Special Collections

ALA Award Winners - Children's

Description: The American Library Association offers a wide range of awards recognizing excellence in children's and middle grade literature. This collection contains winners of the AIYLA, Batchelder, Belpre, Seuss Geisel, and Stonewall awards. #award #kids

Showing 1 through 25 of 57 results
Year Award Title Author Date Added Action
Martin de Porres David Diaz and Gary D. Schmidt 10/17/2018
Nate the Great Marjorie Weinman Sharmat and Marc Simont 08/08/2018
Nate the Great Talks Turkey Marjorie Weinman Sharmat and Mitchell Sharmat and Jody Wheeler 08/08/2018
Sensational Kids Lucy Jane Miller and Doris A. Fuller 08/07/2018
2018 Stonewall Little & Lion Brandy Colbert 02/12/2018
2018 Stonewall The 57 Bus Dashka Slater 02/12/2018
2018 Seuss Giesel Charlie & Mouse Emily Hughes and Laurel Snyder 02/12/2018
2018 Belpre Lucky Broken Girl Ruth Behar 02/12/2018
2018 Batchelder The Murderer's Ape Jakob Wegelius 02/12/2018
2000 Belpre Under the Royal Palms Alma Flor Ada 08/07/2017
2002 Belpre Esperanza Rising Pam Muñoz Ryan 08/07/2017
2004 Belpre Before We Were Free Julia Alvarez 08/07/2017
2006 Belpre The Tequila Worm Viola Canales 08/07/2017
2010 Belpre Return To Sender Julia Alvarez 08/07/2017
2011 Belpre The Dreamer Pam Muñoz Ryan 08/07/2017
2015 Belpre I Lived on Butterfly Hill Marjorie Agosin and Lee White 08/07/2017
2017 Belpre Juana And Lucas Juana Medina 08/07/2017
2006 AIYLA Hidden Roots Joseph Bruchac 08/07/2017
2006 AIYLA The Birchbark House Louise Erdrich 08/07/2017
2008 AIYLA Counting Coup Joseph Medicine Crow and Herman J. Viola 08/07/2017
2012 AIYLA Triple Threat (Sports Stories) Jacqueline Guest 08/07/2017
2008 AIYLA Crossing Bok Chitto Tim Tingle 08/07/2017
2016 AIYLA Sitting Bull S. D. Nelson 08/07/2017
2016 AIYLA Little You Richard Van Camp 08/07/2017
2017 Stonewall The Hammer of Thor Rick Riordan 07/21/2017

Showing 1 through 25 of 57 results