Special Collections

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Winners

Description: The (Theodor Seuss) Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year. #award #kids

Showing 1 through 25 of 46 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2023 Medal Winner I Did It! Michael Emberley 03/18/2023
2023 Honors Book A Seed Grows Antoinette Portis 03/18/2023
2023 Honors Book Owl and Penguin Vikram Madan 03/18/2023
2023 Honors Book Fish and Wave Sergio Ruzzier 03/18/2023
2023 Honors Book Gigi and Ojiji Melissa Iwai 03/18/2023
2022 Medal Winner Fox at Night Corey R. Tabor 03/15/2023
2022 Honors Book Nothing Fits a Dinosaur Jonathan Fenske 07/25/2023
2022 Honors Book I Hop (I Like to Read) Joe Cepeda 07/25/2023
2022 Honors Book Unlikely Friends Norm Feuti 03/15/2023
2021 Medal Winner See the Cat Three Stories About a Dog David LaRochelle 07/25/2023
2021 Honors Book What About Worms! Ryan T. Higgins 07/25/2023
2021 Honors Book Where's Baby? Anne Hunter 03/14/2023
2021 Honors Book Ty's Travels: Zip, Zoom! Kelly Starling Lyons 03/14/2023
2021 Honors Book The Bear in My Family Maya Tatsukawa 03/14/2023
2020 Medal Winner Stop! Bot! James Yang 05/26/2021
2020 Honors Book The Book Hog Greg Pizzoli 03/24/2021
2019 Medal Winner Fox the Tiger Corey R. Tabor 04/03/2019
2018 Medal Winner Charlie & Mouse Laurel Snyder and Emily Hughes 02/12/2018
2017 Medal Winner We Are Growing! Mo Willems and Laurie Keller 05/14/2018
2015 Medal Winner You Are (Not) Small Anna Kang and Christopher Weyant 05/25/2017
2014 Medal Winner The Watermelon Seed Greg Pizzoli 05/25/2017
2014 Honors Book A Big Guy Took My Ball! Mo Willems 05/25/2017
2014 Honors Book Ball Mary Sullivan 05/25/2017
2013 Medal Winner Up, Tall And High! Ethan Long 05/25/2017
2013 Honors Book Let's Go for a Drive! (An Elephant and Piggie Book) Mo Willems 05/25/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 46 results