Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 101 through 125 of 324 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
1994 Honors Book Crazy Lady Jane Leslie Conly 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Dragon's Gate Laurence Yep 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Eleanor Roosevelt Russell Freedman 05/25/2017
1993 Medal Winner Missing May Cynthia Rylant 05/25/2017
1993 Honors Book What Hearts Bruce Brooks 05/25/2017
1993 Honors Book Somewhere in the Darkness Walter Dean Myers 05/25/2017
1993 Honors Book The Dark-Thirty Patricia C. Mckissack and Brian Pinkney 05/25/2017
1992 Medal Winner Shiloh Phyllis Reynolds Naylor 05/25/2017
1992 Honors Book Nothing But The Truth Avi 05/25/2017
1992 Honors Book The Wright Brothers Russell Freedman 05/25/2017
1991 Medal Winner Maniac Magee Jerry Spinelli 05/25/2017
1991 Honors Book The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle Avi 05/25/2017
1990 Medal Winner Number the Stars Lois Lowry 05/25/2017
1990 Honors Book Afternoon of the Elves Janet Taylor Lisle 05/25/2017
1990 Honors Book The Winter Room Gary Paulsen 05/25/2017
1990 Honors Book Shabanu Suzanne Fisher Staples 05/25/2017
1989 Medal Winner Joyful Noise Paul Fleischman 05/25/2017
1989 Honors Book In The Beginning Virginia Hamilton 05/25/2017
1989 Honors Book Scorpions Walter Dean Myers 05/25/2017
1988 Medal Winner Lincoln Russell Freedman 05/25/2017
1988 Honors Book After the Rain Norma Fox Mazer 05/25/2017
1988 Honors Book Hatchet Gary Paulsen 05/25/2017
1987 Medal Winner The Whipping Boy Sid Fleischman 05/25/2017
1987 Honors Book Volcano Patricia Lauber 05/25/2017
1987 Honors Book A Fine White Dust Cynthia Rylant 05/25/2017

Showing 101 through 125 of 324 results