Special Collections

National Book Award Winners - Non-Fiction

Description: The National Book Awards are presented annually "to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America." Here we present the Non-Fiction medal winners. #award #adults

Showing 1 through 25 of 80 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
2017 The Future Is History: How Totalitarianism Reclaimed Russia Masha Gessen 11/21/2017
2016 Stamped From The Beginning Ibram X. Kendi 05/25/2017
2015 Between the World and Me Ta-Nehisi Coates 05/25/2017
2014 Age of Ambition Evan Osnos 05/25/2017
2013 The Unwinding George Packer 05/25/2017
2012 Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death, and Hope in a Mumbai Undercity This title is no longer available. Katherine Boo 05/25/2017
2011 The Swerve Stephen Greenblatt 05/25/2017
2010 Just Kids Patti Smith 05/25/2017
2009 The First Tycoon: The Epic Life of Cornelius Vanderbilt T. J. Stiles 05/25/2017
2008 The Hemingses of Monticello Annette Gordon-Reed 05/25/2017
2007 Legacy of Ashes Tim Weiner 05/25/2017
2006 The Worst Hard Time Timothy Egan 05/25/2017
2005 The Year of Magical Thinking Joan Didion 05/25/2017
2004 Arc of Justice Kevin Boyle 05/25/2017
2003 Waiting for Snow in Havana Carlos Eire 05/25/2017
2002 Master of the Senate (The Years of Lyndon Johnson #3) Robert A. Caro 05/25/2017
2001 The Noonday Demon: An Atlas Of Depression Andrew Solomon 05/25/2017
2000 In the Heart of the Sea Nathaniel Philbrick 05/25/2017
1999 Embracing Defeat John W. Dower 05/25/2017
1998 Slaves in the Family Edward Ball 05/25/2017
1997 American Sphinx Joseph J. Ellis 05/25/2017
1996 An American Requiem James Carroll 05/25/2017
1995 The Haunted Land Tina Rosenberg 05/25/2017
1994 How We Die Sherwin B. Nuland 05/25/2017
1992 Becoming a Man Paul Monette 05/25/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 80 results