Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 51 through 75 of 324 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
1973 Honors Book The Upstairs Room Johanna Reiss 05/25/2017
1969 Honors Book To Be A Slave Julius Lester 05/25/2017
1977 Honors Book Abel's Island William Steig 05/25/2017
1945 Honors Book The Silver Pencil Alice Dalgliesh 05/25/2017
1982 Honors Book Upon the Head of the Goat Aranka Siegal 05/25/2017
1967 Honors Book Zlateh the Goat and Other Stories Isaac Bashevis Singer and Elizabeth Shub 05/25/2017
1962 Honors Book The Golden Goblet Eloise Jarvis Mcgraw 05/25/2017
1936 Honors Book The Good Master Kate Seredy 05/25/2017
1935 Honors Book Davy Crockett Constance Rourke 05/25/2017
1947 Honors Book The Hidden Treasure of Glaston Eleanore M. Jewett 05/25/2017
1975 Honors Book The Perilous Gard Elizabeth Marie Pope 05/25/2017
1953 Honors Book Red Sails to Capri Ann Weil 05/25/2017
1983 Honors Book Graven Images Paul Fleischman 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book Belle Prater's Boy Ruth White 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Princess Academy Shannon Hale 05/25/2017
1995 Honors Book The Ear, the Eye and the Arm Nancy Farmer 05/25/2017
1981 Honors Book The Fledgling Jane Langton 05/25/2017
1996 Honors Book What Jamie Saw Carolyn Coman 05/25/2017
1948 Honors Book Li Lun, Lad of Courage Carolyn Treffinger 05/25/2017
1973 Honors Book Frog and Toad Together Arnold Lobel 05/25/2017
1967 Honors Book The Jazz Man Mary Hays Weik 05/25/2017
1957 Honors Book The Corn Grows Ripe Dorothy Rhoads 05/25/2017
1966 Honors Book The Noonday Friends Mary Stolz 05/25/2017
2008 Honors Book Elijah of Buxton Christopher Paul Curtis 05/25/2017
1978 Honors Book Anpao Jamake Highwater 05/25/2017

Showing 51 through 75 of 324 results