Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 51 through 75 of 336 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2009 Honors Book After Tupac and D Foster Jacqueline Woodson 05/25/2017
2009 Honors Book Savvy Ingrid Law 05/25/2017
2009 Honors Book The Underneath Kathi Appelt and David Small 05/25/2017
2008 Medal Winner Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! Voices From a Medieval Village Laura Ann Schlitz 05/25/2017
2008 Honors Book Elijah of Buxton Christopher Paul Curtis 05/25/2017
2008 Honors Book Elijah of Buxton Christopher Paul Curtis 05/25/2017
2008 Honors Book The Wednesday Wars Gary D. Schmidt 05/25/2017
2008 Honors Book Feathers Jacqueline Woodson 05/25/2017
2007 Medal Winner The Higher Power of Lucky Susan Patron and Matt Phelan 05/25/2017
2007 Honors Book Hattie Big Sky Kirby Larson 05/25/2017
2007 Honors Book Penny from Heaven Jennifer L. Holm 05/25/2017
2007 Honors Book Rules (Scholastic Gold) Cynthia Lord 05/25/2017
2006 Medal Winner Criss Cross Lynne Rae Perkins 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Whittington Alan Armstrong 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Princess Academy Shannon Hale 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Show Way Jacqueline Woodson 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Hitler Youth Susan Campbell Bartoletti 05/25/2017
2005 Medal Winner Kira-Kira Cynthia Kadohata 05/25/2017
2005 Honors Book Al Capone Does My Shirts Gennifer Choldenko 05/25/2017
2005 Honors Book Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster Boy Gary D. Schmidt 05/25/2017
2005 Honors Book The Voice That Challenged a Nation Russell Freedman 05/25/2017
2004 Medal Winner The Tale of Despereaux Kate DiCamillo 05/25/2017
2004 Honors Book Olive's Ocean Kevin Henkes 05/25/2017
2004 Honors Book An American Plague Jim Murphy 05/25/2017
2003 Medal Winner Crispin Avi 05/25/2017

Showing 51 through 75 of 336 results