Browse Results What Download Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 4 of 4 results

Deadly Deceit

by Mari Hannah

Four a.m. on a wet stretch of the highway: a driver skids out of control. Quickly arriving on the scene, detective Kate Daniels and her partner, Hank Gormley, witness a horrifying display of carnage and mayhem that proves to be one of the worst traffic accidents in Northumberland's history. But as the casualties mount, they soon realize that not all of the deaths occurred as a result of the accident ...At the same time, on the other side of town, a house goes up in flames and its two inhabitants become charred corpses. Except for the timing, there is no evidence to connect this incident with the traffic accident. But it soon becomes apparent that all is not what it seems, and that Kate and her colleagues are always one step behind a ruthless killer who will stop at nothing to get what he wants.

The Murder Wall

by Mari Hannah

The Murder Wall: It's where you look death in the face. Months after discovering a double homicide in a sleepy village, detective Kate Daniels is still haunted by her failure to solve the crime. When a new murder gives Daniels her first case as officer in charge, she jumps at another chance to get it right. But even more shocking than the brutal killing is the fact that Daniels recognizes the corpse. Eager to prove herself, she decides to keep her connection to the dead man a secret from her team, putting her career in jeopardy as her personal and professional lives threaten to collide. As the killer continues to claim his victims, Daniels unearths baffling clues in her search for connections among the murders . . . and while she draws closer to finding the culprit, he is watching her.

Settled Blood

by Mari Hannah

A gripping thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Lisa Gardner. When a young girl is found dead at the base of Hadrian's Wall in Northern England, it's not long before detective Kate Daniels realizes her death was no ordinary homicide. She was thrown from a great height and was probably alive when she hit the ground. Then a local businessman reports his daughter missing. Her description fits the dead girl exactly. Has Daniels found the identity of her victim--or is a killer playing a sickening game?As the investigative team delves deeper into the case, half-truths are told, secrets exposed. And while Daniels makes her way through a mountain of obstacles, time is running out for one terrified girl.

Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness

by Stephen Booth Rory Clements James Lilliefors Emlyn Rees Frances Fyfield Mari Hannah Aline Templeton Leigh Russell Brian Mcgilloway Carey Baldwin Nancy Allen Sam Masters Margie Orford Kristi Belcamino

Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness ImpulseWilliam Morrow/Harper Collins e-original thriller imprint Witness Impulse presents a free sampler of excerpts from twelve new or upcoming novels, as well as "Claws," a complete original short story by Stephen Booth.You'll find:An Introduction from Witness Impulse editor Emily Krump"Claws" by Stephen Booth (in its entirety)Excerpts from Newly Released Impulse Books:Settled Blood by Mari HannahCold in the Earth by Aline TempletonShadows on the Mirror by Frances FyfieldPrince by Rory ClementsCut Short by Leigh RussellConfession by Carey BaldwinComing Soon from Impulse:Code of the Hills by Nancy AllenHurt by Brian McGillowayBlessed are the Dead by Kristi BelcaminoDaddy's Girl by Margie OrfordPsalmist by James LillieforsChina Dogs by Sam Masters

Showing 1 through 4 of 4 results

Help

Select your download format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. For more details, visit the Formats page under the Getting Started tab.

See and hear words read aloud
  • DAISY Text - See words on the screen and hear words being read aloud with the text-to-speech voice installed on your reading tool. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Can also be used in audio-only mode. Compatible with many reading tools, including Bookshare’s free reading tools.
  • DAISY Text with Images - Similar to DAISY Text with the addition of images within the Text. Your reading tool must support images.
  • Read Now with Bookshare Web Reader - Read and see images directly from your Internet browser without downloading! Text-to-speech voicing and word highlighting are available on Google Chrome (extension installation required). Other browsers can be used with limited features. Learn more
Listen to books with audio only
  • DAISY Audio - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Must be used with a DAISY Audio compatible reading tool.
  • MP3 - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate using tracks. Can be used with any MP3 player.
Read in Braille
  • BRF (Braille Ready Format) - Read with any BRF compatible refreshable braille display; navigate using the search or find feature.
  • DAISY Text - Read with any DAISY 3.0 compatible refreshable braille display, navigate by page, chapter, section, and more.
  • Embossed Braille - Use Bookshare’s DAISY Text or BRF formats to generate embossed braille.