Special Collections

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Winners

Description: The (Theodor Seuss) Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year. #award #kids

Showing 26 through 46 of 46 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2012 Medal Winner Tales For Very Picky Eaters Josh Schneider 05/25/2017
2012 Honors Book I Broke My Trunk! (An Elephant and Piggie Book) Mo Willems 05/25/2017
2012 Honors Book I Want My Hat Back Jon Klassen 05/25/2017
2011 Medal Winner Bink and Gollie Alison Mcghee and Kate DiCamillo 05/25/2017
2011 Honors Book We Are in a Book! Mo Willems 07/12/2019
2011 Honors Book Ling and Ting Grace Lin 05/25/2017
2010 Medal Winner Benny and Penny in the Big No-No! Geoffrey Hayes 05/25/2017
2010 Honors Book I Spy Fly Guy! Tedd Arnold 05/25/2017
2010 Honors Book Little Mouse Gets Ready Jeff Smith 05/25/2017
2010 Honors Book One Funny Day Kate Mcmullan 05/25/2017
2010 Honors Book Mouse and Mole Fine Feathered Friends Wong Herbert Yee 05/25/2017
2009 Medal Winner Are You Ready to Play Outside? (An Elephant and Piggie Book) Mo Willems 05/25/2017
2008 Medal Winner There Is a Bird on Your Head! Mo Willems 06/07/2019
2008 Honors Book Vulture View April Pulley Sayre 05/25/2017
2008 Honors Book First the Egg Laura Vaccaro Seeger 05/25/2017
2007 Medal Winner Zelda and Ivy, the Runaways Laura Mcgee Kvasnosky 05/25/2017
2007 Honors Book Not a Box Antoinette Portis 09/04/2019
2006 Medal Winner Henry And Mudge And The Great Grandpas Cynthia Rylant and Su├žie Stevenson 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book A Splendid Friend, Indeed (Goose and Bear Stories) Suzanne Bloom 07/13/2017
2006 Honors Book Cowgirl Kate And Cocoa Erica Silverman 05/25/2017
2006 Honors Book Hi! Fly Guy Tedd Arnold 05/25/2017

Showing 26 through 46 of 46 results