Special Collections

Caldecott Award Winners

Description: The Caldecott Medal is awarded each year to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children. Bookshare is pleased to offer the Medal winner for each year as well as Honor books that are currently in our collection. #award #kids

Showing 51 through 75 of 198 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2000 Medal Winner Joseph Had a Little Overcoat Simms Taback 05/25/2017
2000 Honors Book When Sophie Gets Angry - Really, Really Angry Molly Bang 05/25/2017
2000 Honors Book A Child's Calendar John Updike 05/25/2017
1999 Medal Winner Snowflake Bentley Jacqueline Briggs Martin 05/25/2017
1999 Honors Book No, David! David Shannon 09/19/2019
1999 Honors Book Snow Uri Shulevitz 05/25/2017
1999 Honors Book Duke Ellington Andrea Davis Pinkney 05/25/2017
1998 Medal Winner Rapunzel Paul O. Zelinsky 05/25/2017
1998 Honors Book The Gardener David Small and Sarah Stewart 05/01/2019
1998 Honors Book There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly Simms Taback 05/25/2017
1998 Honors Book Harlem Walter Dean Myers 05/25/2017
1997 Medal Winner Golem David Wisniewski 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book The Graphic Alphabet David Pelletier 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book Starry Messenger Peter Sis 05/25/2017
1996 Medal Winner Officer Buckle and Gloria Peggy Rathmann 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book Zin! Zin! Zin! A Violin Lloyd Moss 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book Hildilid's Night Cheli D. Ryan 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book Tops & Bottoms Janet Stevens 05/25/2017
1995 Medal Winner Smoky Night Eve Bunting and David Diaz 05/25/2017
1995 Honors Book Swamp Angel Anne Isaacs and Paul O. Zelinsky 05/25/2017
1995 Honors Book John Henry Julius Lester 05/25/2017
1994 Medal Winner Grandfather's Journey Allen Say 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Coyote Gerald Mcdermott 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Owen Kevin Henkes 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Yo! Yes? Chris Raschka 05/25/2017

Showing 51 through 75 of 198 results