Browse Results What Download Format Should I Choose?

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 results

Dognap

by Patrick Jennings

When dogs go missing, one boy will find out why. And the answer is out of this world.Nothing gets past Logan. When he observes that the neighborhood's dogs are mysteriously vanishing, he suspects nothing less than a full-scale alien dognapping invasion. The adults don't believe him, of course, so he enlists his friends to investigate and soon they make a shocking discovery.Now man's best friend needs help. Fast. Suddenly, Logan and his team are on a mission unlike anything known to man. A hilarious, heartwarming tale of hound-saving heroics, Invasion of the Dognappers will be gobbled up by middle-grade readers.Ages 8-12

Faith And The Electric Dogs

by Patrick Jennings

Edison is a Mexican street dog, but he's far from ordinary. He can speak Bowwow and can understand English, Spanish, and French. When a girl named Faith rescues him, he begins a fantastic and unforgettable journey.

Guinea Dog

by Patrick Jennings

Rufus has been dreaming of getting a dog. His best friend has one. His worst friend has one. But his dad has a few objections: They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool. Rufus pays no attention when his mom offers her think-outside-the-box suggestion, because she can't be serious. She can't be. She can be. And she actually comes home with a guinea pig. And if Rufus's dad thinks dogs are a problem, he won't know what hit him when he meets the Guinea Pig that Thinks She's a Dog. She barks. She bites. She'll eat your homework.

Guinea Dog 2

by Patrick Jennings

When his classmates learn about Fido, the guinea pig that acts like a dog, they all want a piece of Rufus, her owner. But Rufus hates the attention, the demands, the "celebrity." So he decides to make Fido learn how to be an actual guinea pig. But when she goes missing, he feels terrible. Was she lost, "dognapped," or did she run away, because he no longer liked her just the way she was? Offering the same offbeat humor and pacing of the first Guinea Dog, this novel will prove to be a reader's best friend.

Invasion of the Dognappers

by Patrick Jennings

When dogs go missing, one boy will find out why. And the answer is out of this world. Nothing gets past Logan. When he observes that the neighborhood's dogs are mysteriously vanishing, he suspects nothing less than a full-scale alien dognapping invasion. The adults don't believe him, of course, so he enlists his friends to investigate and soon they make a shocking discovery. Now man's best friend needs help. Fast. Suddenly, Logan and his team are on a mission unlike anything known to man. A hilarious, heartwarming tale of hound-saving heroics,Invasion of the Dognapperswill be gobbled up by middle-grade readers. Ages 8-12

Lucky Cap

by Patrick Jennings

The summer before Enzo enters the 6th grade, his dad takes a job with a company cooler than Nike, Timberland, and Marc Ecko. Even better, he gets to spend the summer traveling with his father and the CEO/designer/head of the company, a cross between Steve Jobs and Lance Armstrong. Working out all Summer, meeting new people, and growing up makes him come back a different kid - more confident and self-assured. But when all the other kids, especially the girls, start paying attention and treating him differently, he ascribes it all to his cool prototype lucky cap. Flirted with, more popular, invited onto the sports teams - it's all thanks to his Lucky Cap. And when it disappears, Enzo stops at nothing to get it back, so he won't lose his new-found status, only to sabotage himself.

My Homework Ate My Homework

by Patrick Jennings

Math is not ten-year-old Zaritza's best subject. When her teacher, Mr. Phinney, offers extra credit to whomever takes the class ferret, Bandito, home over the weekend, she jumps at the opportunity.Unfortunately, taking care of this particular animal is as boring as school itself. All it does is eat, sleep, and lick itself. So when Zaritza accidentally leaves Bandito's cage open and the ferret goes missing, she blames everyone else, including her three-year-old sister. And her excuses get bigger and bigger. But when her mom finds out that there is a ferret on the loose, Zaritza better find her class pet fast!

Odd, Weird & Little

by Patrick Jennings

Readers who love Andrew Clements, Dan Gutman, Gordon Korman, and Tom Angleberger will find this charming, funny, easy-to-read middle-grade novel from the beloved Patrick Jennings an absolute hoot!When the new kid joins his class, Woodrow agrees with his schoolmates--Toulouse is really weird. He's short - kindergarten short - dresses in a suit like a grandpa, has huge eyes, and barely says a word. But Woodrow isn't exactly Mr. Popularity. The frequent target of the class bully himself, he figures that maybe all Toulouse needs is a chance. And when the two are put together in gym to play volleyball, they make quite the team. Toulouse can serve, set, and spike like a pro. He really knows how to fly around the court. But when the attention and teasing switch back to Woodrow, he learns that the new kid is great at something else: being a friend.Full of heart and laughs, Odd, Weird, and Little is another winner from the author of the state-list favorite, Guinea Dog.

A Very Merry Guinea Dog

by Patrick Jennings

An e-short that adds an original short story to an award-winning, hilariously funny middle-grade series about guinea pigs that act like other pets. Just right for fans of such writers as Louis Sachar, Andrew Clements, Dan Gutman, and James Howe.Rufus's first Christmas with Fido, the guinea pig that acts like a dog, is not what he expected. Shredded wrapping paper, opened presents, a toppled Christmas tree are only some of the ingredients, but the main one is humor just right for middle-graders and their parents!

We Can't All Be Rattlesnakes

by Patrick Jennings

I am a snake. No, not a rattlesnake. I just look like one. I'm a gopher snake. One day an oily, filthy, fleshy human child crossed my path. As luck would have it, he knew the difference between a gopher snake and a rattlesnake. He has imprisoned me in a terrarium. His name is Gunnar. He calls me Crusher. He thinks I'm male. I'm not. He dropped in a dead mouse and hoped I'd eat it. I buried it. He then dropped in a live one, which he called "Breakfast." I didn't lay a coil on it. Gunnar thinks I'll be his adoring pet. He's wrong. In fact, I am planning my escape. I may take Breakfast with me. Crusher will charm readers in this entertaining, clever novel about a snake in captivity and how she turns the tables on her human captor.

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 results

Help

Select your download format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. For more details, visit the Formats page under the Getting Started tab.

See and hear words read aloud
  • DAISY Text - See words on the screen and hear words being read aloud with the text-to-speech voice installed on your reading tool. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Can also be used in audio-only mode. Compatible with many reading tools, including Bookshare’s free reading tools.
  • DAISY Text with Images - Similar to DAISY Text with the addition of images within the Text. Your reading tool must support images.
  • Read Now with Bookshare Web Reader - Read and see images directly from your Internet browser without downloading! Text-to-speech voicing and word highlighting are available on Google Chrome (extension installation required). Other browsers can be used with limited features. Learn more
Listen to books with audio only
  • DAISY Audio - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Must be used with a DAISY Audio compatible reading tool.
  • MP3 - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate using tracks. Can be used with any MP3 player.
Read in Braille
  • BRF (Braille Ready Format) - Read with any BRF compatible refreshable braille display; navigate using the search or find feature.
  • DAISY Text - Read with any DAISY 3.0 compatible refreshable braille display, navigate by page, chapter, section, and more.
  • Embossed Braille - Use Bookshare’s DAISY Text or BRF formats to generate embossed braille.