Special Collections

National Book Award Winners - Non-Fiction

Description: The National Book Awards are presented annually "to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America." Here we present the Non-Fiction medal winners. #award #adults

Showing 76 through 82 of 82 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
1982 Mornings on Horseback David Mccullough 05/25/2017
2016 Stamped From The Beginning Ibram X. Kendi 05/25/2017
1974 The Briar Patch Murray Kempton 05/25/2017
2017 The Future Is History Masha Gessen 11/21/2017
2018 The New Negro Jeffrey C. Stewart 01/22/2019
2012 Behind the Beautiful Forevers Katherine Boo 03/15/2019
2019 The Yellow House Sarah Broom 11/21/2019

Showing 76 through 82 of 82 results