Special Collections

New York Times Bestsellers - Fiction

Description: Bookshare is pleased to offer the top 10 fiction books from the New York Times bestseller list on a monthly basis. The collection is arranged by month covering the past two years. Books are added in as they become available.


Showing 1 through 25 of 528 results
 
 

The Immortalists

by Chloe Benjamin

"This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt." --People Magazine (Book of the Week)"A sprawling, enchanting family saga.

Date Added: 01/19/2018


Year: 2018

Month: January

Blood Fury: Black Dagger Legacy

by J. R. Ward

In this sexy paranormal romance novel set in the world of the Black Dagger Brotherhood, #1 New York Times bestselling author J. R. Ward tells the story of two couples—both fighting to find love in the midst of the war with the Lessening Society.

Date Added: 01/19/2018


Year: 2018

Month: January

Year One: Chronicles of the One, Book 1

by Nora Roberts

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A stunning new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts—Year One is an epic of hope and horror, chaos and magick, and a journey that will unite a desperate group of people to fight the battle of

Date Added: 01/17/2018


Year: 2018

Month: January

Robicheaux: A Novel

by James Lee Burke

James Lee Burke’s most beloved character, Dave Robicheaux, returns in this gritty, atmospheric mystery set in the towns and backwoods of Louisiana.DAVE ROBICHEAUX IS A HAUNTED MAN.

Date Added: 01/12/2018


Year: 2018

Month: January

Unbound

by Stuart Woods

Stone Barrington is pulled along for the ride when a friend pursues a perilous course of vengeance in the newest novel from #1 New York Times–bestselling author Stuart Woods.

Date Added: 01/12/2018


Year: 2018

Month: January

The Woman in the Window: A Novel

by A. J Finn

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware“Absolutely gripping.

Date Added: 01/12/2018


Year: 2018

Month: January

The Wanted

by Robert Crais

Investigator Elvis Cole and his partner Joe Pike take on the deadliest case of their lives in the new masterpiece of suspense from #1 New York Times-bestselling author Robert Crais.It seemed like a simple case—before the bodies started piling up...

Date Added: 01/05/2018


Year: 2018

Month: January

The Wanted

by Robert Crais

As addictive as Lee Child and as explosive as Michael Connelly – the new thriller from Robert ?Crais Seventeen-year-old Tyson is a normal teenaged boy – he’s socially awkward, obsessed with video games, and always hungry.

Date Added: 01/05/2018


Year: 2018

Month: January

Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Date Added: 12/15/2017


Year: 2017

Month: December

Darker: Fifty Shades Darker as Told by Christian

by E L James

E L James revisits the world of Fifty Shades with a deeper and darker take on the love story that has enthralled millions of readers around the globe.

Date Added: 12/08/2017


Year: 2017

Month: December

Past Perfect: A Novel

by Danielle Steel

The latest hardcover from #1 New York Times bestselling author Danielle Steel, Past Perfect is a spellbinding story of two families living a hundred years apart who come together in time in a startling moment, opening the door to rare friendship and

Date Added: 12/08/2017


Year: 2017

Month: December

The People vs. Alex Cross

by James Patterson

The charges: explosiveAlex Cross has never been on the wrong side of the law-until now.

Date Added: 12/01/2017


Year: 2017

Month: December

Count to Ten: A Private Novel

by James Patterson and Ashwin Sanghi

From the world's #1 bestselling author comes the newest book in the blockbuster PRIVATE series...Santosh Wagh quit his job as head of Private India after harrowing events in Mumbai almost got him killed.

Date Added: 11/27/2017


Year: 2017

Month: December

Future Home of the Living God: A Novel

by Louise Erdrich

Louise Erdrich, the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning author of LaRose and The Round House, paints a startling portrait of a young woman fighting for her life and her unborn child against oppressive forces that manifest in the

Date Added: 11/27/2017


Year: 2017

Month: December

Artemis: A Novel

by Andy Weir

The bestselling author of The Martian returns with an irresistible new near-future thriller—a heist story set on the moon. Jazz Bashara is a criminal. Well, sort of.

Date Added: 11/27/2017


Year: 2017

Month: December

Hardcore Twenty-Four

by Janet Evanovich

Janet Evanovich’s #1 New York Times bestselling sensation Stephanie Plum returns in her twenty-forth thriller as mutilated corpses litter the streets of New Jersey... Trouble comes in bunches for Stephanie Plum.

Date Added: 11/27/2017


Year: 2017

Month: December

Typhoon Fury

by Clive Cussler and Boyd Morrison

Juan Cabrillo and the crew of the Oregon sail into a perfect storm of danger when they try to stop a new world war in this thrilling novel from the #1 New York Times-bestselling grand master of adventure.

Date Added: 12/15/2017


Year: 2017

Month: November

In This Moment: A Novel

by Karen Kingsbury

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes a brand-new Baxter Family novel about a beloved high school principal who starts a Bible Study to improve the lives of his struggling students, only to become the national focus of a

Date Added: 11/17/2017


Year: 2017

Month: November

The House of Unexpected Sisters: No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (18)

by Alexander Mccall Smith

Precious Ramotswe learns valuable lessons about first impressions and forgiveness in this latest installment of the beloved and best-selling No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series.

Date Added: 11/17/2017


Year: 2017

Month: November

The House of Unexpected Sisters: The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (18)

by Alexander Mccall Smith

Precious Ramotswe learns valuable lessons about first impressions and forgiveness in this latest installment of the beloved and bestselling No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series.

Date Added: 11/17/2017


Year: 2017

Month: November

Every Breath You Take

by Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke

“Queen of Suspense” Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke are back with their fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Under Suspicion series; Every Breath You Take follows television producer’s Laurie Moran investigation of the unsolved Met

Date Added: 11/17/2017


Year: 2017

Month: November

Every Breath You Take

by Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke

Laurie Moran’s professional life is a success—her television show Under Suspicion is a hit, both in the ratings and its record of solving cold cases.

Date Added: 11/17/2017


Year: 2017

Month: November

Every Breath You Take

by Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke

The unmissable thriller from the Grande Dame of Suspense, MARY HIGGINS CLARK, and New York Times bestselling author ALAFAIR BURKE.

Date Added: 11/17/2017


Year: 2017

Month: November

The Noel Diary: A Novel

by Richard Paul Evans

In this new holiday-themed novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Mistletoe Promise and The Walk, a man receives the best Christmas present he could ask for: the chance to re-write the past.

Date Added: 11/17/2017


Year: 2017

Month: November

The Midnight Line: A Jack Reacher Novel

by Lee Child

#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child returns with a gripping new powerhouse thriller featuring Jack Reacher, “one of this century’s most original, tantalizing pop-fiction heroes” (The Washington Post).

Date Added: 11/17/2017


Year: 2017

Month: November


Showing 1 through 25 of 528 results