Special Collections

National Book Award Winners - Poetry

Description: The National Book Awards are presented annually "to celebrate the best of American literature, to expand its audience, and to enhance the cultural value of good writing in America." Here we present the medal winners for Poetry.

Showing 26 through 41 of 41 results
Year Title Author Date Added Action
1980 Ashes: Poems New and Old Philip Levine 05/25/2017
1979 Mirabell: Books of Number James Merrill 05/25/2017
1978 The Collected Poems of Howard Nemerov Howard Nemerov 05/25/2017
1976 Self-Portrait in a Convex Mirror John Ashbery 05/25/2017
1975 Presentation Piece Marilyn Hacker 05/25/2017
1974 The Fall of America: Poems of These States 1965-1971 Allen Ginsberg 05/25/2017
1974 Diving into the Wreck: Poems 1971-1972 Adrienne Rich 05/25/2017
1970 The Complete Poems 1927-1979 Elizabeth Bishop 05/25/2017
1968 The Light Around the Body Robert Bly 05/25/2017
1966 Buckdancer's Choice James Dickey 05/25/2017
1965 The Far Field: Last Poems Theodore Roethke 05/25/2017
1960 Life Studies and For the Union Dead Robert Lowell 05/25/2017
1959 Words for the Wind: The Collected Verse of Theodore Roethke Theodore Roethke 05/25/2017
1955 The Collected Poems of Wallace Stevens Wallace Stevens 05/25/2017
1950 Paterson (Revised Edition) William Carlos Williams and Christopher Macgowan 05/25/2017
1950 Paterson William Carlos Williams and Christopher J. Macgowan 05/25/2017

Showing 26 through 41 of 41 results