Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. THere are the medal winner for each year, plus those Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 51 through 75 of 321 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2006 Honors Book Whittington Alan Armstrong 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Hitler Youth Susan Campbell Bartoletti 05/25/2017
2005 Medal Winner Kira-Kira Cynthia Kadohata 05/25/2017
2005 Honors Book The Voice That Challenged a Nation Russell Freedman 05/25/2017
2005 Honors Book Al Capone Does My Shirts Gennifer Choldenko 05/25/2017
2005 Honors Book Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster Boy Gary D. Schmidt 05/25/2017
2004 Medal Winner The Tale of Despereaux Kate Dicamillo 05/25/2017
2004 Honors Book An American Plague Jim Murphy 05/25/2017
2004 Honors Book Olive's Ocean Kevin Henkes 05/25/2017
2003 Medal Winner Crispin Avi 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book Hoot Carl Hiaasen 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book Pictures of Hollis Woods Patricia Reilly Giff 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book Surviving the Applewhites Stephanie S. Tolan 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book The House of the Scorpion Nancy Farmer 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book A Corner of the Universe Ann M. Martin 05/25/2017
2002 Medal Winner A Single Shard Linda Sue Park 05/25/2017
2002 Honors Book Carver Marilyn Nelson 05/25/2017
2002 Honors Book Everything On A Waffle Polly Horvath 05/25/2017
2001 Medal Winner A Year Down Yonder Richard Peck 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book Hope Was Here Joan Bauer 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book Joey Pigza Loses Control Jack Gantos 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book The Wanderer David Diaz and Sharon Creech 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book Because of Winn-Dixie Kate Dicamillo 05/25/2017
2000 Medal Winner Bud, Not Buddy Christopher Paul Curtis 05/25/2017
2000 Honors Book Our Only May Amelia This title is no longer available. Jennifer L. Holm 05/25/2017

Showing 51 through 75 of 321 results