Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 226 through 250 of 330 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
1959 Honors Book The Perilous Road William O. Steele 05/25/2017
1975 Honors Book Philip Hall Likes Me. I Reckon Maybe. Bette Greene 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book Pictures of Hollis Woods Patricia Reilly Giff 05/25/2017
2018 Honors Book Piecing Me Together Renée Watson 02/12/2018
1972 Honors Book The Planet of Junior Brown Virginia Hamilton 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Princess Academy Shannon Hale 05/25/2017
1945 Medal Winner Rabbit Hill Robert Lawson 05/25/2017
1978 Honors Book Ramona and Her Father Beverly Cleary and Tracy Dockray 05/25/2017
1982 Honors Book Ramona Quimby, Age 8 Beverly Cleary and Jacqueline Rogers 05/25/2017
1964 Honors Book Rascal Sterling North 05/25/2017
1953 Honors Book Red Sails to Capri Ann Weil 05/25/2017
1958 Medal Winner Rifles for Watie Harold Keith 05/25/2017
1981 Honors Book A Ring of Endless Light Madeleine L'Engle 05/25/2017
1980 Honors Book The Road from Home David Kherdian 05/25/2017
1937 Medal Winner Roller Skates Ruth Sawyer 05/25/2017
1977 Medal Winner Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry Mildred D. Taylor 01/15/2019
1944 Honors Book Rufus M. Eleanor Estes and Louis Slobodkin 05/25/2017
2007 Honors Book Rules Cynthia Lord 05/25/2017
1986 Medal Winner Sarah, Plain and Tall Patricia Maclachlan 05/25/2017
2009 Honors Book Savvy Ingrid Law 05/25/2017
2020 Honors Book Scary Stories for Young Foxes Christian McKay Heidicker 01/25/2021
1989 Honors Book Scorpions Walter Dean Myers 05/25/2017
1949 Honors Book Seabird Holling Clancy Holling 05/25/2017
1953 Medal Winner Secret of the Andes Ann Nolan Clark 05/25/2017
1990 Honors Book Shabanu Suzanne Fisher Staples 05/25/2017

Showing 226 through 250 of 330 results