Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 301 through 324 of 324 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
1953 Medal Winner Secret of the Andes Ann Nolan Clark 05/25/2017
2014 Medal Winner Flora And Ulysses Kate Dicamillo and K. G. Campbell 05/25/2017
1961 Medal Winner Island of the Blue Dolphins Scott O'Dell 05/25/2017
1962 Medal Winner The Bronze Bow Elizabeth George Speare 05/25/2017
1944 Medal Winner Johnny Tremain Esther Hoskins Forbes 05/25/2017
2005 Medal Winner Kira-Kira Cynthia Kadohata 05/25/2017
1988 Medal Winner Lincoln Russell Freedman 05/25/2017
1971 Medal Winner The Summer of the Swans Betsy Byars 05/25/2017
1983 Medal Winner Dicey's Song Cynthia Voigt 05/25/2017
1969 Medal Winner The High King Lloyd Alexander 05/25/2017
1980 Medal Winner A Gathering of Days Joan W. Blos 05/25/2017
1979 Medal Winner The Westing Game Ellen Raskin 05/25/2017
1923 Medal Winner The Voyages of Doctor Doolittle Hugh Lofting 05/25/2017 Read Now
1967 Medal Winner Up a Road Slowly Irene Hunt 05/25/2017
2007 Medal Winner The Higher Power of Lucky Susan Patron and Matt Phelan 05/25/2017
1966 Medal Winner I, Juan de Pareja Elizabeth Borton de Trevino 05/25/2017
1931 Medal Winner The Cat Who Went to Heaven Elizabeth Coatsworth and Raoul Vitale 05/25/2017
1922 Medal Winner The Story of Mankind Hendrik Van Loon 05/25/2017 Read Now
1996 Medal Winner The Midwife's Apprentice Karen Cushman 05/25/2017
1993 Medal Winner Missing May Cynthia Rylant 05/25/2017
1942 Medal Winner The Matchlock Gun Walter D. Edmonds 05/25/2017
1925 Medal Winner Tales From Silver Lands Charles J. Finger 05/25/2017
1982 Medal Winner A Visit to William Blake's Inn Nancy Willard 05/25/2017
1939 Medal Winner Thimble Summer Elizabeth Enright 05/25/2017

Showing 301 through 324 of 324 results