Special Collections

Newbery Award Winners

Description: The Newbery Medal is awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Included are the medal winner for each year, plus Honor books that are in the collection. #award #kids

Showing 76 through 100 of 324 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
1945 Honors Book The Hundred Dresses Eleanor Estes and Louis Slobodkin 05/25/2017
1948 Honors Book Li Lun, Lad of Courage Carolyn Treffinger 05/25/2017
1940 Honors Book The Singing Tree Kate Seredy 05/25/2017
1952 Honors Book The Apple and the Arrow Mary Buff and Conrad Buff 05/25/2017
2013 Honors Book Bomb Steve Sheinkin 05/25/2017
1972 Honors Book Incident at Hawk's Hill Allan W. Eckert 05/25/2017
2010 Honors Book Claudette Colvin Phillip M. Hoose 05/25/2017
2013 Honors Book Three Times Lucky Sheila Turnage 05/25/2017
1991 Honors Book The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle Avi 05/25/2017
2012 Honors Book Inside Out and Back Again Thanhha Lai 05/25/2017
2008 Honors Book Feathers Jacqueline Woodson 05/25/2017
1989 Honors Book Scorpions Walter Dean Myers 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book Joey Pigza Loses Control Jack Gantos 05/25/2017
1993 Honors Book The Dark-Thirty Patricia C. Mckissack and Brian Pinkney 05/25/2017
1966 Honors Book The Animal Family Randall Jarrell 05/25/2017
1971 Honors Book Enchantress from the Stars Sylvia Engdahl 05/25/2017
1984 Honors Book The Sign of the Beaver Elizabeth George Speare 05/25/2017
1983 Honors Book Homesick Jean Fritz 05/25/2017
1958 Honors Book The Great Wheel Robert Lawson 05/25/2017
2001 Honors Book Because of Winn-Dixie Kate Dicamillo 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Princess Academy Shannon Hale 05/25/2017
1975 Honors Book The Perilous Gard Elizabeth Marie Pope 05/25/2017
1954 Honors Book Hurry Home, Candy Meindert Dejong 05/25/2017
1937 Honors Book Audubon Constance Rourke 05/25/2017
1975 Honors Book Philip Hall Likes Me. I Reckon Maybe. Bette Greene 05/25/2017

Showing 76 through 100 of 324 results