Browse Results What Download Format Should I Choose?

Showing 51 through 59 of 59 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3   Next

Starless Night (Forgotten Realms: Legacy of the Drow #2)

by R. A. Salvatore

Return to the City of Spiders!Still reeling from the death of Wulfgar, Drizzt is allowed little time to grieve, for dark elves are massing in the caverns deep under Mithral Hall. To protect his adopted home, he'll have to return to the city of his birth, the evil City of Spiders. Menzoberranzan is one of the most dangerous places in the already perilous Underdark on a good day, but for Drizzt, a renegade with a price on his head, its certain death ever to set foot there again. But Drizzt Do'Urden and his companions have faced certain death before, and will gladly spend their lives for the sake of the dwarves of Mithral Hall.From the Paperback edition.

Stone of Tymora

by R. A. Salvatore Geno Salvatore

Praise for Stone of Tymora: "This fast-paced fantasy . . . is a perfect pick for . . . readers seeking powerful characterization and complex, fast-changing stories."--Midwest Book Review"[T]he lucidly described action and swift pace will keep the pages turning and anticipation of further adventures simmering." --Booklist"The pace never falters, the cast is positively festooned with pirates and menacing magical creatures (such characters from parallel stories as Drizzt Do'Urden the Dark Elf also put in appearances) and Maimun's narrative ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers slavering for the next episode." --Kirkus Overview: Meet Maimun--an orphan who couldn't imagine how unfortunate it would be to discover a stone that makes him forever lucky. Fleeing a powerful demon named Asbeel, Maimun stows away aboard the ship Sea Sprite, where he encounters a cast of characters well-known to Salvatore fans: Captain Deudermont, Drizzt Do'Urden, Wulfgar, Catti-brie, and the dwarf Bruenor. Drizzt becomes a mentor to Maimun and aboard Deudermont's ship, they sail the treacherous seas of the Forgotten Realms. Hunted by a demon, haunted by a mysterious spellcaster, and chased by a pirate, Maimun, with Drizzt's help, must unravel the secrets of the Stone of Tymora before his luck runs out! Read More: If you are looking for more about Drizzt, search for "Homeland" by R.A. Salvatore, the first book in the epic Legend of Drizzt. If you are looking for more epic fantasy series featuring young heroes, look for "The God Catcher" by Erin M. Evans, about a young thief and a woman who may be a dragon--or who may just be criminally insane.If you are looking for more adventure fantasy, search for "The Shard Axe" by Marshiela Rockwell, a chilling mystery set in the world of Dungeons & Dragons Online.If you are looking for more stories set in the Forgotten Realms, search for "Twilight Falling" by Paul Kemp, about Erevis Cale, an assassin with a conscience.If you are looking for more sword and sorcery, search for "Shadowbane" by Erik Scott de Bie, featuring a vigilante hero in the tradition of Batman and V for Vendetta.For more about R.A. Salvatore and Geno Salvatore, go to DungeonsandDragons.com

The Stowaway (Stone of Tymora #1)

by R. A. Salvatore Geno Salvatore

From the author of more than a dozen New York Times best sellers and his son, comes the first installment of a brand-new fantasy trilogy written just for young readers...Barely a teen and already guarding a secret that could jeopardize his young life, Maimun is marked for death. With the help of a mysterious stranger, the boy escapes his village and flees out to sea, stowing away on the pirate hunting ship, Sea Sprite, where he comes across a most unlikely ally: the dark elf Drizzt Do'Urden. With a half-demon determined to destroy him, and a crew of sailors resentful of the trouble he's caused, Maimun must find the courage to prove his worth, both to his friends and to himself.Nearly two decades ago, R.A. Salvatore introduced the world to Drizzt D'Urden in a series that has since become a fantasy classic and a consistent presence on best seller lists. Now, for the first time, Salvatore partners with his son Geno to craft a brand-new story just for young readers, featuring a cameo of the most beloved fantasy character of all time.For young readers seeking the next great fantasy saga or for long-time fans who can't miss any installment in the Drizzt saga, this book delivers all the action, intrigue, and magic you've come to expect from the Salvatore name.

Streams of Silver (Forgotten Realms: The Icewind Dale Trilogy, Book 2)

by R. A. Salvatore

The epic tale of everyone's favorite dark elf, Drizzt Do'Urden, reaches new heights! Drizzt Do'Urden struggles with his own inner voices, voices that call him back to the pitiless depths of the Underdark. But louder still are the voices of his newfound friends, and the dream that drives Bruenor Battlehammer on to reclaim Mithral Hall. Time and again they're told to turn back, that some dreams can never be fulfilled, but on they fight -- together.

The Sword of Bedwyr (Crimson Shadow #1)

by R. A. Salvatore

Young nobleman Luthien Bedwyr lives far away from the evildoings of Wizard-King Greensparrow. But when a friend is murdered, Luthien's desire for revenge pits him against the King's terrifying power and forces him to become a fugitive, an outlaw who will discover the power to fight Greensparrow with a newfound magic to match his own.

The Thousand Orcs (Forgotten Realms: The Hunter's Blades Trilogy #1)

by R. A. Salvatore

ONE DARK ELF, TWO ENCHANTED BLADES, ONE UNKNOWN ENEMY, AND A HORDE OF INVADERS. When a blood-thirsty band of orcs led by an as-yet-unseen enemy, comes rampaging out of the Spine of the World, it lays waste to everything in its path. Dark elf ranger Drizzt Do'Urden and his most trusted friends find themselves in the path of destruction. As blades slash and feet trample, even the heroes may not survive a desperate stand.

Transcendence (Demon Wars, Second Saga #2)

by R. A. Salvatore

It is the summer of 839. Brave and beautiful Brynn Dharielle sets out on a daring mission to free her beloved homeland from tyrannical rule. But she cannot imagine the depth of chaos, corruption, and betrayal that seethes admist a ruthless sect of warrior priests, led and manipulated by an evil chieftain who conceals a dark, age-old secret. For Brynn and her trusted elven companion, the way to Behren turns into a fierce and illuminating voyage beneath the Belt-and-Buckle mountains. And while they fa...

The Two Swords (Forgotten Realms: The Hunter's Blades Trilogy #3)

by R. A. Salvatore

DROW STALK THE SHADOWS. TROLLS INFEST THE LOWLANDS. ORCS HAVE CLAIMED THE MOUNTAINS. AND TIME IS RUNNING OUT. Mithral Hall is under siege, Nesmé is overrun, and even powerful Silverymoon braces for war. Through it all, Drizzt has fought alone, but as the conflict draws to a bloody conclusion, the Hunter will have to find allies both new and old, or die along with the rest of the civilized North. The conclusion of the New York Times best-selling trilogy decides the fate of Drizzt Do'Urden.

The Witch's Daughter (Chronicles of Ynis Aielle #2)

by R. A. Salvatore

With the bold adventure and brilliant magic that have made him one of fantasy's bestselling authors, R. A. Salvatore continues the epic series that began with Echoes of the Fourth Magic. Join him for a spellbinding tale of darkness, fantasia, and unbridled imagination.Though many perished in the dark times past, a precious few survivors escaped, fleeing certain doom to find a dazzling, dangerous land of wonder. Here wizards and witches inhabited forests spun from enchantment and towers of celestial beauty. But in this place of promised safety, the Black Warlock was rising from the ashes of defeat--with an insatiable lust to dominate the world.Square in the path of peril was Rhiannon, the gently reared daughter of the Emerald Witch. As hamlets from the Crystal Mountains to Avalon fell before the fury of the Black Warlock, the young witch sensed a sudden call; strange, terrifying powers tingled within her body. Now Rhiannon had to summon these new, untested abilities to stop the ancient warlock, an enemy who had long since mastered the forces of the universe and bent them to his diabolical will. . .From the Paperback edition.

Showing 51 through 59 of 59 results
Previous   Page: 1 2 3   Next

Help

Select your download format based upon: 1) how you want to read your book, and 2) compatibility with your reading tool. For more details, visit the Formats page under the Getting Started tab.

See and hear words read aloud
  • DAISY Text - See words on the screen and hear words being read aloud with the text-to-speech voice installed on your reading tool. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Can also be used in audio-only mode. Compatible with many reading tools, including Bookshare’s free reading tools.
  • DAISY Text with Images - Similar to DAISY Text with the addition of images within the Text. Your reading tool must support images.
  • Read Now with Bookshare Web Reader - Read and see images directly from your Internet browser without downloading! Text-to-speech voicing and word highlighting are available on Google Chrome (extension installation required). Other browsers can be used with limited features. Learn more
Listen to books with audio only
  • DAISY Audio - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate by page, chapter, section, and more. Must be used with a DAISY Audio compatible reading tool.
  • MP3 - Listen to books in audio-only mode with the high-quality Kendra voice by Ivona pre-installed. Navigate using tracks. Can be used with any MP3 player.
Read in Braille
  • BRF (Braille Ready Format) - Read with any BRF compatible refreshable braille display; navigate using the search or find feature.
  • DAISY Text - Read with any DAISY 3.0 compatible refreshable braille display, navigate by page, chapter, section, and more.
  • Embossed Braille - Use Bookshare’s DAISY Text or BRF formats to generate embossed braille.