Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 76 through 100 of 324 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
1948 Honors Book Li Lun, Lad of Courage Carolyn Treffinger 05/25/2017
1940 Honors Book The Singing Tree Kate Seredy 05/25/2017
2013 Honors Book Bomb Steve Sheinkin 05/25/2017
2009 Honors Book Savvy Ingrid Law 05/25/2017
1972 Honors Book Incident at Hawk's Hill Allan W. Eckert 05/25/2017
2010 Honors Book Claudette Colvin Phillip M. Hoose 05/25/2017
1991 Honors Book The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle Avi 05/25/2017
1984 Honors Book Sugaring Time Kathryn Lasky 05/25/2017
2008 Honors Book Feathers Jacqueline Woodson 05/25/2017
1973 Honors Book Frog and Toad Together Arnold Lobel 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book Joey Pigza Loses Control Jack Gantos 05/25/2017
1989 Honors Book Scorpions Walter Dean Myers 05/25/2017
1993 Honors Book The Dark-Thirty Brian Pinkney and Patricia C. Mckissack 05/25/2017
1984 Honors Book The Sign of the Beaver Elizabeth George Speare 05/25/2017
1971 Honors Book Enchantress from the Stars Sylvia Engdahl 05/25/2017
1987 Honors Book A Fine White Dust Cynthia Rylant 05/25/2017
1983 Honors Book Homesick Jean Fritz 05/25/2017
1958 Honors Book The Great Wheel Robert Lawson 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book The Thief Megan Whalen Turner 05/25/2017
1984 Honors Book The Wish Giver Bill Brittain 05/25/2017
1975 Honors Book The Perilous Gard Elizabeth Marie Pope 05/25/2017
1954 Honors Book Hurry Home, Candy Meindert Dejong 05/25/2017
1945 Honors Book Abraham Lincoln's World Genevieve Foster and Joanna Foster 05/25/2017
1975 Honors Book Philip Hall Likes Me. I Reckon Maybe. Bette Greene 05/25/2017
1968 Honors Book The Black Pearl Scott O'Dell 05/25/2017

Showing 76 through 100 of 324 results