Special Collections

New York Times Bestsellers - Fiction

Description: Bookshare is pleased to offer the top 10 fiction books from the New York Times bestseller list on a monthly basis. The collection is arranged by month covering the past two years. Books are added in as they become available.


Showing 551 through 575 of 613 results
 
 

Starlight on Willow Lake

by Susan Wiggs

#1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs sweeps readers away with a stunning tale of the delicate ties that bind a family together...and the secrets that tear them apart.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

Wedding Cake Murder

by Joanne Fluke

Everyone in Lake Eden, Minnesota, may have had their doubts, but at long last, Hannah Swensen is getting married! Hannah is thrilled to be marrying Ross Barton, her college crush.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

The Fifth Gospel

by Ian Caldwell

Ian Caldwell returns with a new intellectual thriller that confirms his place among the most ambitious popular storytellers working today, as a lost gospel, a relic, and a dying pope's final wish send two brothers - both Vatican priests - on a quest

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

The Story of a New Name (Neapolitan Novels #2)

by Ann Goldstein and Elena Ferrante

The second book, following last year's My Brilliant Friend, featuring the two friends Lila and Elena. The two protagonists are now in their twenties. Marriage appears to have imprisoned Lila. Meanwhile, Elena continues her journey of self-discovery.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

The Enemy Inside

by Steve Martini

In this riveting new novel in the New York Times bestselling series, defense attorney Paul Madriani uncovers a morass of double-dealing and murder that leads him to the very highest levels of American political powerWhen a friend, Alex Ives, is

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

Fighting Dirty

by Lori Foster

He's the hottest MMA fighter in the game, but one woman is ready to try out a few steamy moves of her own in an unforgettable new novel from New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster With the life he's led and the muscles he's gained, Armie

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

Beautiful Boss

by Christina Lauren

The ninth work in the New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling series that started with Beautiful Bastard.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

The Fifth Gospel

by Ian Caldwell

A lost gospel, a relic, and a dying pope's final wish send two brothers - both Vatican priests - on a quest to untangle Christianity's biggest mystery. 2004.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

The Widow

by Fiona Barton

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

Fire Touched (Mercy Thompson)

by Patricia Briggs

Mercy Thompson has been hailed as "a heroine who continues to grow and yet always remains true to herself."* Now she's back, and she'll soon discover that when the fae stalk the human world, it's the children who suffer...

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

A Few of the Girls

by Maeve Binchy

'The Irish do love telling stories, and we are suspicious of people who don't have long, complicated conversations. There used to be a rule in etiquette books that you should invite four talkers and four listeners to a dinner party.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

Backward Glance

by Robyn Carr

Available on its own for the first time! #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Virgin River and Thunder Point series Robyn Carr delights readers with a tale of second-chance romance in this classic novella.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

Revenge

by Lisa Jackson

Dear Reader, In the early 1990s, I visited eastern Oregon for the first time.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

Clawback

by J. A. Jance

In New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance's latest thriller, Ali Reynolds faces her most controversial mystery yet, solving the murder of a man whose Ponzi scheme bankrupted hundreds of people, and left them seeking justice...or revenge.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

The Kitchen House

by Kathleen Grissom

In this gripping New York Times bestseller, Kathleen Grissom brings to life a thriving plantation in Virginia in the decades before the Civil War, where a dark secret threatens to expose the best and worst in everyone tied to the estate.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

The Wedding Dress

by Rachel Hauck

Charlotte owns a chic Birmingham bridal boutique. Dressing brides for their big day is her gift . . . and her passion. But with her own wedding day approaching, why can't she find the perfect dress...or feel certain she should marry Tim?

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

Marked In Flesh

by Anne Bishop

Fourth in the "flawless" (The Reading Café) New York Times bestselling series from the author of Vision in Silver. For centuries, the Others and humans have lived side by side in uneasy peace.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

A Girl's Guide to Moving On

by Debbie Macomber

In this powerful and uplifting novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber, a mother and her daughter-in-law bravely leave their troubled marriages and face the challenge of starting over.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: March

Breakdown

by Jonathan Kellerman

Bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman has been universally hailed as the master of psychological suspense, and the blockbuster new thriller featuring Alex Delaware and Milo Sturgis confirms his status as today's preeminent practitioner of

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: February

Alone in the Dark

by Karen Rose

The New York Times bestselling author of Closer Than You Think returns with a breathtaking new novel of suspense in the Cincinnati series--one that crosses the line between danger and desire, and justice and revenge.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: February

Brotherhood in Death

by J. D. Robb

The new novel featuring homicide detective Eve Dallas from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Devoted in Death.Sometimes brotherhood can be another word for conspiracy. . . .Dennis Mira just had two unpleasant surprises.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: February

The Swans of Fifth Avenue

by Melanie Benjamin

The New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator's Wife returns with a triumphant new novel about New York's "Swans" of the 1950s--and the scandalous, headline-making, and enthralling friendship between literary legend Truman Capote and peerless

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: February

Staked

by Kevin Hearne

Iron Druid Atticus O'Sullivan, hero of Kevin Hearne's epic New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series, has a point to make--and then drive into a vampire's heart.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: February

A Taste For Death

by P. D. James

Two men lie dead in the vestry of a London church, their throats cut with brutal precision. One is Sir Paul Berowne, rich, cultivated and elegant; the other is an alcoholic vagrant.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: February

A Little Life

by Hanya Yanagihara

Brace yourself for the most astonishing, challenging, upsetting, and profoundly moving book in many a season.

Date Added: 05/25/2017


Year: 2016

Month: February


Showing 551 through 575 of 613 results