featuring the sage words and signature swordwork of R. A. Salvatore's best-selling character Drizzt Do'Urden, this final book of the Stone of Tymora trilogy is packed with action, magic, intrigue, and a heart-stopping twist that Salvatore fans won't want to miss.

The Shadowmask (Stone of Tymora #2)

by R. A. Salvatore Geno Salvatore

Cross swords with a blue-skinned pirate and unravel the mystery of the masked spellcaster in this second book of the Stone of Tymora trilogy! Though robbed by a masked spellcaster and left for dead by a demon, twelve-year-old Maimun refuses to give up the magic that rightfully belongs to him. After reuniting with dark elf Drizzt Do'Urden and Captain Deudermont's crew, Maimun sets off on a sea-faring chase that will test both the strength of his spirit and of his friendships. As perilous storms rock Sea Sprite and vicious pirates bombard its decks, a mysterious force gathers in the Moonshaes, determined to bring Deudermont's ship - and Maimun's quest - crashing to an end on its shores. In this second book of the Stone of Tymora trilogy, R.A. Salvatore and his son Geno continue their gripping tale of coming-of-age in a world filled with magic, featuring a cameo of R.A. Salvatore's signature character Drizzt Do'Urden.From the Hardcover edition.

Stone of Tymora

by R. A. Salvatore Geno Salvatore

Praise for Stone of Tymora: "This fast-paced fantasy . . . is a perfect pick for . . . readers seeking powerful characterization and complex, fast-changing stories."--Midwest Book Review"[T]he lucidly described action and swift pace will keep the pages turning and anticipation of further adventures simmering." --Booklist"The pace never falters, the cast is positively festooned with pirates and menacing magical creatures (such characters from parallel stories as Drizzt Do'Urden the Dark Elf also put in appearances) and Maimun's narrative ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers slavering for the next episode." --Kirkus Overview: Meet Maimun--an orphan who couldn't imagine how unfortunate it would be to discover a stone that makes him forever lucky. Fleeing a powerful demon named Asbeel, Maimun stows away aboard the ship Sea Sprite, where he encounters a cast of characters well-known to Salvatore fans: Captain Deudermont, Drizzt Do'Urden, Wulfgar, Catti-brie, and the dwarf Bruenor. Drizzt becomes a mentor to Maimun and aboard Deudermont's ship, they sail the treacherous seas of the Forgotten Realms. Hunted by a demon, haunted by a mysterious spellcaster, and chased by a pirate, Maimun, with Drizzt's help, must unravel the secrets of the Stone of Tymora before his luck runs out! Read More: If you are looking for more about Drizzt, search for "Homeland" by R.A. Salvatore, the first book in the epic Legend of Drizzt. If you are looking for more epic fantasy series featuring young heroes, look for "The God Catcher" by Erin M. Evans, about a young thief and a woman who may be a dragon--or who may just be criminally insane.If you are looking for more adventure fantasy, search for "The Shard Axe" by Marshiela Rockwell, a chilling mystery set in the world of Dungeons & Dragons Online.If you are looking for more stories set in the Forgotten Realms, search for "Twilight Falling" by Paul Kemp, about Erevis Cale, an assassin with a conscience.If you are looking for more sword and sorcery, search for "Shadowbane" by Erik Scott de Bie, featuring a vigilante hero in the tradition of Batman and V for Vendetta.For more about R.A. Salvatore and Geno Salvatore, go to DungeonsandDragons.com

The Stowaway (Stone of Tymora #1)

by R. A. Salvatore Geno Salvatore

From the author of more than a dozen New York Times best sellers and his son, comes the first installment of a brand-new fantasy trilogy written just for young readers...Barely a teen and already guarding a secret that could jeopardize his young life, Maimun is marked for death. With the help of a mysterious stranger, the boy escapes his village and flees out to sea, stowing away on the pirate hunting ship, Sea Sprite, where he comes across a most unlikely ally: the dark elf Drizzt Do'Urden. With a half-demon determined to destroy him, and a crew of sailors resentful of the trouble he's caused, Maimun must find the courage to prove his worth, both to his friends and to himself.Nearly two decades ago, R.A. Salvatore introduced the world to Drizzt D'Urden in a series that has since become a fantasy classic and a consistent presence on best seller lists. Now, for the first time, Salvatore partners with his son Geno to craft a brand-new story just for young readers, featuring a cameo of the most beloved fantasy character of all time.For young readers seeking the next great fantasy saga or for long-time fans who can't miss any installment in the Drizzt saga, this book delivers all the action, intrigue, and magic you've come to expect from the Salvatore name.

Showing 1 through 4 of 4 results Export list as .CSV

Help

Select your format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. To learn more about using Bookshare with your device, visit the Help Center.

Here is an overview of the specialized formats that Bookshare offers its members with links that go to the Help Center for more information.

  • Bookshare Web Reader - a customized reading tool for Bookshare members offering all the features of DAISY with a single click of the "Read Now" link.
  • DAISY (Digital Accessible Information System) - a digital book file format. DAISY books from Bookshare are DAISY 3.0 text files that work with just about every type of access technology that reads text. Books that contain images will have the download option of ‘DAISY Text with Images’.
  • BRF (Braille Refreshable Format) - digital Braille for use with refreshable Braille devices and Braille embossers.
  • MP3 (Mpeg audio layer 3) - Provides audio only with no text. These books are created with a text-to-speech engine and spoken by Kendra, a high quality synthetic voice from Ivona. Any device that supports MP3 playback is compatible.
  • DAISY Audio - Similar to the Daisy 3.0 option above; however, this option uses MP3 files created with our text-to-speech engine that utilizes Ivonas Kendra voice. This format will work with Daisy Audio compatible players such as Victor Reader Stream and Read2Go.