Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. THere are the medal winner for each year, plus those Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 76 through 100 of 321 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2000 Honors Book 26 Fairmount Avenue Tomie Depaola 05/25/2017
2000 Honors Book Our Only May Amelia This title is no longer available. Jennifer L. Holm 05/25/2017
1999 Medal Winner Holes Louis Sachar 05/25/2017
1999 Honors Book A Long Way From Chicago Richard Peck 05/25/2017
1998 Medal Winner Out of the Dust Karen Hesse 05/25/2017
1998 Honors Book Wringer Jerry Spinelli 05/25/2017
1998 Honors Book Ella Enchanted Gail Carson Levine 05/25/2017
1998 Honors Book Lily's Crossing Patricia Reilly Giff 05/25/2017
1997 Medal Winner The View from Saturday E. L. Konigsburg 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book The Moorchild Eloise Mcgraw 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book A Girl Named Disaster Nancy Farmer 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book Belle Prater's Boy Ruth White 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book The Thief Megan Whalen Turner 05/25/2017
1996 Medal Winner The Midwife's Apprentice Karen Cushman 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963 Christopher Paul Curtis 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book Yolonda's Genius Carol Fenner 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book What Jamie Saw Carolyn Coman 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book The Great Fire Jim Murphy 05/25/2017
1995 Medal Winner Walk Two Moons Sharon Creech 05/25/2017
1995 Honors Book The Ear, the Eye and the Arm Nancy Farmer 05/25/2017
1995 Honors Book Catherine, Called Birdy This title is no longer available. Karen Cushman 05/25/2017
1994 Medal Winner The Giver Lois Lowry 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Eleanor Roosevelt Russell Freedman 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Dragon's Gate Laurence Yep 05/25/2017
1994 Honors Book Crazy Lady Jane Leslie Conly 05/25/2017

Showing 76 through 100 of 321 results