Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Bookshare is pleased to offer the Medal winner for each year, plus those Honor books that are in the general collection.

Showing 1 through 25 of 318 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2017 Medal Winner
The Girl Who Drank the Moon
Kelly Barnhill 06/13/2017
2017 Honors Book
Wolf Hollow
Lauren Wolk 05/25/2017
2017 Honors Book
The Inquisitor's Tale: Or, The Three Magical Children and Their Holy Dog
Adam Gidwitz and Hatem Aly 05/25/2017
2016 Medal Winner
Last Stop On Market Street
Matt de la Peña and Christian Robinson 05/25/2017
2016 Honors Book
The War that Saved My Life
Kimberly Brubaker Bradley 05/25/2017
2016 Honors Book
Pam Muñoz Ryan 05/25/2017
2015 Medal Winner
The Crossover
Kwame Alexander 05/25/2017
2015 Honors Book
Brown Girl Dreaming
Jacqueline Woodson 05/25/2017
2014 Medal Winner
Flora And Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures
Kate Dicamillo and K. G. Campbell 05/25/2017
2014 Honors Book
The Year of Billy Miller
Kevin Henkes 05/25/2017
2014 Honors Book
Vince Vawter 05/25/2017
2014 Honors Book
One Came Home
Amy Timberlake 05/25/2017
2014 Honors Book
Doll Bones
Eliza Wheeler and Holly Black 05/25/2017
2013 Medal Winner
The One and Only Ivan
Katherine Applegate and Patricia Castelao 05/25/2017
2013 Honors Book
Three Times Lucky
Sheila Turnage 05/25/2017
2013 Honors Book
Splendors And Glooms
Laura Amy Schlitz 05/25/2017
2013 Honors Book
Bomb: The Race to Build -- and Steal -- the World's Most Dangerous Weapon
Steve Sheinkin 05/25/2017
2012 Medal Winner
Dead End in Norvelt
Jack Gantos 05/25/2017
2012 Honors Book
Inside Out and Back Again
Thanhha Lai 05/25/2017
2012 Honors Book
Breaking Stalin's Nose
Eugene Yelchin 05/25/2017
2011 Medal Winner
Moon Over Manifest
Clare Vanderpool 05/25/2017
2011 Honors Book
Turtle in Paradise
Jennifer L. Holm 05/25/2017
2011 Honors Book
One Crazy Summer
Rita Williams-Garcia 05/25/2017
2011 Honors Book
Heart of a Samurai: Based on the True Story of Nakahama Manjiro
Margi Preus 05/25/2017
2011 Honors Book
Dark Emperor and Other Poems of the Night
Joyce Sidman 05/25/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 318 results