Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 76 through 100 of 336 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2003 Honors Book The House of the Scorpion Nancy Farmer 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book A Corner of the Universe (Scholastic Gold) Ann M. Martin 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book Surviving the Applewhites Stephanie S. Tolan 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book Pictures of Hollis Woods Patricia Reilly Giff 05/25/2017
2003 Honors Book Hoot Carl Hiaasen 05/25/2017
2002 Medal Winner A Single Shard Linda Sue Park 05/25/2017
2002 Honors Book Everything On A Waffle Polly Horvath 05/25/2017
2002 Honors Book Carver Marilyn Nelson 05/25/2017
2001 Medal Winner A Year Down Yonder Richard Peck 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book Because of Winn-Dixie Kate DiCamillo 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book The Wanderer Sharon Creech and David Diaz 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book Hope Was Here Joan Bauer 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book Joey Pigza Loses Control Jack Gantos 05/25/2017
2000 Medal Winner Bud, Not Buddy Christopher Paul Curtis 05/25/2017
2000 Honors Book Our Only May Amelia Jennifer L. Holm 01/15/2019
2000 Honors Book 26 Fairmount Avenue Tomie Depaola 05/25/2017
2000 Honors Book Getting Near to Baby Audrey Couloumbis 05/25/2017
1999 Medal Winner Holes Louis Sachar 05/25/2017
1999 Honors Book A Long Way From Chicago Richard Peck 05/25/2017
1998 Medal Winner Out of the Dust Karen Hesse 05/25/2017
1998 Honors Book Lily's Crossing Patricia Reilly Giff 05/25/2017
1998 Honors Book Ella Enchanted Gail Carson Levine 05/25/2017
1998 Honors Book Wringer Jerry Spinelli 05/25/2017
1997 Medal Winner The View from Saturday E. L. Konigsburg 05/25/2017
1997 Honors Book The Moorchild Eloise Mcgraw 05/25/2017

Showing 76 through 100 of 336 results