Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 301 through 324 of 324 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
1997 Medal Winner The View from Saturday E. L. Konigsburg 05/25/2017
1943 Medal Winner Adam of the Road Elizabeth Janet Gray 05/25/2017
1936 Medal Winner Caddie Woodlawn Carol Ryrie Brink and Trina Schart Hyman 05/25/2017
1942 Medal Winner The Matchlock Gun Walter D. Edmonds 05/25/2017
1962 Medal Winner The Bronze Bow Elizabeth George Speare 05/25/2017
1948 Medal Winner The 21 Balloons William Pène du Bois 05/25/2017
1939 Medal Winner Thimble Summer Elizabeth Enright 05/25/2017
1929 Medal Winner The Trumpeter of Krakow Eric P. Kelly and Janina Domanska 05/25/2017
1975 Medal Winner M.C. Higgins, the Great Virginia Hamilton 05/25/2017
1938 Medal Winner The White Stag Kate Seredy 05/25/2017
1973 Medal Winner Julie of the Wolves Jean Craighead George 05/25/2017
2016 Medal Winner Last Stop On Market Street Matt de la Peña and Christian Robinson 05/25/2017
1954 Medal Winner ...And Now Miguel Joseph Krumgold 05/25/2017
1991 Medal Winner Maniac Magee Jerry Spinelli 05/25/2017
2004 Medal Winner The Tale of Despereaux Kate DiCamillo 05/25/2017
1961 Medal Winner Island of the Blue Dolphins Scott O'Dell 05/25/2017
1963 Medal Winner A Wrinkle in Time Madeleine L'Engle 05/25/2017
2012 Medal Winner Dead End in Norvelt Jack Gantos 05/25/2017
1958 Medal Winner Rifles for Watie Harold Keith 05/25/2017
2015 Medal Winner The Crossover Kwame Alexander 05/25/2017
1950 Medal Winner The Door in the Wall Marguerite De Angeli 05/25/2017
1940 Medal Winner Daniel Boone James Daugherty 05/25/2017
1944 Medal Winner Johnny Tremain Esther Hoskins Forbes 05/25/2017
1993 Medal Winner Missing May Cynthia Rylant 05/25/2017

Showing 301 through 324 of 324 results