Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 101 through 125 of 336 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
1997 Honors Book The Moorchild Eloise Mcgraw 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book The Thief Megan Whalen Turner 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book A Girl Named Disaster Nancy Farmer 05/25/2017
1996 Medal Winner The Midwife's Apprentice Karen Cushman 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book The Great Fire Jim Murphy 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book Yolonda's Genius Carol Fenner 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book What Jamie Saw Carolyn Coman 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963 Christopher Paul Curtis 05/25/2017
1995 Medal Winner Walk Two Moons Sharon Creech 05/25/2017
1995 Honors Book The War that Saved My Life Kimberly Brubaker Bradley 01/15/2019
1995 Honors Book The Ear, the Eye and the Arm Nancy Farmer 05/25/2017
1994 Medal Winner The Giver Lois Lowry 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Crazy Lady Jane Leslie Conly 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Eleanor Roosevelt Russell Freedman 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Dragon's Gate Laurence Yep 05/25/2017
1993 Medal Winner Missing May Cynthia Rylant 05/25/2017
1993 Honors Book What Hearts Bruce Brooks 05/25/2017
1993 Honors Book Somewhere in the Darkness Walter Dean Myers 05/25/2017
1993 Honors Book The Dark-Thirty Brian Pinkney and Patricia C. Mckissack 05/25/2017
1992 Medal Winner Shiloh Phyllis Reynolds Naylor 05/25/2017
1992 Honors Book The Wright Brothers Russell Freedman 05/25/2017
1992 Honors Book Nothing But The Truth Avi 05/25/2017
1991 Medal Winner Maniac Magee Jerry Spinelli 05/25/2017
1991 Honors Book The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle Avi 05/25/2017
1990 Medal Winner Number the Stars Lois Lowry 05/25/2017

Showing 101 through 125 of 336 results