Special Collections

ALA Award Winners - Children's

Description: The American Library Association offers a wide range of awards recognizing excellence in children's and middle grade literature. This collection contains winners of the AIYLA, Batchelder, Belpre, Seuss Geisel, and Stonewall awards. #award #kids

Showing 1 through 25 of 63 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
2000 Belpre Under the Royal Palms Alma Flor Ada 08/07/2017
2016 Seuss Geisel Don't Throw It To Mo! David A. Adler 07/21/2017
2015 Belpre I Lived on Butterfly Hill Marjorie Agosín 08/07/2017
2016 Batchelder The Wonderful Fluffy Little Squishy Beatrice Alemagna 07/21/2017
2004 Belpré Before We Were Free Julia Alvarez 08/07/2017
2010 Belpré Return To Sender Julia Alvarez 08/07/2017
2020 Stonewall The Black Flamingo Dean Atta 11/10/2020
2018 Belpré Lucky Broken Girl Ruth Behar 02/12/2018
2003 Batchelder The Thief Lord Cornelia Funke and Christian Birmingham 07/21/2017
2011 Batchelder A Time of Miracles Y. Maudet and Anne-Laure Bondoux 07/21/2017
2006 AIYLA Hidden Roots Joseph Bruchac 08/07/2017
2016 AIYLA Little You Richard Van Camp 08/07/2017
2006 Belpré The Tequila Worm Viola Canales 08/07/2017
2001 Batchelder Samir and Yonatan Daniella Carmi and Yael Lotan 07/21/2017
2021 Belpré Efren Divided Ernesto Cisneros 01/25/2021
2018 Stonewall Little & Lion Brandy Colbert 02/12/2018
2008 AIYLA Counting Coup Herman J. Viola and Joseph Medicine Crow 08/07/2017
2013 Belpré Martin de Porres Gary D. Schmidt and David Diaz 10/17/2018
2011 Seuss Geisel Bink and Gollie Alison Mcghee and Kate DiCamillo 07/21/2017
2006 AIYLA The Birchbark House Louise Erdrich 05/31/2019
1986 Batchelder Rose Blanche Christophe Gallaz 07/21/2017
2016 Stonewall Melissa Alex Gino 07/21/2017
2012 AIYLA Triple Threat (Sports Stories) Jacqueline Guest 08/07/2017
2002 Batchelder How I Became an American Karin Gundisch and James Skofield 07/21/2017
1985 Batchelder The Island on Bird Street Uri Orlev and Hillel Halkin 07/21/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 63 results