Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 251 through 275 of 330 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
1965 Medal Winner Shadow of a Bull Maia Wojciechowska and Alvin Smith 05/25/2017
1954 Honors Book Shadrach Meindert Dejong 05/25/2017
1926 Medal Winner Shen of the Sea Arthur Bowie Chrisman 05/25/2017
1992 Medal Winner Shiloh Phyllis Reynolds Naylor 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Show Way Jacqueline Woodson 05/25/2017
1984 Honors Book The Sign of the Beaver Elizabeth George Speare 05/25/2017
1945 Honors Book The Silver Pencil Alice Dalgliesh 05/25/2017
1971 Honors Book Sing Down the Moon Scott O'Dell 05/25/2017
1940 Honors Book The Singing Tree Kate Seredy 05/25/2017
2002 Medal Winner A Single Shard Linda Sue Park 05/25/2017
1974 Medal Winner The Slave Dancer Paula Fox 05/25/2017
1927 Medal Winner Smoky the Cowhorse Will James 05/25/2017
1984 Honors Book A Solitary Blue Cynthia Voigt 05/25/2017
1993 Honors Book Somewhere in the Darkness Walter Dean Myers 05/25/2017
1970 Medal Winner Sounder William H. Armstrong and James Barkley 05/25/2017
2013 Honors Book Splendors And Glooms Laura Amy Schlitz 05/25/2017
1922 Medal Winner The Story of Mankind Hendrik Van Loon 05/25/2017 Read Now
1946 Medal Winner Strawberry Girl Lois Lenski 05/25/2017
1977 Honors Book A String in the Harp Nancy Bond 05/25/2017
1984 Honors Book Sugaring Time Kathryn Lasky 05/25/2017
1971 Medal Winner The Summer of the Swans Betsy Byars 05/25/2017
2009 Honors Book The Surrender Tree Margarita Engle 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book Surviving the Applewhites Stephanie S. Tolan 05/25/2017
1983 Honors Book Sweet Whispers, Brother Rush Virginia Hamilton 05/25/2017
1933 Honors Book Swift Rivers Cornelia Meigs 05/25/2017

Showing 251 through 275 of 330 results